Weston Bakeries Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent but could be a lot better run
Delivery Driver/Sales Rep (Current Employee) –  Charlottetown, PE31 December 2017
no communication, advancement, benefits or job security. The owner of the route had too much power and used it poorly. he did very little work and took credit for his staffs work ethic.
Pros
decent salary
Cons
long hours, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Line Operator/Sanitation (Current Employee) –  Cobourg, ON8 December 2017
Well been a long time employee started as a temp and moved through the levels. Had some disappointment but resolved with management . Great Potential .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Office Clerk/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Mount Pearl, NL12 September 2017
Great place to work. Very flexible. Great coworkers an great weekly deals on bread or cakes. Management is great as well. Over all a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and build a resume
Retail Sales (Former Employee) –  GTA, ON21 August 2017
With the managers changing every 3 months, you learn to manage your managers. You learn new skills that they teach you. You also learn what you like and don't like from a person managing you, so this helps you become a better manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with Weston.
Sr.Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON16 August 2017
I am enjoying working at Weston Bakeries. The employee culture is very good. The management is supporting for the growth. Well organesed and GMP mainted company. Full chances to grow to the next level of job. HR is very supportive.
Enjoying to talk with employee at Shift Change meeting everyday.
Learned the reporting MES é IMP reporting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shift Mechanic
Millwright Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON8 August 2017
Steady work, always lots to do and are able to work at your own pace. The shifts didn't fit my lifestyle well. Typically you will work on conveyors, gearboxes, power transmission components, and pneumatics.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Work But Horrible Management
Production & Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON1 June 2017
The money and work were good but the way they run the company is terrible. No appreciation for their employees. They can't seem to keep employees hence why they have a revolving door.
Pros
Good discount on bread
Cons
Horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning new things, fun to work with
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 April 2017
usually our job stats at 9pm on wards, ware house job, the hardest part is doing or un loading the bread manually from the truck,the enjoyable part is when our done with picking our orders.
Pros
they produce high quality of breads
Cons
great benifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent productive bakery and Fun place
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Brampton Lake, ON14 April 2017
Weston Bakery Brampton is very good for international student as they can work there during part time.weston has good working environment with good heigene. Employees are too good and supportive. I love to work in weston.
Pros
Enjoy Free pies sample there and take home pies.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job if you can get in.
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 April 2017
Good job with decent pay to load and unload skids of bread onto and off of trucks. Good group of employees and management make a daily job fun and worthwhile.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard Employer
Independent Distributor Relation Assistant (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON21 March 2017
I had a fair experience as an employee of this company.

I would say there is a good culture and people are nice. There are a lot of long tenured employees which shows dedication to the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work itself was fairly easy and straight forward, but the lack of organization and instruction, often times world leave the worker unsure.
Compactor operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 January 2017
The workplace was lighthearted and fun
Learned nothing
No real management
Hardest part night shift
Most enjoyable part was going home
Slow and lazy workplace
Pros
Easy work, free bread and snacks
Cons
No consistent days off, night shift, no organization, no direction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review would have to be confidential
Rout Relief Driver (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK26 January 2017
review will be given in a job interview ,any comment in regard to my opinion would be considered confidential and I could only give them on a face to face basis
Pros
self management
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
TERRITORY SALES MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC18 January 2017
This company demands long hours of hard work, pays below the industry, although benefits are ok. Life balance can be hard to find here as they require to work during the weekends sometimes.
Pros
Good pay overall
Cons
Work days
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was tedious.
PRODUCTION LINE WORKER (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ON12 January 2017
My typical day of work was rather tedious. Line workers begin by reviewing a sheet that dictates which production line they will be working on that day (since there are multiple ones) and depending on where you're place will decide what commands you will be carrying out by your line operator. This includes operating small line machinery. For example is you're on the packaging line, you will have to operate a bar code device, a taper or the wrapping machine.
Pros
A steady paycheck
Cons
Community is not great
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place for part time work
Shipper/Receiver (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 November 2016
Great pay for a student and flexible hours. A lot of hours in the summer, 24 and less in the winter. This is not a place to find full time work.
Pros
Good guys
Cons
Terrible management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work
Machine Operator/Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ON14 November 2016
Great company to work for in regards to people, company incentives, and opportunities to learn so much. My resume was easily enhanced from all the opportunities available to take advantage of. We were challenged constantly to be innovative and present efficient ways to improve on our services. I enjoyed the constant challenge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work
Maintenance (Millwright) (Current Employee) –  Cobourg, ON14 November 2016
Great company to work for in regards to people, company incentives, and opportunities to learn so much. My resume was easily enhanced from all the opportunities available to take advantage of. We were challenged constantly to be innovative and present efficient ways to improve on our services. I enjoyed the constant challenge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good bakery for multitype product learning
HACCP and Sanitation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC14 November 2016
Great coworker to share with
Good bakery for multitype product learning
Excelent location for Gatineau manufacturing plant
Great learning for a bakery plant from Quality point of view
Pros
Free products given to employees daily
Cons
Limited investment for capital plan
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment and fun place as well
Bread packer (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB19 April 2016
learned how to work in a fast paced environment and experienced long hours of work. management is doing good there. plus co workers are very friendly and always ready to help others. hardest part of the job is when machines sometimes became faulty but its enjoyable when they are working nicely.
Pros
free bread and buns
Cons
when business is slow not getting hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Weston Bakeries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 51 reviews
514
419
315
23
10

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture