Find companies:
WestJet Airlines
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
48 reviews

WestJet Airlines Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Super Sales Agent (Former Employee), Calgary AlbertaApril 29, 2015
Working for WestJet was a wonderful experience. The corporate culture allowed for positivity in the workplace and perpetuated the ideals of WestJet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work.
Air Supply Agent (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCApril 18, 2015
Everyone I encounter on a day to day basis is pleasant to deal with. I love my Job! I love everything WestJet embodies! It is an exciting place to work. Primarily male on the ramp, it would be nice to see more women in the field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced exciting environment
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 11, 2015
WestJet offers a very supportive and fun environment. Managers direct all day of operations ensuring all resources and tools in place to meet guests and operational needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter job
In flight Attendant (Former Employee), Calgary AlbertaApril 7, 2015
Pros: great culture
Cons: Long hours and horrible pay
great culture and management, long hours lots of perks .however pay and advancement not there and needed something more stable for future
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intensive , however fun enviroment
Customer Service (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 2, 2015
I Had fun working in this company, however I felt like I needed a better fit for me, still working with people, I realized that using my skills in the medical field will make me more happy and I decided to change back my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly atmosphere
Avionics Technician (Current Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: fun, flexible and very supportive environment
Cons: only one company like that in aviation canada
A great place to work where one grows professionally and would like to retire from. What makes it the best company is the manpower which is very satisfied and welcoming to the newcomers. I recommend this organization to anyone who wants to enjoy their work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 1, 2015
I enjoyed working at WestJet as a contractor in their IT department. WestJet has a great culture that made working there a lot of fun, but also a great career experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place to Land
Guest Services (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 15, 2015
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: 10 hour days
* Performance Management
* Ran operation of airport
* Dealt with unruly guests
* Delayed flights, cancelled flights
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Medical Audit and Quality Database (Former Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 10, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: not enough time to take advantage of all benefits
a great company to work for
Great family feel
great co workers
i would go back to work for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
QA Analyst (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJune 3, 2014
Amazing place to work
Great work culture
I enjoyed my time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, exciting, passionate and positive.
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Mississauga, OntarioApril 8, 2014
Pros: travelling, meeting different from all over the world, fast paced, lifestyle career
Cons: high pressure, unusual hours
WestJet is an amazing company to be a part of. Everyone shares a common goal and that is to enrich the lives of everyone in WestJet's world by providing safe, friendly and affordable air travel. It's a different day everyday and definitely has it's perks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but fast paced
Senior Technical Analyst (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 7, 2014
Pros: flight benifits
Cons: not all managers are good leaders.
Lots of challenging work to keep you interested. Great flight benefits. Great technology and no lack of work. Fast paced and very reactive most of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
T.A.C. Agent (Current Employee), Calgary, ABApril 4, 2014
Pros: flight benifits
Cons: low wage
Great place to work, but the money is not the best. It is also hard to find enough hrs when you are just a PT employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of guys to work with
Technical Systems Analyst (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 31, 2014
Pros: great team and good flight benefits
Cons: more overtime than you really want.
The team I work with includes some of the smartest guys in the city. When the bytes hit the packet, I know they will be there to help and provide sound, knowledgeable advice.

The downside is that we work extremely hard with very few "slow" days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company
A/C GROOMER (Former Employee), edmontonMarch 24, 2014
Great atmosphere, great co workers, great benefits, flight benefits, line maintenance, awesome management. Company makes you feel like being part of a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't plan to use travel perks? Don't work here.
GUEST SERVICE AMBASSADOR (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 7, 2014
Pros: travel discount can be massive when flying standby, $20 to vegas, for eg.
Cons: shift lengths vary from one extreme to another.
Every employee here will agree with the title statement.

You must pay your dues and work entry level at near-to minimum wage. Probation is 6 months. Cannot apply for any opportunities until you've been working for 6 months. Basic employee perks until you've hit 6 months experience as well.

While you can trade shifts, you will never get something consistent you can rely on to make a second work with without a lot of effort.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my travel benefits.
Super Sales Agent (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 26, 2014
Booking flights for clients, and answering questions about their flights.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and Fulfilliing
Uniform Center Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, AlbertaFebruary 21, 2014
A team of employees that fulfilled every aspect in their job criteria. Would love to be part of that team again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Westjet Summary
Sales Super Agent (Current Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: flight benefits
Cons: low salary
I worked as an at home SSA agent. A typical day at work is done in the comfort of your home. The flight benefits are awesome, and working from home is convenient, although it does get lonely sometimes if you're like me and enjoy socializing. The hardest part of the job is the salary - it is lower, but perhaps the flight benefits are Westjet's way of making up for small paycheques.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 28, 2014
Operating Sabre system for travel reservations
Resolving customer complaints and escalating to supervisor
Providing customer service support
Great Company, Great staff, Great Manager

1 2 3

About WestJet Airlines

WestJet Airlines Ltd. is a Canadian low-cost carrier that provides scheduled and charter air service to 88 destinations in Canada, – Read more