Find companies:
Westin Hotel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
253 reviews

Westin Hotel Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really nice place have a fun and a lot to learning
Demi Chef de Partie/ Chef de Partie (Former Employee), Arlington, USAMay 4, 2014
Allowed to work in the majority of aspects of the restaurant in all station Grill, Entremetier, Garde manger also banquet kitchen. Responsible for mise-en-place in each station. Follow recipes and presentation. Prepare meal for customers in efficient, timely manner as well made special main course. Clean and maintain station following lasts hygiene – more... standards. Proper storage and arrange the food in refrigerator. Communicate with Executive sous chef and Executive chef. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
General Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 29, 2014
Good Job, good employees. Nice place to work for, would go back there no problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very high class social environment
Banquet Server (Current Employee), Southfield, MIApril 25, 2014
Pros: interacting with alot of great customers
Cons: working short hours
Hard working, alot of team work, upscale enviroment, fun working , and many different personality
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Lead Custodian (Former Employee), Savannah, GAApril 24, 2014
Great job for a first job although the work can get stressful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we had a amazing emplyee partys also a day to play golf they gave us a golf cart, drinks and some snacks.
cook 111 (Former Employee), Rancho Mirage, CAApril 24, 2014
Pros: we had free diner at bella vista restaurant.
Cons: some times in busy times we had an extra 15 minutes brak
After greet my co-workers and superiors. make preparation for the day, then look the beo to know how many people we have at home.
be ready with my partner to attend 800 or 900 people in the snack bar.
fortunately never have hard time, always enjoyment my job and my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent customer relation
Service Express Supervisor (Former Employee), Savannah, GAApril 22, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: i have to go home
I would arrive and as soon as I get at the job I am being informed of the daily things that need to be addressed.I have a great respect for the employees and guest and managers. We all have to work together to make the guest have a WOW experience. No question from an employee or guest can not be done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and professional
Front Office Manager Night Auditor (Former Employee), Southfield, MIApril 19, 2014
Learned the operations side of the Food and beverage side of the hotel industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Door Attendant (Former Employee), Seattle, WAApril 15, 2014
Bellman/Valet captain, what I have learned of being a bellman and valet captain is Hospitality and make sure I help the guest with their things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive, Goal oriented team.
Director of Operations (Current Employee), Detroit, MIApril 13, 2014
Amazing, brand and guest focused organization. Extremely successful, achieving peak property financial and service ratings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workmates and management are nice but the the workplace is too much for a staff
Hostess (Former Employee), dubaiApril 13, 2014
Pros: free food, accommodation and transportation
Cons: working long hours
It was nice working there but the thing is were always doing split shift or break shifts and also too much work for us yet the salary was not really good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some Good, Some Bad..
Valet/Bellman (Current Employee), Tampa, FLApril 12, 2014
Pros: valet manager, valet staff
Cons: understaffed. cheap budget. old building.
the valet manager is awesome, the rest of the departments have high turnover rates. The Westin Tampa demands a lot from each position. They are always understaffed, unlike other locations. It's impossible to get fired from there so the understaffed workers are bad at times too. The guests are becoming lower end and the valets get stiffed a lot. You – more... get nice discounts on hotel rates through starwood. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Corporate Catering Account Executive (Former Employee), Denver, COApril 7, 2014
I loved my job here. The environment was productive and the Hotel was in a nice location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we need a customer satisfication & caring them
Shift Engineer (Electrical) (Current Employee), Chennai, TNApril 6, 2014
Pros: every two months got a service charge & free food at duty time also
Cons: less than a day hours
checked & differentiate the rating on daily basis,I learned about my professional side & interact the guest at all situations. The management has carrying the guests & staff has very well.The part our team has good supported and helpful to the each department vise. My joining time only i feel a very hard because of my previous carrier is project field.We – more... had a 6 teams of all department staffs if any function has a different collection of each teams won the prizes also.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Classy
Banquets (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 4, 2014
Very much more of a classy calm working environment. Peaceful and quiet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun work place.
Industrial trainee (Former Employee), gurgaonMarch 31, 2014
Pros: night drop servce
i learned a lot @ westin gurgaon. my co workers is very good. they always support me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly staff
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 24, 2014
Staff is friendly towards coworker team and guest. Great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Service Express Agent/Maintenance Worker (Current Employee), Itasca, ILMarch 23, 2014
the job is good the people are great. can get stressful with the guest. and not much of a work life balance. shifts are all over
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Fun
Guest Service Express (Former Employee), Westin HotelMarch 20, 2014
My position as guest service express was greeting and welcoming guests, introducing them to the hotel facilities and amenities. Assisting guest with car valeting, luggage and escorting them to their rooms. Also concierge responsibilities, making dinner, transport and activity reservations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place with luxury environment
Room Service & Valet Attendant (Former Employee), melbourne australiaMarch 16, 2014
roster shift.
what I learned: dealing with people from all around the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Engineer - Hotel maintenance (Former Employee), West Bay Road, Cayman IslandsMarch 16, 2014
Hard work but fun place. I learned a lot and the people were very friendly and outgoing. Pay during slow season was difficult but that's hotel business

About Westin Hotel

Host Hotels & Resorts will leave the chandelier on for you. One of the largest hospitality real estate investment trusts in the – Read more