Find companies:
Westin Hotel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
190 reviews

Westin Hotel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aplies to Kitchen only
Pastry cook (Former Employee), Halifax, NSMarch 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch, get to nibble on what you are making
Cons: sporatic hours, (can work between 2-12hrs whether posted or not), hot and cold working conditions, loud work area
The management in the Kitchen at the Westin Nova Scotian is just plain bad. Mostly due to lack of communication and I think part of that is a language barrier. If that was it that would not be so bad, if there are issues that need to be resolved through the manager they refused to do anything to help. They would basically just shrug it off and leave – more... you in a bad position. I would not recommend working int the Kitchen. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sous chef of cuisine (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: bad thing was some times had to work from 5 am to 10 pm
As morning shift person had to be at work as 5 am in the morning , work through dinner time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace with areas to improve
Reservation Team Leader (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHDecember 23, 2013
Great team to work.
Interdepartmental co-ordination was bit challenge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was one of my positions with StarWood hotels.
Reservation Agent (Former Employee), BahamasNovember 16, 2013
Pros: getting great rates on room reservations to differently hotels around the world.
Cons: the always changing computer program.
The typical day at work was assisting customers with reservations with group arrival and reservations. I learn how to be detail orientated and to always follow up with your guest and your meeting planners for the full guest experience to our island. Management was a joy to work for and always made sure you had the tools and the knowledge you need to – more... be successful at your job. My co-workers was always a joy to work for and always believe in a team work approach. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the different computer program change. I enjoyed this job because I got to meet new people every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work.
Room Attendant (Former Employee), BLUE MOUNTAIN, ONTARIONovember 12, 2013
one good workplace, good colleagues, a pleasant environment, good benefits to the village, a big and comfortable hotel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Catering Sales Manager (Current Employee), Ottawa, onOctober 3, 2013
Pros: busy
Cons: busy and money
This hotel is very busy so day goes by quickly.
Company has great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment in work place
Finance Intern (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 27, 2013
Pros: beautiful work place environment and lots of things to learn about accounting
Cons: too much work pressure due to employee shortage
*Monday is the heavy workload day for accounting staffs
*I have learned A/P, preparing daily sales promo & income statement, preparing vendors cheques through SAP, Income auditing
*Management is very friendly
*My co-workers were very helpful
*Shorting sales promo cheques
*Working on the Excel and Preparing cheques with the help of SAP
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Accounting Assistant (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Great work enviroment, great work mates.Challenging and exciting .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
indian cuisine chef
commi-2(indian cuisine) (Former Employee), Hyderabad, AP,INDIAAugust 11, 2012
Pros: good food
Cons: less salary
worked in high volume kitchen.making indian curry and tandoor foods for banquet functions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospitality experience
Front Office Manager (Former Employee), Edmonton,ABJuly 10, 2012
Pros: good employees discounts
Cons: no management support
Management experience for different departments. Good work experience. World know chain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
F&B CAPTAIN (Current Employee), Jeddah ,Saudi ArabiaJuly 9, 2012
Pros: free foods free accomodation and shuttle bus
A very nice and friendly place to work at,elegant and safe place to start and finished your day of work. Well managed and friendly managers and co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Door Attendant (Former Employee), Seattle, WAApril 15, 2014
Bellman/Valet captain, what I have learned of being a bellman and valet captain is Hospitality and make sure I help the guest with their things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive, Goal oriented team.
Director of Operations (Current Employee), Detroit, MIApril 13, 2014
Amazing, brand and guest focused organization. Extremely successful, achieving peak property financial and service ratings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workmates and management are nice but the the workplace is too much for a staff
Hostess (Former Employee), dubaiApril 13, 2014
Pros: free food, accommodation and transportation
Cons: working long hours
It was nice working there but the thing is were always doing split shift or break shifts and also too much work for us yet the salary was not really good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some Good, Some Bad..
Valet/Bellman (Current Employee), Tampa, FLApril 12, 2014
Pros: valet manager, valet staff
Cons: understaffed. cheap budget. old building.
the valet manager is awesome, the rest of the departments have high turnover rates. The Westin Tampa demands a lot from each position. They are always understaffed, unlike other locations. It's impossible to get fired from there so the understaffed workers are bad at times too. The guests are becoming lower end and the valets get stiffed a lot. You – more... get nice discounts on hotel rates through starwood. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Corporate Catering Account Executive (Former Employee), Denver, COApril 7, 2014
I loved my job here. The environment was productive and the Hotel was in a nice location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we need a customer satisfication & caring them
Shift Engineer (Electrical) (Current Employee), Chennai, TNApril 6, 2014
Pros: every two months got a service charge & free food at duty time also
Cons: less than a day hours
checked & differentiate the rating on daily basis,I learned about my professional side & interact the guest at all situations. The management has carrying the guests & staff has very well.The part our team has good supported and helpful to the each department vise. My joining time only i feel a very hard because of my previous carrier is project field.We – more... had a 6 teams of all department staffs if any function has a different collection of each teams won the prizes also.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Classy
Banquets (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 4, 2014
Very much more of a classy calm working environment. Peaceful and quiet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun work place.
Industrial trainee (Former Employee), gurgaonMarch 31, 2014
Pros: night drop servce
i learned a lot @ westin gurgaon. my co workers is very good. they always support me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly staff
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 24, 2014
Staff is friendly towards coworker team and guest. Great place to work.

1 2 3 4 5

About Westin Hotel

Host Hotels & Resorts will leave the chandelier on for you. One of the largest hospitality real estate investment trusts in the – Read more