Find companies:
Western Union
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
127 reviews

Western Union Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High job satisfcations from on going challenges and high level tasks
Fraud Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMay 27, 2014
Typical day includes:
- handle consumer, agent, geographic reports and projects
- give insight and recommendations on internal controls
- help train new employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Western Union
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Union, ONMarch 16, 2014
Pros: they have free coffee, tea and fruit
I have just started working with Western Union and it seems like a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
social and fun workplace
Community consultant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: plentyt of promotional materials, such as pens, coffee mugs, key chains, telephone cards, traveling bags, ...
Cons: loading and unloading of promotional matterials
in a day to day basis deal with multicultural groups, promote products to the public & media, I learned to understand different cultures and way of living; management is up to date and co-workers are professionals; the most enjoyable part of the job is meeting and interacting with different ethnic groups and media.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
funny jobs, but easy to get tired
Street Marketing (Former Employee), Oakland, CAJuly 7, 2014
had fun to talk to the strangers in the street.
learned about what kinds of the production will attract the crowds
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sr. SharePoint Developer (Former Employee), western unionJuly 3, 2014
The project involved Implementing custom workflow, collaboration, and document management solutions in Microsoft SharePoint Server
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company and Great Culture!
Territory Account Manager - South Texas (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 26, 2014
Great company to work for and excellent environment and work culture! Everything is very positive about the company , however, my position as a territory manager requires me to travel a lot throughout south texas and after a couple of years of living in hotels and traveling its getting a little tiring.

I recommend Western Union to anybody who can find – more... a position opening, they are hard to find and they do not become open very often due to the great culture and managment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized, untrustworthy people and very unprofessional
Regional Compliance / LACA KYC Project Manager (Former Employee), Montvale, NJMay 29, 2014
Uncertainty within the work environment as communication is withheld sometimes deliberately by line management. There are lots of dinosaurs who are change averse and have been around for ever.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very strict requirements, thorough training
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Anaheim, CAMay 21, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: under staffed
A typical day of work includes opening up the office reviewing paperwork for the day. Business of order is number one the customers, collections, courtesy calls, filing, check cashing, Western Union, Pay Day advances, and Car Title loans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, great people and great place to work
Senior Manager, Process & Project Management (Former Employee), Englewood, CoMay 12, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits, working from home, smart people
Cons: long work hours, employees coveting data
I enjoyed the many years I spent at WU. I worked there for 30 years am thankful for the colleagues and partnerships that I have built over the years. The education and experience I gained was top notch and indispensable.

The most enjoyable is they provide a great work/life balance environment. Allowing employees to work at home when necessary.

The – more... hardest part of my job at times was working with people on projects who felt they owned the data and didn't want to share it for any reason. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Salary
IT Manager (Current Employee), Denver,COMay 10, 2014
Pros: decent salary
Cons: management lacks the vision on innovation, roi & future technology trends
Management of the Operations
Scope of learning is good , But career growth is limited
Management team lacks innovation
very good peers but their scope is limited.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company where you can learn and provide an excellent service
Front Line Associate (Former Employee), Cavite City, PhilippinesApril 30, 2014
A financial service that delights the client by giving excellent and fast service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stepping stone to get your feet wet in the foreign exchange industry.
Payment Processor (Former Employee), DCApril 29, 2014
Pros: free coffee and tea
Cons: some-what unorganized
A typical day at work would be processing a high volume of Draft's and wires while upholding daily deadlines.I learned how to multi-task in a fast pace environment while maintaining the integrity in my work.Management played a supervisory role more then they managed. A great morale among co-workers. The hardest part of the job was getting other departments – more... to communicate and share information with each other on more than just a need to know basis.The elated responses and feedback i would get from clients praising my attention to detail and accuracy associated with my work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Interactive Designer / Technical Writer (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 24, 2014
Good place to work
Good place to work
Good place to work
Good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a supervisor for Kmart and for supervisor work you only get paid minimum wage
Kmart (Former Employee), West Allis WisconsinApril 21, 2014
Kmart is a good job for a person that is looking for their very 1st job it only pays minimum wage, their management is ok.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Duties
Customer Service Representative / Agent (Former Employee), Denver, COApril 19, 2014
Managing store from opening to closing greetings
Money transactions through the service offered by Western union
Faxing checks to institutions within and outside the Unites States
Manage and check the money is correct and deposited safely through portals
Listening and providing any service that customer needs and benefits best from
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Company Filled with Smart People
Director, Product Management (Former Employee), Denver, COApril 19, 2014
Bloomberg has built an amazing franchise that has enabled it to rule the data and news businesses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Promoter (Former Employee), Uae , dubaiApril 16, 2014
Experienced alot of things , like coordination , death line and aim for the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun DYnamic
Support Specialist (Former Employee), San Jose Costa RicaApril 6, 2014
Western Union is very complex / Diverse. There are many opportunities here. In the Tech field there are many learning opportunities. I liked working Here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly Changing
Executive Assistant, SVP (Former Employee), Englewood, COApril 4, 2014
Heavy workloads due to cutting back on employees. Layoffs are frequent so morale is not the best. Senior leadership does not walk the talk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Western Union
Telecom Analyst (Current Employee), Englewood COApril 3, 2014
I have been working at Western Union since January 2000. I have enjoyed my time with Western Union I have advanced in the company. Overall I would recommend working here.

1 2 3 4 5

Western Union Photos