Westburne Electric Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People on my team are always willing to help and step in great team environment
National Service Center - National Accounts (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 November 2016
My typical day at work varies depending on the issue / requests. Typical you are busy solving / fixing problems (if any). Looking up product information based on the needs of customers.

I work in a small team where everyone helps each other and is always willing to pitch in when needed. Great team players.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn
Quotations specialist (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK4 June 2016
Great place to work as all the staff are extremely cooperative. The management is also very cooperative. I would highly recommend anyone in the electrical trade to try and start their electrical career at Westburne
Pros
Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shipping and receiving
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB9 May 2016
Shipping and receiving main objective. ensuring goods are stocked and stored accordingly. Work environment clear and organized at all times. Following-up on discrepancies.
Pros
friendly work place
Cons
can not think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great infratructure and employee support systems
CSM Project &Training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB28 January 2016
There is always someone that can help at Westburne...and everyone has great team spirit. Lots of Great opporutnity for growth and new experiences
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reciving department
recving (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB12 November 2015
Great company to work for. co workers were great people and made it enjoyable to work there. management was good to and never had any issues with anyone. I learned a lot about electrical parts.
Pros
great poeple
Cons
lunch truck needed better food lol
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good introduction to the electrical world
Inside Sales (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 July 2015
Fantastic leaders, positive mentors, interesting work with a steady work flow.
I've learned a great deal about business, electrical contracting, and customer relationship dynamics.

The hardest part of my job is patience with people who don't have access to the same information I'm provided.
The most enjoyable part of my job is the challenges in my day-to-day work that keep me on my toes, and learning so much about the broad range of products available.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Westburne
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  MontrĂ©al, QC29 January 2015
o 18 unionized staff in Montreal and 15 staff in Calgary.
o Daily Cycle counts and annual inventory.
o Training, coaching, time sheet approval, hiring and termination process.
o Scheduling shifts, vacation, replacements and appointments.
o Resolving conflicts when required, union and non-union related.
o Planning weekly informative and developing meetings.
o Safety and quality inspections, problem solving.
o Coordinated with sales staff.
o Overseeing ordering of supplies and equipment repairs.
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
union
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent comradeship
Branch Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 October 2014
Great place to work, lots of options available for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Industrial Account Manager Electrical (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 September 2014
Sales on a daily bases
Management Good,
Coworkers Good,
Hardest Part of my Job was I was the only EPC Account Manager in Northern Alberta and started from square one.
Most enjoyable part of my job is that I developed a territory with a great lines they represent and they are a force.
Pros
Good stock
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was bullied on a constant basis.
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Mc Murray, Ab8 July 2014
Management and co workers need to work more as a team, and not against each other in the Fort McMurray branch.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Project Coordinator to Administration (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 May 2014
it is a good place to work, but to advance it is not on your skills. The co workers are good to work with.
Pros
Ver Friendly
Cons
Managment heavy
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team to work with
VMI Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON2 March 2014
Learned a lot about the electrical sector. Typical day was really fast paced.
Pros
Lunch and Learn sessions regarding the products we sold
Cons
Salary freezes and days off non-paid
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical for the industry
Inventory Quality Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 August 2012
Job quality really depends on your position and the local management team.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, Competitve
Conter Sales (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC16 August 2012
I enjoy working with the people I do. There are only a few of us in the branch so we all know each other well and work good together.
A typical day for me is coming in and opening the branch. Completing the cash sales from the day before, replying to any emails and voicemails I have. Then move on to the cycle count for the day, and from there deal with counter and telephone sales and quotations.
The hardest part of my job would be some product knowledge. This is for the Allen Bradley line we carry of motor control. I learn as I go with this material, but have been waiting for a class to take through Westburne to gain more knowledge so I would be able to help and provide more solutions to the customer.
I enjoy working with the people I do and working in a fast paced, competitive environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4