Find companies:
WEST
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
136 reviews

WEST Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely hostile work environment.
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Reno, NVNovember 18, 2014
This is a very difficult place to work. While training is extensive, I still felt entirely unprepared to start actual work there. There was very little support for new employees with very high expectations and no realistic learning curve. The company expresses how important customer service is to them, yet only the newest employees perform certain duties – more... including billing issues. Several times daily I heard that employees are fired regularly for various infractions and often pn a very subjective basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working here everyday is somethiing new
Missouri Gas Energy Contact Center Agent (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 13, 2014
This is a good place to work with room for advancement if you wish to stay within the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKNovember 11, 2014
great job if your a people person with good customer service skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLOctober 20, 2014
High turnover rates, management are liars, customers are dissasitified with the company and insist things chance, but company policy won't allow it. System froze frequently. Hated that place. Call centers are the worse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hvac technician
HVAC Service Technician Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLOctober 13, 2014
Hvac technician and general maintenance,Assistant Supervisor electrical, plumber,appleance epair, toch paint,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Universal City, TXSeptember 27, 2014
Answer phones with the occasional meeting. Learned how to deescalate a call.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great jon
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXSeptember 24, 2014
I learned different departments of the corporation, but most of all I enjoyed working with my co-workers and assisting customers by phone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upbeat work place
TSD agent (Former Employee), reno nvSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: good vibes and fun
Cons: would not work with hours, very exhausting
answering phones and dealing with customers all day, ive learned a lot of computer, phone and communication skills, the management was good they just did not provide help when it was needed, my coworkers were the best part of the job, the hardest part of the job was keeping up with the heavy call flow and the most enjoyable was talking to the customers – more... and listening to some of the awesome things they had experienced in their lifes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Utility Worker (Former Employee), Maplesville, ALSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: pays, hours, overtime
Cons: management, favoritism
The job was ok, it paid well. The management was horrible and did not want certain people to advance. They only cared about production.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job other than the management
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCAugust 26, 2014
Pros: post-schedule
Cons: too many changes
too man daily changes that was expected to be meet in little time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Call Center Agent (Current Employee), Beaumont, TexasAugust 23, 2014
Pros: extended lunches if needed
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work is productive,interactive,and fun. I learn new ways to handle calls everyday as well as getting to interact with customers over the phone. My co workers are very helpful we all help one another when in need, The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to help my customers in every way possible by resolving thier issues. The – more... hardest part of the job is when i feel as though i cant help the customers using all of my resources . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Data Entry(Address Verifier) (Former Employee), Omaha, NEAugust 18, 2014
Pros: made environment fun
Cons: roaches
I ENJOYED WORKING AT WEST. THE SUPERVISORS OFFERED ADDITIONAL TRAINING FOR EMPLOYEES. WEST TREATED EACH EMPLOYEE AND CLIENT WITH CARE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great call center workplace
Financial Service Representative (Former Employee), El Paso, TxAugust 5, 2014
At Citi Bank, you're the person people call when they want to apply for a credit card. Management is good, and you are in complete control of your schedule. Call centers aren't for everyone; if you can't sit still for 8 hours then you may get a little restless, but if you don't mind, it's a great job altogether.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
CS1 (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJuly 28, 2014
Great place to work .The owner is a good person, and I enjoyed working with him.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Niles, OHJuly 22, 2014
great job and great management team. the ability to get overtime daily and take time off. good bonuses and contests
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 14, 2014
Take incoming calls from customers. The hardest part of the job was the turnover rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical support for AT&T
Technical Support (Current Employee), Spokane, WAJuly 1, 2014
Answer calls from AT&T customers that need help with their phones and/or bills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Rating - Fair
Employment Coordinator (Current Employee), Omaha, NEJune 22, 2014
Pros: strength of the corporation
Cons: cost and content of benefits
Day's at West are full juggling the various staffing positions, I've learned the criticality of the what appear to be small behind the scene procedures. I appreciate upper management, however middle management has a lot to learn. I work well with my co-workers and prefer to keep the interaction on a professional level. The most hard part of the job – more... is not being acknowledged for successes. The most enjoyable part of the job is the variety of characters I interact with every day – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile Environment
Tech Support (Former Employee), Reno, NVJune 20, 2014
The job is ok, the customers are ok, but the management is not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In most of the places I worked there was usually a common place where we would go to when we had lunch and the atmosphere was always upbeat.
customer service rep (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 2, 2014
Cons: first data had great healthcare and not to expensive and a great 401 program.
The most enjoyable part is knowing that the job I did was always good. In each job I managed to learn a little more about things. I had fun with my co-workers, and with management.

1 2 3 4 5