Find companies:
WEST
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
127 reviews

WEST Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job other than the management
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCAugust 26, 2014
Pros: post-schedule
Cons: too many changes
too man daily changes that was expected to be meet in little time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Call Center Agent (Current Employee), Beaumont, TexasAugust 23, 2014
Pros: extended lunches if needed
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work is productive,interactive,and fun. I learn new ways to handle calls everyday as well as getting to interact with customers over the phone. My co workers are very helpful we all help one another when in need, The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to help my customers in every way possible by resolving thier issues. The – more... hardest part of the job is when i feel as though i cant help the customers using all of my resources . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Data Entry(Address Verifier) (Former Employee), Omaha, NEAugust 18, 2014
Pros: made environment fun
Cons: roaches
I ENJOYED WORKING AT WEST. THE SUPERVISORS OFFERED ADDITIONAL TRAINING FOR EMPLOYEES. WEST TREATED EACH EMPLOYEE AND CLIENT WITH CARE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great call center workplace
Financial Service Representative (Former Employee), El Paso, TxAugust 5, 2014
At Citi Bank, you're the person people call when they want to apply for a credit card. Management is good, and you are in complete control of your schedule. Call centers aren't for everyone; if you can't sit still for 8 hours then you may get a little restless, but if you don't mind, it's a great job altogether.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
CS1 (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJuly 28, 2014
Great place to work .The owner is a good person, and I enjoyed working with him.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Niles, OHJuly 22, 2014
great job and great management team. the ability to get overtime daily and take time off. good bonuses and contests
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 14, 2014
Take incoming calls from customers. The hardest part of the job was the turnover rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical support for AT&T
Technical Support (Current Employee), Spokane, WAJuly 1, 2014
Answer calls from AT&T customers that need help with their phones and/or bills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Rating - Fair
Employment Coordinator (Current Employee), Omaha, NEJune 22, 2014
Pros: strength of the corporation
Cons: cost and content of benefits
Day's at West are full juggling the various staffing positions, I've learned the criticality of the what appear to be small behind the scene procedures. I appreciate upper management, however middle management has a lot to learn. I work well with my co-workers and prefer to keep the interaction on a professional level. The most hard part of the job – more... is not being acknowledged for successes. The most enjoyable part of the job is the variety of characters I interact with every day – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile Environment
Tech Support (Former Employee), Reno, NVJune 20, 2014
The job is ok, the customers are ok, but the management is not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In most of the places I worked there was usually a common place where we would go to when we had lunch and the atmosphere was always upbeat.
customer service rep (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 2, 2014
Cons: first data had great healthcare and not to expensive and a great 401 program.
The most enjoyable part is knowing that the job I did was always good. In each job I managed to learn a little more about things. I had fun with my co-workers, and with management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ATT Account Manager
Premier Account Service Manager/Project Manager (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJune 2, 2014
Pros: stability
Cons: pay scale
Very good company except for pay scale. Would recommend...very stable company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized management
Customer service representative (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXJune 2, 2014
decent hours and decent pay, management is a mess. unorganized, unprofessional. not very much room for moving up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hated it
Customer Service Rep/Call Center/Sales (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJune 1, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: boss
the hours sucked and my boss was a rude old lady who would snap on everyone. shes the reason why i quited
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, and pay! But watch your OWN back.
AHS Agent (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXMay 20, 2014
Pros: fun invironment and great customers sometimes.
Cons: extra short breaks, and head workers that dont educate the workers on facts so that we know how to exceed.
I loved my job and would most definitely go back if or when I have the opportunity. I loved my co-workers and some team leads. Management are some what friendly. The hardest part for me was dealing with rude and uncivilized customers. You couldn't "go off" on them you had to keep your composure even if they were calling you out of your name and threating – more... you. I loved going to lunch and cooling with everyone in the break room. I also loved the events we had on site like, customer appreciation week, cook/bake-offs, coloring contest, and team cubicle decorating contest. There was also a lot of nonsense between agents and team leads. There was a lot of favoritism and jealousy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center
Subject Matter Expert (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKMay 13, 2014
Pros: training
Cons: call center
This place is a call center. It offers less pay than many other in the area. It offers little chance for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, educational experience
Escalations Supervisor- Job (Former Employee), Loves Park, Il.May 1, 2014
This was a very fast paced work enviorment, with great training. Recognition to employees for hard work and great customer experience. Lots of opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job to get
Operations Team Supervisor (Former Employee), Spokane, WAMay 1, 2014
Easy job to get if u need something temporary until u find something better with a company who cares about there employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
West Review
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLApril 28, 2014
West has been a good company to work for. There is limited room for growth to executive level without transition to Omaha, NE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an ok job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Niles, OHApril 26, 2014
I was young working there, so it really didn't appeal to me because I really didn't take it seriously at the time. Now that I am older I can show more appreciation for the company. I can't really review on it because I didn't give the company enough of my time to truly give it a review.

1 2 3 4 5