Find companies:
West Edmonton Mall
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

West Edmonton Mall Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very exciting workplace with an opportunity to meet, greet and help new customers each day.
Guest Services Representative (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABJune 27, 2014
A very exciting and interesting workplace. I meet a lot of local as well as tourists daily and am privileged to help them find the stores and information they need in order to have an amazing experience.
I do not at all feel that I am working instead I enjoy helping people and learn from their insight and experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Moved to Maui, so time to move on.
Dive Team Supervisor (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 23, 2014
I Found that I liked the managing side of my previous job the most. I am great with people, be they employee's or customers, and am looking for my place here in Maui.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Admission Cashier (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJuly 20, 2013
Pros: free passes
Cons: no full time hours
Get to meet people for all walk of life. sell ticket, answer question give guest direction when their are lose.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Development, Challenges, Rewards, Accomplishments
Full & Part-time (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 25, 2013
Began as sales associate, was quickly promoted to Department Manager for all of Ladies Wear for both WEM Bay stores
Responsible for sales and customer service, inventory and merchandising, training and scheduling staff, cash and credit balances, pricing and moving stock, event management (fashion shows) and department promotions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work.
Customer Service (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 31, 2013
Pros: flexible time.
My day started at 8:00 am Monday to Friday and
Ended at 5:00 pm. I took care of the customer Service. 10
minutes before 8:00 am I was already on my desk
getting ready for my job and at 8:00 am, I started
right away reviewing all the requests.
I have learned to manage my time so that I can
finish my target for the day. I have learned
to work independently – more... as well as working together with
my co-workers without disagreement.
Most of my managers there are good with people.
I have a very responsible and good co-workers.
One reason that I enjoy working there is because I was
surrounded of very nice people.
The hardest part of the job is when I can not finis my target.
The most enjoyable part of the job was when I finished a
lot without any problem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Janitor (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
I was working this job as a janitor only 3 months of the summer while the school was close..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnt new skills
Cash room Auditor (Former Employee), Edmonton ABJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: fun environment
Cons: some late shift alone
Collected and reported moneys from Amusement Park at West Edmonton Mall various attractions.

Learnt money handling, counting and packaging for Bank deposit. Prepared audit reports.

It was a fun environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
real simple place to work and always something todo
Stock Person/ Cashier (Former Employee), edmontonDecember 1, 2012
Pros: 10% clothes
Cons: usally we had to stay till the store was fully cleaned before leaving sometimes it took till 12am
Usually an easy job just fold clothes and open boxs and enter the numbers in the computer for the shipments help people find clothes and make choices also serve people on the till didn't really have a tough time doing anything there. The most enjoyable thing was talking to every one its a very sociable workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complete waste of time
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJuly 17, 2012
Pros: stores in the mall give you discounts, close to a transit station
Cons: little flexibility, long hours, low wage
The department I worked in no longer exists but I've heard similar complaints from employees in other departments. Pay is low, you get one raise period, and management is useless