Find companies:
West Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
717 reviews

West Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs help
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCJuly 14, 2014
West was decent, the professionalism overall needs to improve
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
West Corp
Dominion Gas Agent (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXJuly 12, 2014
Pros: wonderful pay and hours
Cons: treat you like a number and there is no security.
West was a great job and experience. With wonderful pay and hours even flexbility. However there is very little job security and you are nothing but a number. There is no abuse phone call procedure so if someone wants to curse you out for 40mins they can and you can attempt to defuse the situation but you can not refer them to a supervisor or threaten – more... to disconnect the call if they do not stop. It takes a mental toll on you after a while. My particular job dealt with Gas Billing. So most people called for payment plans, service orders and analyzing there bills. A lot of the procedures of this company make it difficult for both the employee and the customer. Overall while the hours and pay are wonderful with great flexbility and there is no security so the turn over rate for this company is exceedingly high. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Answering calls to help solve customer problems with prepaid phones
customer service Rep (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLJuly 11, 2014
While working with customers to help solve problems and making payments for their phone, I have learned to deal with difficult customers. Friendly co-workers. The most hardest part was to deal with customers that were hard to tell directions but still at the end was still able to solve the problem. The most enjoyable part of the job was to work with – more... my friendly co-workers, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Advocate (Former Employee), Rocky Mount NCJuly 10, 2014
Pros: plenty of over time
Cons: unorganized, unprofessional
take calls and customer complaints, handled customer issues, setup new services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can make extra money
Recovery Associate (Former Employee), Hampton, VAJuly 10, 2014
I was not to impressed with the work atmosphere or the management but the ability to make money in overtime was the appealing part that kept me working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead Customer Service Represenative (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJuly 9, 2014
Decent place to work. There is room for advancement. The job is not hard, and if you work hard then you will be rewarded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outsource company for At&T
Project Manager (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OklahomaJuly 8, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of email and phone correspondence with customers and AT&T sales representatives concerning project status and daily conference calls.
Orders were placed each day for new phone service or to have service disconnected. These request were sent over via email daily.
Management was somewhat supportive
Co-workers were very – more... important as we were divided into teams therefore working together was a must.
Multitasking and keeping detailed notes per customer was key to making this job a success.
I enjoyed our team outings which allowed for boosting of team moral as well as form friendships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Customer Service/Technical Support Agent (Former Employee), Reno, NVJuly 8, 2014
Loved speaking with a and helping people.
I learned how to keep a angry customer satisfied.
co workers were great.
busy hours.
hearing peoples stories.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BEWARE
Sales (Former Employee), Reno, NevadaJuly 7, 2014
Pros: zero
Cons: mislead
This Company offered me a job had me fill out the paper work and take a drug test, everything went fine then out of the blue right before I started they called me and told me I failed the personality TEST!!!!
Something must be very wrong with this company they have high over turn and zero leadership skills I would highly recommend looking else where – more... to save your time and energy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated the job
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJuly 7, 2014
Not a positive work place very hard to move up within company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
computer skills
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXJuly 6, 2014
working for West Corporation was a new experience for me, I had previously been in Retail, although I was able to bring along the experience from my previous job onto my new job. along with that I learned thing, such as, learning all information I needed to learn old and new about the company I was working for so that I can assist each calling customer – more... in the best and most effective manner I could. constant phone calls where also new to me, so I was able to end a call and open a call within 2 seconds. I also learned to maneuver their system in order to set up appointments for customer, document and information given while on the line along with documenting the phone call for the next associate to have insight on previous problems. my coworkers and manager where very helping people, we were able to assist old and newly hired workers with what we have learned while also learning new thing together. I enjoyed this job because I enjoy helping customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work, great people
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Spokane, WAJuly 1, 2014
I talk to great people on the phones; while troubleshooting, I get to meet these customers and also tell them about myself.
I have learned a great deal about being a representative and successfully handling someone's personal account.
The management is great and easy to work with, and since my first day with the company, everyone has always treated – more... me kindly.
The hardest part of the job is when a person is in desperate need of their device, but having to tell them a resolution is not going to be coming until at least 3-5 business days (i.e. warranty replacement, case, commitment, etc)
The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people and sharing stories with each other – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Sales Agent (Former Employee), Reno, NVJune 30, 2014
Sell multiple mass media products over the phone for AT&T.
Management for a third party company was kind of shaky
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 29, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: not enough hours
Really like working for them because you can choose your own hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company
Insurance Agent (Former Employee), Spokane Valley, WAJune 29, 2014
There were good to their employees but at times can be a little too micromanaged.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent flexibility it work time.
Customer Service Agent in the Direct Response (Current Employee), Omaha, NEJune 24, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: no benefits
I have been able to balance my work and home responsibilities in this job. I've learned that I'm capable of handling sales of a variety of products. The management team is very professional and does its best to ensure we are comfortable in what we are doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
PAL Supervisor (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJune 24, 2014
My typically day was spent communicating via email and chat with clients, at home workers, and my team. I really enjoyed and appreciated my management team, my team, and the at home workers.
The most difficult thing about my job was chopping up and rehabbing training and client needs to be understandable by not only my team but the at home worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
x
Manager, Information Services (Current Employee), Appleton, WIJune 23, 2014
lots of politics, they promote from within but most of those folks are not smart enough to be managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Care Associate
Customer care Associate (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 22, 2014
Pros: working with friendly people
Cons: no having enough time to leave for lunch
Answering customer call in a timely fashion, and being able to explained what the Freestyle Promise Program is and how we can benefit the. Completing enrollment into our program, Placing orders for Glucose meter base on insurance type. My co-workers are very diverse. I enjoy helping them and learning from them. The hardest part of my job is explained – more... to some customer why we are not able to help them with the cost of the testing strip for there meter. The most enjoyable part of the job is explaining to customer we can help with with the cost of testing or even providing information that will help them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various projects offering various opinions.
Marketing Representative (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 20, 2014
Pros: location to home, co-workers, projects that i worked on
Cons: lack of advancement, favoritism amongst co-workers to management.
Throughout the years, I worked on various projects that West had on site and all had their ups and downs. The co-workers were always a perk to work with because they kept things interesting. The training was not that bad either, but it just seemed like they lacked the energy to involve the other employees/trainees to get into the job.

I did not like – more... the fact that they would sometimes close projects unexpectedly and they expect you to go to another project that offers less without denial. Also, the use of old computers and overcrowding of call centers would make a work shift difficult also. – less

About West Corporation

Spoken every day, in every way. To many of the top companies in nearly every industry, West provides the technology and customized – Read more

West Corporation Photos