Find companies:
West Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
607 reviews

West Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLFebruary 26, 2014
• Consistently recognized for maintaining superior level of customer satisfaction.
• In-depth knowledge in data entry techniques and database applications.
• Performed order entry, reserved goods for customer orders and processed credits and debits.
• Resolved customer problems efficiently and in a timely manner.
• Opened new accounts, accessed current – more... accounts and supported customers with troubleshooting matters. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
West Corporation
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCFebruary 24, 2014
My job experience was very productive. I loved my job and the customers i was serving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always work and cust to help
Technician (Former Employee), Spokane,WaFebruary 21, 2014
A typical day setting up your systems for calls
Helping customer with all of there issues and needs
assuring that the customer had first call resolution
I leaned a lot about the work it takes to keep our cell phones and services working.
The hardest part of this job is not being able to fix a customers issues while on the phone with them but ensuring – more... them that their individual issues will be given the attention it needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain experience
AT&T Tier II Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Spokane, WAFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: breaks, schedule's, management, employees, computer tools.
Cons: n/a
West was a great place to learn the many skills acquired over a Tier II Technical position. The management was very good, and the other employees made the work environment very nice, the job duties were very enjoyable to process due to good training and daily team meetings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great work enviroment
Customer Service (Former Employee), Reno, NVFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: great overtime
Cons: short breaks
Call Center job, answering in/out bound calls, resolving technical issue. Going over the bill explaining overages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great at first.
Technical Support/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Spokane, WAFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: fun stuff on holidays, physically easy, many people to talk to
Cons: short breaks, mentally straining, very strict
This company is fantastic at first. Great training program and many of the supervisors are beyond fantastic. I was able to talk to anyone there. But when it came to accommodations for my epilepsy I was denied and eventually fired for schedule adherence even though I was fighting with them about the accommodations the whole time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales/Customer Service (Former Employee), universal cityFebruary 18, 2014
easy job, some drama here and there but what call center doesn't? schedules are flexible and people there are nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employees great to work with. management needs restructuring
CUSTOMER SERVICE ADVOCATE (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: flexible schedules
Cons: needs new management structure
great place to work most advocates were fun to work with. learned new skills dealling with telephone sales. co workers awesome. management needs restructuring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Customer Service Representative/Team Lead (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLFebruary 17, 2014
The job is good. Excellent training as well. Good atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No security
Customer Service Advocate (Current Employee), Rocky Mount, NCFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: helping people with there mail orders
Cons: short breaks, point systems, no security, horrible leadership
There is no job security with West Corp. I liked the experience and learning aspect of the job but a call center with no real balance of reality or how the world really works needs help. This place needs to be gutted out and have an entire new staff put there. Leaders who know how to lead and people who really care about the clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work I worked at the plant and the home option they have also
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALFebruary 14, 2014
nice place to work I worked at the plant and the home option they have also
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An innovative workplace with plenty of growth to promote positions to existing employee base
Licensed Aetna Health Insurance Agent (Former Employee), Valley, WAFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: high wage base, promotion, training
Cons: busy
West is an innovative company with excellence in the customer service field. Allowing existing employees to change career options and move within the companies that they promote.

The ability to train a constant influx of employees for a diverse client was one of the greatest experiences, to have an impact of the way customer service should be and implementing – more... that training on a daily bases created a feeling of pride within the company walls. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: the pay
Cons: short breaks, no good benefits
The most enjoyable part of this job is being able to provide the excellent customer service to customers from all over. The hardest part is that you never know who you are talking to and where they are from. We'd have customers calling in from several different states.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management and Team Lead
Go Health Insurance (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: pay and hours
Cons: poor management, non guaranteed job
I was fired from this job because I had court for an adoption finalization even though a co-worker picked up my hours. They will guarantee you a full-time job and bump you down to part-time and a seasonal position. I didn't expect things to go the way things did what was suppose to be a happy day for me turned out to be bitter sweet. I have my child – more... but no job.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PEOPLE TO WORK WITH
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, descent incentives
Cons: short breaks not 100% organized
AS AN EMPLOYEE OF WEST ..A TYPICAL DAY AT WORK IS ME SETTING A GOAL FOR THE DAY TO MAKE MY SALES .ALSO TO HELP ANYBODY WHO MADE NEED ANY ADVICE TO SUCCEED IN THEIR DAY.IVE LEARNED LEARNED ALOT AS FAR AS MANAGEMENT.THINGS TO WORK ON AND THINGS NOT TO DO.OUR MANAGEMENT DOES A GOOD JOB.BUT NEEDS TO LEARN PRODUCT KNOWLEDGE.EVEN THOUGH I HAVE BEEN THERE – more... FOR A WHILE..I KNOW ALOT MORE THAN MANAGEMENT DOES..I HAVE A SOME GREAT CO-WORKERS THEY HAVE MADE ME STRONGER AND MORE SKILLFUL..I KNOW ALOT OF THINGS BUT NOT EVERYTHING .SO WE ARE ABLE TO USE TEAM WORK AND TEACH EACH OTHER KNOWLEDGE..HONESTLY THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART ABOUT MY JOB IS MY CO-WORKERS AND HOW THEY ARE ALL DIFFERENT..AND ALSO BEING BLESSED TO HAVE THE ABILITY TO HELP OTHERS. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: able to post hours to trade and able to pick up more hours
Cons: short breaks, poor training and overall management
Poor training, very chaotic. Your team leaders and floor support had differing opinions on how to do task. Very hard to get assistance when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work.
Production Supervisor (Current Employee), tulsa, okFebruary 7, 2014
Taking in bound calls for specific clients. Ensuring that customers are satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for, fast pace
Telecommunication AT&T Sales Representative (Former Employee), san antonio, txFebruary 6, 2014
telecommunication
customer service
I wouldnt say its enjoyable but its a job and a job is good, sometimes you have to make the best out of things when its not what you want but its what you got, The hardest part I would have to say is the intense fast pace training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Establishment
AT&T Technical Support Agent (Former Employee), Niles, OHFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: paid training and benefits
Cons: 16 weeks of training mashed into a 6 week programe makes it hard to succeed.
I didn't mind the training, but the actual job is quit hard because you have to be able to multi-task up to 5 things at a time. I liked the Bosses and most of the people I got to work with. This would be a great job for someone who knows phones, plans and troubleshooting from a past job but getting in the swing of things with a lack of experience in – more... this field is going to make it difficult. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service (Current Employee), Omaha, NEFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: flexiabl schedule
Cons: not alot of hours available
I answer inbound calls and place orders for customers, check payments and check order status. Add and change customer information. I learned how to be very tentative to my customers. We have a good mangement team who looks out for us. Some co-workers get on my nerves because they complain about everything. The hardest part of the job is knowing all – more... of our products. I enjoy talking and meeting new people on the phone. Because you get all kinds of people who calls in. And also encouraging alot of people. – less

About West Corporation

Spoken every day, in every way. To many of the top companies in nearly every industry, West provides the technology and customized – Read more

West Corporation Photos