Find companies:
West Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
689 reviews

West Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Business
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee), Middleton, WIJune 2, 2014
Pros: advancement opportunity
Cons: corporate setting, high client expectations
West is an excellent place to build a career in sales. The training you receive is extremely supportive and if given the right management team you can grow amazingly quick.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
West is conveniently located
Sales/customer service (Former Employee), San AntonioMay 30, 2014
Pros: good hours available
Cons: low pay
I liked the project I was on...surveys
but like all of their projects they have an end date (client's decision)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Operations Manager - Coverage Review Department (Former Employee), Omaha, NEMay 30, 2014
Busy work week, 45 - 55 hour work weeks. It was a nonstop environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun workplace
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee), Appleton, WIMay 30, 2014
Pros: monlthy bonuses, and good benefits
Cons: management could of been a little better
Good atmosphere, and co-workers, very team oriented, Benefits were good,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXMay 29, 2014
Pros: flexible
Cons: healthcare
Answering incoming phones calls from customers for ordering a variety of products, and resolving complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with a team oriented environment.
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 26, 2014
Great starting pay with a great work atmosphere and schedule flexibility. West Corp. hires within and has fair expectations for all employees. Co-workers are wonderful and provide for a team oriented environment. Depending on the department, work life balance is excellent with opportunity to work from home as needed. They are using more recent technologies – more... in various areas and always looking to improve processes. For some of the more technical jobs, there has been some turnover as the pay at West for some of these positions is below market. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
postive work enviorment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Niles, OHMay 22, 2014
Pros: talking on the phone helping customers
Cons: the commute
I took calls for at&t wireless, I enjoyed helping customers with their wireless needs like ordering a new phone, paying their bill adding a line and things in that sort.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was fun.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Huntsville,ALMay 19, 2014
Pros: time off from work
Cons: no good medical health benefits
work day would be fast pace. Learned how to listen and type at same time. Management need more people skills. Loved my co-workers. Job is not hard at all just mangement was not always together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesomw Work At Home Company
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Riverdale, GAMay 17, 2014
Want to make your own schedule and enjoy life as intended to be? Go to westathome.com to make a life change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXMay 16, 2014
answering inbound call, handled all customer service inquires. i learned how to always have a smile in your voice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
Customer Service Advocate (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCMay 16, 2014
a typical workday would just mean being on the phone for the entire shift. everything was computer based so there was a specific time we would have breaks and lunches which was scheduled electronically and also varied daily. being able to assist customers with ordering their prescriptions was always exciting no matter what type of mood they were in. – more... as a customer service agent I always strived to go above and beyond for customers. my co-workers were friendly and it was a nice environment. some managers were helpful and some were degrading and judgmental at times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tolerable, but not stable
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Pasco, WAMay 14, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: lack of job stability
I didn't want to, but I started to kind of enjoy working for this company. Telemarketing is not all that enjoyable in and of itself, since you have to talk to people you don't know and try to sell them on a product they don't know that they need and are mostly affirmative that they absolutely don't want it. And yet, it's your job to try and sell it. – more... It almost becomes like a game after a while. The fact that it's 100% verbatim helps you take yourself out of the equation, making it less personal when people get upset at you for just doing your job and trying to make the sale through trying to relay the information on the script. Some people are more empathetic than others about this.

However, there seemed little to no empathy from the corporation when they chose to lay off employees and shut down the center. It was just business as usual, nothing personal. And while it may not be personal per se, the lay offs do effect employees personally, such as losing their main income that helped them pay their bills and have some life to look forward to. People that had been in the company for a while, moved up the ranks, and were starting to settle into the community lost that, and those that were just starting lost any potential to have job stability. While I enjoyed my bosses at the center, who were helpful and sought the help in training and improvement, the layoffs took away from the positives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very controlled environment, no room for growth
Care Associate (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCMay 13, 2014
Pros: you post hours from your schedule that can be picked up by other people.
Cons: short breaks, unorganized, rude leadership
Call Center environment. I personally did not like how controlled it was. 10 minute breaks. Anything over would result in disciplinary action. Repetitive calls. In a nutshell, I say that West Corporation is self serving. They have clients that hire them and they will do whatever is in the best interest for the client with little consideration for the – more... employees. Not my type of place to work at all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producrtive and fun place to work
Customer Service Advocate (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCMay 13, 2014
Pros: the pay and the bonuses
Cons: job security
Provided customer service by answering inbound phone calls, assisted with billing inquiries and finding resolutions to problems.
I learned how to handle conflict resolution in an efficient manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to Work for
American Express CCP Agent (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALMay 10, 2014
Simple Direct job, easy to do , can get a bit tiring but what job isn't.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty good job
Care Associate (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCMay 10, 2014
I would offer clerical assistance to our Optum Rx clients. I would usually experience at high volume of calls at a rate of 90-100 clients per day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you don't have a life, this will be the perfect place for you.
Call center sales representative (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALMay 9, 2014
Pros: nice incentives if you meet the requirements
I have been working at West for about 8 months. When I initially started working there, everyone was so nice and available. Over time, the true colors started seeping in small amounts at a time. When it comes to taking time off, everything is fine if the time isn't blacked out. I mean my fellow CCPs were fine, just the management itself is what made – more... me stop working there. I was graduating from college and they didn't approve my time off. I asked for the approval about 3 days before the event, but whether it's 3 days or 1 day when it comes to events such graduation. It should be automatic. They don't present a friendly environment for employees, they don't recognize their college employees for outstanding accomplishments outside of West (college students are the majority). It made me look at the company completely different. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Atmosphere
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Endicott NYMay 8, 2014
A typical day at work take inbound/outbound calls friendly co workers and staff. Enjoy working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
West
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Pensacola,FLMay 5, 2014
Must have great patients when dealing with customer over the phone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), El Paso, TXMay 4, 2014
Great work environment, great compensation, supportive staff, advancement opportunities.

About West Corporation

Spoken every day, in every way. To many of the top companies in nearly every industry, West provides the technology and customized – Read more

West Corporation Photos