Find companies:
West Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
737 reviews

West Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uncomfortable, immature workplace
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Spokane, WASeptember 3, 2014
This job did teach my about patience and exactly how immature and disrespectful co-workers can be in an environment where there is minimal supervision (even though it shouldn't need to be necessary)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Customer Service Representative(AT&T) (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLAugust 31, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: high turnover rate
They are a really good company to work for. The management is pretty good you don't have to worry about someone over your shoulders all the time. You can take your break and lunch whenever and not have to ask. Your coworkers are so helpful well at least mine were. They do have a very high turnover rate but you do get all the overtime you want.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay
CS2 (Former Employee), Niles, OHAugust 28, 2014
I did customer service for Alltel. The pay and benefits are great and they spend a good amount of time on training. Scheduling is flexible and management is overall great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLAugust 24, 2014
Too many rules that are always in flux, easy to get fired even if you are a good employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service & Sales Rep
Customer Service & Sales Rep (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 24, 2014
West Corporation, Project: Frontier Communications
West Corporation, Project: OptumRx
West Corporation, Project: Aetna
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an unstable work evnvironment with some incompetent supervision and no job security
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLAugust 21, 2014
Pros: great co-workers flexible schedules
Cons: incompetent supervision
I worked at West for a year even during training I saw that there was hardly anyone that was there over 10 yrs but with time I grew into the job and did enjoy my co- workers. but it was supervision were the problem lies I requested vacation and because of incompetent supervision they did not sign the first week of my 2wk vacation even though I was told – more... it would be signed. I was deemed a no call no show and terminated. do not work for this company especially the pensacola branch . it would be best to treat this as something temporary and not as something you would do for a career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Work enviornment with a lot of horrible people
Technical support agent (Former Employee), Reno, NVAugust 19, 2014
The only good thing about working at West was the pay. However, the pay was not good enough to deal with the people you had to deal with. The people you spoke to on the phone were rude and inconsiderate, almost like the people they were talking to (us) were not people with feelings. The company would always have shift holds and black out dates. Shift – more... holds made it impossible to work a normal 8 hour shift, you were always working at least 12 if not more. They told me that they would work with my school schedule, because of the shift holds and black out dates, that never worked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job with a lot of freedom
Customer Service Representative-Humana Group (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKAugust 19, 2014
This job although was in Oklahoma was the perfect college student or post college student job. it taught me a lot about the medical insurance world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job with no security
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Reno, NVAugust 17, 2014
Pros: good bonus program
Cons: performance is key 95% would never cut it here
I loved the work the money could have been better but the time you are there there is like a threat of if you don't do well they will fire you in a hot second so it just adds to the stress. My personal team supervisor was one of the most supportive hard working supervisors there but most of the sups are very young and I'm in my mid 20s and some were – more... younger than me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Loves Park, ILAugust 15, 2014
Good Job. Good amount of work and helpful teammates. Enjoyed working for this company for the most part. The job was kind of tedious and was pretty boring but the pay was really good for what you were doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for.
Customer Service (Former Employee), Niles, OHAugust 14, 2014
They work around your schedule as much as they can. The people there are amazing. Great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very difficult and high stress place
Inside Sales (Former Employee), Reno, NVAugust 13, 2014
Pros: honestly, there really were none
Cons: exceptionally high pressure and no benefits, different bosses would say competely different things, so i never knew what was expected from day to day
I went into work and grabbed a headset and a cubicle and started taking incoming calls. I was to upsell every person that called even though very few were calling to buy the AT&T product. I learned how to sell on the phone and more about the products AT&T sold.
I really enjoyed my co-workers even though every person was under a tremendous amount of – more... stress, we kept each other engaged. The hardest part of the job was trying to meet the matrix which changed sometimes hourly and the fact the call times kept being reduced. Reduced to a point, that by the time you got a potential customer's basic information, you had to end it. No where near enough time to make the sale. The most enjoyable part of the job was my co-workers as we all built some great relationships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive environment with high energy
Inbound Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), 9910 Maple Street, Omaha NE 68134August 12, 2014
Pros: job opportunities and fast paced environment
Cons: very little organization and lack of cohesiveness
A typical work day consisted of talking to clients, assessing billing issues, capturing the clients commitment to continue services, and achieve customer satisfaction. I learned that there are a number of obstacles involved in business structure as well as the mission of company in relation to meeting the needs of the client. The management team seemed – more... very frantic and disorganized. The overall culture of the business environment seemed to weigh heavily on the co-workers. The hardest part of the job seemed to be the cohesiveness of the group. The most enjoyable part of the job was the full time employment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internal issues
CCP (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALAugust 12, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: everything else
To be a company that does customer services, they have too many internal issues when it comes to management and staff interacting with the people on the phones
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, fast paced
Customer Service (Former Employee), Spokane, WAAugust 11, 2014
Cons: no advancement
A typical day included getting plugged into your slot. Getting on the phone immediately. I learned what a call center job was like, I never worked at one before. The management was good overall. The co-workers were great, we kept together, helped each other as needed. There were no hard parts of the job, it was pretty easy. The most enjoyable was the – more... independence. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love It
Human Resource Assistant (Current Employee), Rocky Mount,NCAugust 11, 2014
Pros: good management
Cons: n a
Love the enviroment and people that I work with in human resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love It
Human Resource Assistant (Current Employee), Rocky Mount,NCAugust 11, 2014
Pros: good management
Cons: n a
Love the enviroment and people that I work with in human resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
West review
Sales Agent (Former Employee), Niles, OHAugust 11, 2014
Pros: people, job over view
Cons: hours
took calls for at&t help customers with trouble shooting. Is a great place if you get a good schedule such as mornings the night schedules drag.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay place to work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Niles, OHAugust 10, 2014
Pros: easy schedule management, helpful management team
Cons: not all the rules are clearly spelled out, repetitive
One of the first things you learn at West is how to multitask between listening to the customer for helpful words to resolve their issue, responding to them and working through the computer to get where you need to. The Team Leads are usually more than willing to help if you have a question or come across a problem.
Because it's a call center you can – more... expect a great deal of repetitiveness. If you've taken one payment you've taken them all and the flow of calls isn't all that different throughout your work shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALAugust 9, 2014
Pros: multi cultural
Cons: extended shifts
A day at West is very fast pace. The information changes while working line groups. I have learned that people in certain fields have a love for their product. Management always equip everyone with the information that is needed to produce daily. Co workers come to work with a must do will. The hardest part of the day is when information isnt available – more... to do your job. The best part of the day is when you are used by staff to complete tasks. – less

About West Corporation

Spoken every day, in every way. To many of the top companies in nearly every industry, West provides the technology and customized – Read more

West Corporation Photos