Find companies:
West Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
783 reviews

West Corporation Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day at Work
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Rocky Mount, NCOctober 30, 2014
• Provide customer service
• Billing and collections
• Prepares for customer inquiries by studying products, services, and customer service processes
• Responds to customer inquiries by understanding inquiry, reviewing previous inquires and responses
• Records customer inquiries by documenting in customer account
• Trouble shoot
• Order refill of medications – more... and ship them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Coworkers, Kitchen
Operations Team Supervisor, CSR, Team Lead (Former Employee), Spokane, WAOctober 30, 2014
I feel they do not care about there employees. They adviertise they are flexable and they are not at all. Hard work gets no appriciation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work day was busy.
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLOctober 30, 2014
Pros: we were paid regularly.
Cons: not always able to help the customer.
Days were busy with back to back calls. The hardest part was sometimes could not resolve customers issues. The best part of job was co-workers who kept the job interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work Day
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALOctober 30, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: management was not available for support
Management was poor and they did not care about their employees . I love doing my job but certain things prohibited me from doing such. As in systems never working properly, mistreatment of employees for deviations for things that were completely out of employees control. Management was lazy , overall co-workers were OK. the most enjoyable part of the – more... job was being able to satisfy a customer even though i never could find help or when you asked for it their were not answers provided. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for work at home moms.
VIRTUAL CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee), Omaha, NEOctober 29, 2014
Pros: set own schedule
Cons: no social life.
Good job for work at home moms. Can save on lunches, fuel etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at West
Customer Service Rep for Frontier Communications (Former Employee), HuntsvilleOctober 23, 2014
Pros: pay, hours
Cons: short breaks, long hours on the phone
West was an ok job. I was able to pick up as much overtime as I wanted. The pay was also pretty decent and that's what I liked about it. It was easiest to deal with when there were calls back to back otherwise you would be bored out your mind. My co-workers were ok but there were a lot of them who were immature and unprofessional and the same goes for – more... the management. I dreaded going a lot of times but who doesn't dread going to work though? – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a very tentive work place
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVES (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALOctober 23, 2014
Enjoyed working for company, like to work in a fast paced area, I am a great multi tasking person, enjoyed the company as a whole
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very upbeat job
Frontier Agent (Former Employee), Universal City, TXOctober 22, 2014
Pros: lots of hours
Cons: sitting long hours
fast pace, dealing with lots of customers, great opportunities for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLOctober 16, 2014
Great place to work , for the most part, they do play music throughout the day that can be annoying if you let it but to me it was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter job for college students
various positions (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALOctober 15, 2014
Some company's within West are flexible with your schedule.
Strive to do better each day and you can easily be promoted.
Company tends route more calls to more productive agents which is unfair.
Short breaks.
Company appreciate needs work.
Incentives are hard to achieve at times even though they make them sound good and easy.
Benefits absolutely suck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kept busy
Phone Agent (Former Employee), Spokane, WAOctober 14, 2014
Pros: breaks and full lunch
Cons: no pay increase for production skills
fun environment, friendly co-workers, pressure from bosses each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced
Service Representative (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALOctober 14, 2014
Pros: lot of hours
Cons: seasonal job
Great opportunity to help people from your local community
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with the best employees.
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Beaumont,TXOctober 12, 2014
Pros: extended lunches
Cons: no raises
A typical day at work was interesting never known what type of client that would call.I learned to multi task.management and the cow workers were awesome and sweet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional company.
CCP (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALOctober 12, 2014
Pros: overtime and pay
Cons: management, unprofessionalism, turn around rate
The turn around rate there is ridiculous. People are let go for as little as one mistake while others remain with an abundant amount of the same mistakes. The company gives you bad reviews if you are terminated making it hard to find employment elsewhere in the same field while it remains on your resume. The management is unprofessional and tends to – more... have favoritism. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turn around call center
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Reno, NVOctober 10, 2014
Pros: you can pick up as much ovetime as you like
Cons: short breaks, high turn around
A very high call volume, I would have to try to gain the SSN within seconds. I was trying to sale AT&T phone service. I had a required amount of lines to sale a month. I was very good at it. They had a bell and a chalk board to keep track.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work from home job!
Remote Call Center Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Omaha, NEOctober 9, 2014
I am trained in several types of call-taking thanks to West.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALOctober 9, 2014
I was put in a sales position although I was asked if I was interested in sales and I answered no. I was uncomfortable at the work place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a career
Customer Service (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 8, 2014
West is a great place to work if you trying to start a career for long term employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee), Hampton, VAOctober 6, 2014
Pros: great company
Cons: repetitive work
Other than the monotony of the call taking, great environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional place to work
Operation Team Supervisor (Current Employee), Valley, WAOctober 2, 2014
I have worked in different call centers over the years and this is the most professional place by far.

About West Corporation

Spoken every day, in every way. To many of the top companies in nearly every industry, West provides the technology and customized – Read more

West Corporation Photos