Find companies:
Wendy's International
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,127 reviews

Wendy's International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wendy's has provided me with a learning environment that nurtured my logical skills and developed my people skills.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), BCSeptember 1, 2013
I have been at Wendy's ever since I came to Canada. I started as a staff and worked my way up to the management team. As a person in charge, I met different types of individual and learned how to be flexible with their working personality yet staying strict to abide with the company standards and policies. This company has granted me the knowledge of – more... balancing my personal life, social life and work life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an okay job
Food Counter Attendant/ Cashier (Former Employee), Fort Erie, ONAugust 29, 2013
Pros: got discounts on food
Cons: it wasnt an easy job working in fastfood
it was an okay job again it was just a cashier and pre-cook job so it wasn't the greatest job to have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Place to work never boring
Cashier / Sandwich Maker (Former Employee), Woodstock, ONAugust 29, 2013
Pros: 50% off of your lunch
Cons: not enough hours
Wendy's is a very busy and can be stress full at times as well as demanding on workers.

Customers are your first priority and accurate order taking as well as preparing the food must be over the top . It is also rewarding when you go out of your way for that one customer who writes and lets your manager know how you did a great job .

There are times – more... when you do have a customer that no matter what you try to do to make there experience at your restaurant a pleasant one you can't always please everyone .

I like to greet my customers and the regulars that come everyday you get to know them a little more. You learn what there likes and dislikes when they are having a bad day I always like to try and make it just a little better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and team members
SERVICE CREW (Former Employee), New Westminster, BCAugust 28, 2013
Pros: employees food discount (50% off)
Cons: long hours
-taking orders/making sandwiches
-customers are always first
-management are cooperative
-co-workers work independently
-the hardest part of the job was when theirs lots of customers to be served esp in the drive thru area
-the most enjoyable part of the job was when the store targeted their goals like sales
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), london,onAugust 26, 2013
Pros: hour
Cons: no really training
- excepted to work fast
- Co worker are sometime hard to get along w
- environment is very warm
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and have deep fryers
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee), Barrie, ONAugust 20, 2013
taking orders, providing hot and ready food for customers, providing great customer service, solving customer complaints,

making sure employees are following policies and procedures

balancing tills and the shift at the end of night.

co-workers are great

hardest part of the job is losing the line and get it back under control.

the staff is great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and welcoming place to work at
Cashier (Former Employee), Barrie, ONAugust 19, 2013
Pros: 50% off when you're working
Cons: sometimes too little hours, sometimes too many.
Very fast paced place to work at. You need to be able to work well under pressure at times. I learned how to use the cash register and became much more talkative and am able to carry conversations with strangers now. My managers were very helpful and encouraging, so were my co-workers. Everyone was very friendly. The hardest part of the job was having – more... to work quickly when it was a rush hour. The most enjoyable part of the job was that I got to work with my friends and make new friends too. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced, friendly place to work.
Cashier (Former Employee), Pictou, NSAugust 14, 2013
Cons: long, unflexible hours.
I normally worked on sandwiches, which really helped the long shifts go by faster.
Co-workers were wonderful people to work for, as were the management staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my time at wendys
Cook (Former Employee), Whitby, ONAugust 13, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours sometimes
i enjoyed working at wendy's all the people there were nice and outgoing the only reason i left is because i had to move and regret it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours
Cook (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONAugust 12, 2013
Pros: 50% employe discount
Cons: working nights
A typical day at work goes like this. We start at 8 am and prepare shop for the day until 10 30 am when it opens. After it's opened, we go into our routine. I learned how to think and do at the same time. Management is pretty good. Co-workers are supportive. The hardest part of the job is to be able to keep up with the volume. The most enjoyable part – more... of the job is lunch. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place great people
manager (Current Employee), saskatoon, skAugust 12, 2013
wendys is a good place to work the staff is really friendly and so are the coustomers. The hardest part of the job would have to be making sure all everything runs smooth, and also having to deal with people when they are having a bad day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not sure
Counter Attendant (Former Employee), Charlottetown, PEAugust 8, 2013
not sure if I should be writing this but the first couple years were ok until I started needing to pay my own bills. They taught me all the skills I needed and I was very hardworking with a keen attention for detail and order. I didn't mind putting in the hours either. I was never considered for a management position of any sort and I was bullied in – more... the workplace and when new employees were hired, the staff who was there for years before had their hours cut. It was very cheap and the management needs to be upgraded on how they run a restaurant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to relax when working a night shift
Front Cash, Back Window (Former Employee), Sault Ste. MarieAugust 8, 2013
Pros: i can make lunch my way
Cons: not enough hours
I would clean the tables, mop the floor, vacuum the floors and serve the customers with a smile. They would tell me about their day and I would explain mine. I learned that balancing my school and work life was difficult but I have found the perfect fit and way to do so. My co-workers were friendly and reliable and much fun to talk to on slow days. – more... The hardest part about my job are the lunch time rushes but they got the day going pretty quickly, and the most enjoyable part of the job was joking around with everyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family orientated Restaurant
Shift Manager (Former Employee), 4th ave St CatharinesAugust 7, 2013
Pros: half price lunches
Cons: hard on the body
A typical day is to go in make sure everything is ready for when we open. All equipment working and on.
To keep store clean while we are busy, talk with custormer. Serve Customers what they want and how they want it.
the customers are the best part then the crew.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interactive place
Second Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 7, 2013
Working with team members,achieving specific targets,dealing with customers and solving their queires
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
General Manger (Former Employee), Kamloops, BCJuly 29, 2013
Pros: lots of room for you to expand marketing ideas and training.
Cons: long hours.
Lots of room for advancement. Everyday is always something new and changing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hot and stressful.
Crew worker (Current Employee), Courtenay, BCJuly 26, 2013
Pros: good hours.
Cons: we need to be treated better then this.
Ive been working for wendys for the past 6 years and have not gotten any benefits nor raises besides the ones that were made by the government. The place just got new owners, fired my other bosses that I got a long with really well made wendys into a family, and it just has changed a lot. It is a better place cleanliness and customer wise but it has – more... been very stressfull. I have pulled through as hard as I can, I just feel they don't see my full potential. They haven't even considered promotion for me and they just don't over all treat the staff very well. So im kind of over this job and am looking for another. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and flexible
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 24, 2013
Pros: free meal
Cons: less hours
lots of new friends and learned new ways to handle lots of guests
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and bad time
Assisting store staff (Former Employee), dixxie and orendaJuly 22, 2013
Pros: 50% discount for any food.
Cons: 48hrs
I worked in wendys for long time.Everyday i was learning something new.i learned how to take care of customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace that feels like home.
Cashier/Customer Serivce (Current Employee), Etobicoke, ONJuly 21, 2013
I love the management team. They teach you on how to maximize the skills that you are good in.

About Wendy's International

Wendy's Restaurants of Canada, an organization of employees and franchises with core values shaped by our Founder Dave Thomas, – Read more

Wendy's International Photos