Find companies:
Wendy's International
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,117 reviews

Wendy's International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer servisce
customer service (Current Employee), airport and derryFebruary 20, 2014
Cons: 40 hours
taking order at the front and drive thru making sandwiches taking care of grill and doing inventory
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical fast food job
full-time cook (Former Employee), cole harbour nova scotiaFebruary 19, 2014
hot, greasy, very slow at certain point in the day. big group of people that hang out in the parking area. cooking equipment needs an upgrade. management is alright.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job
general clerk (Former Employee), Woodstock, ONFebruary 16, 2014
This was my first job. I was still in high school while I was working here, just worked part-time to get some extra cash while I was still in school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but fun
Crew Member (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: nice co-workers and the management
Managed to work in a fast-paced working environment
Balance work and school
Great practice for my interpersonal skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at camp sites with a excersicing room cardio and weight lifting meeting people
Grill Cook (Former Employee), prince albertFebruary 11, 2014
love to work with people and cooking opening and closing the store gives me more trust from the owner and managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Workplace
Fast Food Worker (Current Employee), Simcoe, ONFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: 50% discount
Cons: not as many hours as i would like
Very fast paced environment, you have to be able to do many things at once. The staff is generally very friendly, as are the customers. The only complaint I would have is the hours I get, not as many as I would like.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun first job
staff/crew (Current Employee), vancouver bcFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: nice staff and good first job
Cons: not enough hours
wendys is a good first job i had alot of fun working there but now its just time to move on
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place but too many overnight shifts
Cook, Drive-Thru, Cashier (Current Employee), 1040 BeaverhillFebruary 3, 2014
Too many jobs that I couldn't do
Learned how to use POS system
Co-Workers are friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hands on and fast paced enviornment
Crew Member (Former Employee), Prince George, BCFebruary 2, 2014
Was my first really job, it was fun but at the time it got in the way of school. Worked very fast paced everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for experience
Supervisor (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 30, 2014
I was a shift supervisor there and I didn't enjoy working there because I don't like to work at a restaurant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee), Coquitlam, BCJanuary 28, 2014
To welcome the customer. Familiar with the word that a fast food cashier has to perform. Receive the order and handing over appropriate food. Handled credit transactions right and quickly, Ability to recognize fake currency and other fake transaction greatly. Must have ability of dealing with all kind of customer.Communicated positively with the management – more... and coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Server (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: fun and friendly atmosphere
Cons: long hours deep into the night (working until 4 am)
Work is busy and involves heavy teamwork skills and communication, I learnt deep communication and relationship building skills as well and communication skills to work in a busy environment. Management was friendly and helpful as well as my fellow employees. Hardest part of the job was maintaining a positive attitude in the busy non stop hours. The – more... most enjoyable part of the job was working with co-workers who were friendly and fun to work with – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing staff making the best of their location
Crew (Current Employee), Dartmouth, NSJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: good staff, 50% off food
Cons: not a lot of hours, rougher area of the city
A typical day at work consists of me starting my duties on whichever station I've been posted at (i.e. sandwich maker, cashier, drive thru cashier, bagger). I have learned a lot since I've worked there, not only about the product and the company, but about people and working on a team. Our management are not only good at what they do, but they are easy – more... to get along with and reasonably fair. For the most part, I love all of my co-workers, and they make the job more bearable. The hardest part of work is dealing with unreasonable customers. Due to our location, we have a higher volume of these customers than other stores. It can make the day hard, but we do a great job at providing great customer service and stay sane at the same time. The most enjoyable part of my job is that I am good at it. Not many people can actually handle the customer service industry, but I can. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great way to gain experience.
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 23, 2014
If you are looking for an experience for your resume, it's definitely a good start to gain that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Cashier/ Cook (Former Employee), Okotoks, ABJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: my meals were half price and doing a variety of different jobs
Cons: cranky customers
Took customers orders, handled debit and cash transactions, served food and drinks to customers. Prepped salads and toppings for burgers, cooked various foods. Swept and mopped floors, did dishes, cleaned public washrooms and took out garbage. Stocked condiments stand stocked and work area. Good management and I liked working with my co-workers and.I – more... enjoyed serving customers The hardest part of the job dealing with cranky customers. I – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at a fast food restaurant
Crew Member (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: meeting different people of diverse cultural and ethnic backgrounds
Cons: language barrier causes misunderstandings
Working at a fast food chain consists of dealing with a lot of pressure; from co-workers that work at a comparatively different pace, managers that push you to work faster in order to meet a certain service time goal, and your accountability with regards to meeting certain food preparation standards in a timely manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very fun experiment
Crew Trainer (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: long hours
Working with different cultures and different managers can be confusing. Only because different managers does things differently. but once you get to know each managers expectations its easy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad experience
Counter Staff (Former Employee), Belleville, ONJanuary 13, 2014
Cons: disrespectful staff, tedious chores, short hours.
The staff was not very welcoming, I was always cleaning the tables, and was never allowed to do anything else. There was no praising. The hours consisted of no more than 5 hours a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice co workers
Grill Cook (Current Employee), Leamington ON CanadaJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: 30 minute breaks
Cons: sometimes you get long hours
The workers i am privillaged to work with always make my day fun and entertaining i would recommend working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked the people I worked with.
Cashier/line opener (Former Employee), Niagara-on-the-Lake, ONJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: week ends off
Cons: working at drive thru window in the winter.
I would start by prepping the food in the morning to get it ready for the day. then I would go to the area I am working in that day and get it ready.I really enjoyed some of the regular customers that came in everyday.

About Wendy's International

Wendy's Restaurants of Canada, an organization of employees and franchises with core values shaped by our Founder Dave Thomas, – Read more

Wendy's International Photos