Find companies:
Wendy's International
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,149 reviews

Wendy's International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff
Cashier, Sandwich Prep (Former Employee), Belleville, ONApril 19, 2014
The staff there were enjoyable to work with and over all made going into work less stressful!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the food
crew member (Former Employee), vancouver bcApril 18, 2014
Pros: its close to where i used to live
Cons: minimum wage
typical day at work is you meet new customer and the loyal customer. ive learned how to make burgers, do the cash and deal with customer. my co-workers are fun to work with. hardest part of the job is when people dont understand me because of my accent lol.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dealing with customers
Customer Service Respresentative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 16, 2014
I remember when i was working at Wendys and i was a cashier at the time. The customer was blaming me for giving her a non-fresh salad when I wasn't liable for it. so I gave her a fresh one with free large fries to make her feel better and more satisfied .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 14, 2014
Pros: discounted food, friendly co workers
Cons: customers are jerks
Typically required to keep the store clean, deal with customers and get their orders ready in time.
Learned that people are in a rush and want their food fast, and they don't care how you do it,
Management was racist and rude.
Co-workers were the friendliest people on the planet.
Hardest part was keeping up with the rush hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, fast food.
Cashier (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONApril 8, 2014
Fast paced environment, always work to be done, however the company does not care about their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Sandwich Artist/Grill Attendant (Former Employee), Barrie OnApril 7, 2014
Pros: 50% of meals under $11 full price
Cons: grease getting on your face
Being in the fast food is no walk in the park. When it comes to Wendy's; the one I worked at, they did not like the social as aspect of the job. Training was impeccable and hard to understand, at its easiest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and positive environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Montreal, QCApril 3, 2014
Pros: half prices on lunches and sometimes dismissed early
Cons: long hours
A typical day at work would be very busy and productive, always on the go, from me experience I've learned how to cope under stress and deal with customers in a quick and polite way. The co-workers at my previous job were very polite and positive people, all who've I've enjoyed being around. The hardest part if my previous job was dealing with upset – more... and unsatisfied customers. The most enjoyable part of the job was having customers compliment the way i have dealt with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Saint John, NBApril 1, 2014
Pros: good food
Cons: cranky customers
I learned a lot working at Wendy's and about the advertising styles of fast food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment,
Restaurant Manager (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCApril 1, 2014
Pros: free meal
Cons: shifting schedule
We follow the leadership steps on our everyday shift and the most common thing to do at first is to do walkthrus..This means checking all the conditions of the restaurant from food items, to manpower, equipment. Food safety must also be observed at all times. Cash control must be taken care of.Huddle must be done before lunch peak starts to update the – more... crew aprovide them the goal for that day. We are expected to deliver A level shift. Crews must checked on their productivity level and skills, they must be coached and provide feedback after each shift. The hardest part of this work is the shifting schedule.. Request schedules are not given sometimes, flexible schedule is not provided. Enjoyable part is the environment that has to be fun yet productive environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in areputable company and more challeges
Restaurant Manager (Current Employee), Calgary, ABApril 1, 2014
Pros: free meal
Cons: 8 hours per day
Managing and training new people everyday
I learned lots of respect and valuing my people at work how important they are in the business
to be a leader and role modeling
treating people rights what make me feel important
working with them as a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Dedication and Social Skills Triumph!
Product Associate (Current Employee), Bolton, ONMarch 25, 2014
The culture and employees at this occupation make working enjoyable and fun! The high level of social skills and continued dedication to work make work cease to feel like work. It can be improved by providing employees with opportunities to showcase their skills and potentially obtain a raise or promotion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Because i had to.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONMarch 21, 2014
Pros: we would get half off the food.
Cons: being the last one to know of any changes.
I was a cashier, and when we weren't busy I would stock up, clean tables, and clean the washrooms. I learned how to stand up for myself, and how to truly understand customers. The management we great they were always there to help when you needed it. I got on along with my co-workers, and we would help each other. the hardest part of the job was working – more... late, and wake up early for school the next day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and friendly
Cashier (Former Employee), Sarnia, ONMarch 21, 2014
Very fast paced environment. Provided chance to build on multi-tasking skills and working under stressful conditions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn good costumer service skills and enhance skills in a working environment
Sales Clerk (Current Employee), Waterloo, ONMarch 20, 2014
Pros: 50% discount
Cons: hours can be long
Fast moving pace, multitasking required,
learned and enhanced skill in verbal communication skills through interaction of customers and friendly co-workers, working night shifts can be stressful however the opportunity to get to engage with others is a plus
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Food counter attendant (Former Employee), Lethbridge, ABMarch 20, 2014
Pros: it was good experiance
Cons: it was exhausting at times
I took peoples orders quickly and efficiently until closing then I cleaned the dining room and bathrooms.
management was pretty good they really kept me on my feet
my coworkers were great easy to get along with.
hardest part about my job was just all the work they let me with me and I had to complete all in a certain time but I completed all in my managers – more... satisfaction.
most enjoyable part of my job was that I was good at it and knew what I was doin even though I had no experience in the fast food. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Part Time Job
Customer Service (Former Employee), Saint John, NBMarch 14, 2014
Sandwich maker
Fry operator
Grill operator
Customer Service
Drive Thru
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with, very kind customers.
Front Cashier (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONMarch 11, 2014
Pros: 50% discount on food
Cons: management could be better
A typical day at work includes taking orders, meeting and greeting customers, stocking up the front of the restaurant, cleaning surrounding area. Learned to be punctual, and great communication skills. Hardest part of the job is when business is slow, and the most enjoyable part is when people get their order and thank you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good staff to work with
Counter Staff (Former Employee), Guelph, ONMarch 5, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: didnt like the boss
made hamburger cleaned floors
got letuce tomatos onions ready for salads
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in if you enjoy a fast paced work place
Co-Manager (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONMarch 3, 2014
Pros: advancement within the company
Cons: very fast paced and can be hot when working behind the line
Wendy's is certainly a leading company in the way of training their employees. The incentives for completing in house training, as well as out of house training were incredible. The company as a whole, offered very in depth training, with hands on experience during every aspect of the training. The more you learned to do, more opportunities for promotion – more... would open up. Self improvement was always encouraged and rewarded. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked at the one on dundas and aukland and the management
Crewmember (Former Employee), 5250 Dundas St west TorontoFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: half off food but only if you've worked a shift and a 10-25 cent raise every 6 months
Cons: management sucks and is cheap, i made employee of the month twice in one year and my pay raise was still only 10 cents
the GM is awful, barely knows how to run the place
we were always running out of stock and I've even had my hours edited and lost pay because of it! luckily I befriended a shift supervisor and caught on to the GM's 'tricks'
NOTE: THIS IS NOT THE COMPANY'S FAULT THIS REVIEW IS FOR THIS WENDY'S ONLY

1 2 3 4 5

About Wendy's International

Wendy's Restaurants of Canada, an organization of employees and franchises with core values shaped by our Founder Dave Thomas, – Read more

Wendy's International Photos