Find companies:
Wendy's International
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,949 reviews

Wendy's International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, friendly staff, overall an enjoyable workplace.
Manager (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBAugust 29, 2014
Pros: fun, fast paced environment.
- 8&1/2 hour shifts, 40hrs/week, different shifts week to week.
- Very fast paced environment.
- Wide variety of employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Fast paced environment
Cashier and Food Preparation (Former Employee), Sydney, NSAugust 27, 2014
Taking customers orders, preparing food, and enjoyed the fast paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wendy's Restaurants of Canada
Operations, Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Oakville, ONAugust 19, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Started Wendy's as Part time reception and grew to become an Operations Administrative Assistant supporting Senior directors within Wendy's Canada
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working environment, friendly people, best work experience I ever had
Food Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABAugust 17, 2014
Pros: employee discount on foods, flexible schedule and vacation pay
Cons: night shift, but reasonable and acceptable for me
I usually star my day at 5:00p.m. I am in night shift. just prepare everything for morning shift to open up. I learned how mange my time line, and how to coordinate my coworkers to finish each other's job, in time. I always thinking them as my real family, so all their needs if they are not violate the standard of work, I will jus tallow them to do – more... it. the hardest part of the job is you have to finish in time because you are not only have to deal with the customers , but also the team by yourself. Luckily, I handle all the issues fine, that is the most enjoyable moment of this job, the past two years are fulfilled with laugh, jokes and all the memory me and my team had were big time, they are the most unforgettable memory I ever had. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast work environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 15, 2014
Pros: 50% off food
Cons: bad work environment
-Mostly Customer services/Cashier.
-Responsible for taking orders and proving the customers with the food.
-I have learned to work fast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience , Learnt New Things
Sandwich Maker (Former Employee), St. Catharines OnAugust 13, 2014
Pros: 50% off food, learning new things
Cons: lazy managers
I would prep vegetables and salads, re stock the areas that needed to be stocked(condiments,drinking cups,cutlery,sauces,salads,hamburger patties ect..) i would help manager open up restaurant. I would stock up ice bins, make sandwiches, make fries, washed all utensils, made drinks for customers orders, cleaned eating area ect. I worked well with my – more... co- workers, they enjoyed my company always. The hardest part of my job was constantly working with food and couldnt eat it. The most enjoyable part was meeting new people and working with others – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment.
Manager (Current Employee), St.Thomas,ONAugust 12, 2014
Pros: free meals as management
Cons: worked alot very little appreciation shown
enjoyed working there. Worked hard and tried to have fun during shifts while still getting all my tasks completed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull
Manager (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONAugust 11, 2014
The managemtn division above me was way to hard on everybody. She only thought about herself, so I left the position
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), toronto onAugust 8, 2014
Pros: 50% dicount
Cons: 5-8 hours
I learned how to move very fast during lunch rush. The management was good and co-workers were a team player the hardest part of the job was closing the store the most enjoyable part of the job is going on lunch break.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Assistant general manager (Former Employee), Kamloops B.CAugust 7, 2014
Pros: fairly flexable with schedules
Cons: long hours
The customers and staff were the best part of the job .
Start of shift was temperature checks and huddles with staff to assign shift duties.Rest of shift was spent serving customers and covering staff breaks until it was time to perform closing procedures.
Close and lock store inspect and confirm all equipment shut down and cleaned to Wendy's standards – more... . End of shift cash reports safe drop and notes for General manager and book keeper. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Crew/Manager (Current Employee), Stoney Creek OntarioJuly 30, 2014
Although fast food is crazy, the people are awesome. Busy, non-stop and lots of challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loverly leraned lessons
Crew (Former Employee), Victoria, BCJuly 29, 2014
During this time I learned some good lessons about the future of work places.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced workplace with enjoyable co-workers.
Cashier, Cook (Current Employee), Aurora, ONJuly 27, 2014
Pros: 50% off any items on the menu
Cons: working late nights
Typical day at work consists of stocking up if I'm on either cash or sandwiches. Stocking up before dinner and lunch rush and stocking up post rush. Making sure my work station is clean and has no clutter or mess. Closing down the station after the store is closed. I learned communication is an important tool in order to create an easier workplace for – more... you and your co-workers. Speaking about and bringing up concerns with management is very important in order to help run the restaurant to the best of its ability. Being cordial with co-workers is key to a healthy, positive and comfortable working environment for myself and everyone I work with. The hardest part of the job is during rush time. You need to perform at the best of your ability at all times and meet the store standards including the service timer and food quality. The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with co-workers and customers on a regular basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Food Counter Attendant (Current Employee), Red Deer, ABJuly 24, 2014
It's a good experience working in a prestigious company like Wendy's restaurant of Canada. I just need to make a hard decision for a better career growth. I have learned every single detail on how to be an efficient food attendant, on how to give a good service. I give all my full respect to wendy's, but as part of being a human, we need to grow more – more... and experiences that can be added to our journey called life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favorite Part of my Job: Watching people develop and grow. It happens at all levels around me."
Food Counter Attendant (Current Employee), CalgaryJuly 21, 2014
Everyday I'm surprised at how my people surpass my expectations. We have great camaraderie and know that we are all better together.
I have learned how to be more patient, the importance of being patient, and the results you will achieve because you are patient.
Hard work means not just going that extra mile, but sometimes staying that extra few minutes – more... after you have worked all day to help a teammate.
I take it as a challenge and try my best to adapt myself to the change for my betterment.
I have been working for Wendy’s for over 5 years and there isn’t anything I dislike about my job. I really like interacting with my guests and my team. Every day I hear or see something that I think about as I am driving back home...It just puts a smile on my face.
I challenge myself to do the right thing and achieve goals. I also work with mentors to gain more knowledge and skills. It never feels like a job, it’s a career with the opportunity to grow!
The hardest part of my job is when there are conflicting ideas. Unless these ideas are discussed and everyone is able to express his or her own opinion. That is what helps everyone stay engaged in the team and feel part of something important. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The crew worked well together, however, management could use some work.
Front Cash Associate (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJuly 20, 2014
A typical day at work is very past-paced and management is not very enjoyable or encouraging. I enjoyed working with my co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Manager (Former Employee), Sackville, NBJuly 20, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: shift work
At the particular Wendy's in which I worked there was a number of underage workers which were at some points difficult to keep focused. I learned great customer skills, enjoyed entering in all the financial information, including helping other managers find and fix mistakes in the computer. I also learned how to adapt my manager skills to deal best – more... with the different type of personalities people exhibited. The most enjoyable part of the job besides the paperwork was dealing with the customers, along with the fact that I was constantly learning new things and helping the General manager. Most of my co-workers were amazing, which brings me to the hardest part of the job another manager who displayed improper work behavior on a daily bases (verbally abusive to the other employees to the point where service suffered because everyone was to scared to say anything about her). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hard
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), Kanata, ONJuly 19, 2014
A typical day at work would be making sandwiches. I learned to be fast. and management was supportive. Co- workers were helpful. The fast pace was enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical fast food place
fry cook (Former Employee), barrhaven, ontarioJuly 8, 2014
Pros: 1/2 price lunches
Cons: over bearing management
-fast paced, result driven
-multitasking
-overbearing, always over your shoulder
- pleasant
-the rushses
- discounts on food
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Cashier (Former Employee), Prince Albert, SKJuly 8, 2014
Pros: discounted lunch
Cons: no customers show up all day
great learning how to cash in and out making sure its counted right also meeting poeple, taking orders n packing them right.

1 2 3 4 5

About Wendy's International

Wendy's Restaurants of Canada, an organization of employees and franchises with core values shaped by our Founder Dave Thomas, – Read more

Wendy's International Photos