Find companies:
Wells Fargo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
7,309 reviews

Wells Fargo Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Teller/Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), CADecember 13, 2014
Pros: busy enviroment/growth opportunies
Cons: n/a
Loved the teller experience, team, and great clients. Fast pace bank.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement opportunities in a sales driven environment
Banker and Teller (Former Employee), Corona to Alhambra, CADecember 13, 2014
Pros: coworkers and feeling of truly helping customers
Cons: high sales goals
Met great coworkers that have turned into life long friends. The job as a banker and even teller was rewarding when truly helping customers. The sales demand and changes to compensation structure were the most challenging. Although most experiences with managers were great the stress from sales is very evident. Many avenues for advancement and for those – more... without a degree or significant years of experience the journey starts in the retail branch to work you way up. Overall good company – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Place
Branch Manager (Current Employee), San Francisco, CADecember 12, 2014
Great company to work, lot of opportunities for Team Members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), South CarolinaDecember 12, 2014
The company really cares about its employees and provides an environment that thrives on excellence and success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work and opportunities for growth
District Manager (Former Employee), TexasDecember 12, 2014
I was able to live the values of helping our customers succeed everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
banking environment with strategic processes/less flexible
Business Process Analyst II / Support Analyst (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 11, 2014
Pros: good benefits, substantial salary, ok work life balance
Cons: compartmentalized
I have worked for several banks. First Union,Wachovia, and now Wells Fargo. They have a systematic way of doing every process. I thought going into the technology area would be different but they found a way to compartmentalize those processes. They are not as flexible as most companies but they can be counted on to provide stable employment and income. – more... The ratio of income to the job market is comparable most of the time depending on what area you work in. The atmosphere of Wells Fargo is completely different than the atmosphere of Wachovia. Wachovia teams definitely have more unity among each other than Wells Fargo. Wells Fargo is very detached and divided, even within the same group. This slows progress and reduces successes for individual and group development and most importantly company growth. The hardest part of the job is understanding protocol for issues. The most enjoyable is working remote and seeing the outstanding results of a project you worked on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data entry
Data Entry/ Mortgage processor (Former Employee), Mendota Heights, MNDecember 11, 2014
Work in busy teams and communicate with managers to ensure daily quotes are made.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment with a lot of potentials for growth and advancement
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Daly City, CADecember 11, 2014
Starting the day with a team meeting discussing achievements of the entire store and ways to improve the service that we provide. All employees contributes and share ideas on how to handle situations. During working hours, managers are always available to assist you whenever you needed. Everybody is working and not a single person that you will see – more... doing nothing. When there is any down time (which barely happens) Bankers try to coach the tellers about the products and services that we offer so that we will be also knowledgeable and prepared when a customer ask about it. Overall each team member specially the management will make sure everyday that you continue learning and that it will help you develop more skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for depending on the area your in and the type of Manager you end up with
OPERATIONS PROCESSOR 111 (Former Employee), Shoreview, MNDecember 11, 2014
Pros: good food for the recognition programs
Cons: short breaks and management always watching over your shoulder
a typical day at work was never a relaxed moment, information was hard to come by that was needed to do the job, unfair management, the hardest part of the job was not having the info needed to do the job timely, you always get info needed after the fact, the most enjoyable part of the job was working with a diverse group of people learning how so much – more... alike we all really are – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work away from customers
Securities Ops Specialist (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NvDecember 11, 2014
Pros: known work schedule, great coworkers, new opportunities to learn
Cons: long drive from home
Every day started the same at 8am. Review any unfinished work from the previous day and continue working till 4:30 pm. The work included paying bills for trustees, entering data into a spreadsheet, and if you finished early, ask anyone if they need assistance. On down time you are allowed to volunteer for special projects, such as planning company events, – more... create new ways to learn about diversity in the workplace, or decorate the office. The managers have an open door policy which ensured that everyones ideas had a chance to make some progress within the company. Most of the people I worked with, have been long time friends and occasionally hang out after work. This has been the most positive coworkers I have ever worked with, which only made me want to work harder. The hardest part about the job was that I would no longer be face to face with customers, that only meant that I had to work to the point of perfection since any issue would have to be handled over the phone. The most enjoyable part of the job was volunteering for the Diversity Club and leading it. I had a chance to teach my fellow coworkers about obscure history which seemed strange at first but when taken in as whole created a wonderful picture. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tuff job for a women
Armored car driver (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTDecember 11, 2014
This is defiantly a mans job, though I handle it for my time there. Learning to drive those big trucks was most enjoyable. I was able to handle this mans world job with ease
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Credit Analyst (Current Employee), Albuquerque, NMDecember 10, 2014
Ideal work environment for self development
knowledgeable managers
Great coworkers
flexible work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company, Management needs to be improved
Senior Personal Banking Representative II (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLDecember 10, 2014
Cons: management
A lot of foot traffic at the Sunrise location.
Nothing I did not already know
Needs to be looked at. A lot of favoritism and unfair practices on referals
some good some bad
I did not find anything to be very difficult
a lot of customers, good location, good brand
favoritism towards certain employees was a real negative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collection Call Center
Customer Service to auto loan clients/dealerships (Former Employee), Lake Mary, FLDecember 10, 2014
Responsible for collecting on all currently due and past due automobile accounts. Some research called for skip tracing and reviewing asset checks to attempt to locate lienholder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Bank Teller (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXDecember 10, 2014
Pros: great environment and lots of time off
Cons: great company
Overall wonderful company to work for.
WOrks days are not too long. Management really cares.
Coworkers are great.
Overall job is pretty great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My great Experience
Customer Service Representative/Call Center (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 10, 2014
Working for the company was great , i really enjoyed the surrounding, it provided always a great and positive attitude with the coworkers , It was just a great experience totally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
offers large company benefits
Customer Service Rep., Lead Teller (Former Employee), Kalispell, MTDecember 10, 2014
Wells Fargo offers its employees continued training and opportunity for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more sales then customer service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Salem, ORDecember 10, 2014
Pros: benefits, paid training
Cons: everything else
only allowed approx 3 mins to assist customers with their needs, however can make them hold for as long as it takes for a sales rep. have held for 30 mins or longer, and that time goes against your numbers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wells Fargo culture is unlike any other!
Home Mortgage Consultant (Former Employee), Coppell, TexasDecember 9, 2014
I loved working for Wells Fargo! The vision of the company is 100% centered around our customers and Wells Fargo offers an unmatched selection of banking products and options, one of THE best places to work,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Teller (Current Employee), MIDLOTHIAN VADecember 9, 2014
Play an essential role in finding the right solutions for customers. Provide excellent customer service. Receive frequent recognition and rewards for top performance. Work closely as a key member of a team. Excel at multitasking and provide great service and help customers succeed financially.

About Wells Fargo

Wells Fargo & Company is a financial holding company and a bank holding company. It is a diversified financial services company. – Read more