Find companies:
Wells Fargo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,441 reviews

Wells Fargo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Workplace
Recruiter/ HR Staffing Specialist (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDAugust 21, 2014
A typical day kept me busy from scheduling interviews, making offers, and hiring applicants. I loved the fact that my job employed people in order to be a more productive person in society. The hardest part was the constant turnaround where you think you're fully staffed and your not. I learned how important multi tasking is and to accept change at – more... any given moment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy atmopshere
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Victoria, TXAugust 21, 2014
I handled all the cash transactions including: night drop, drive thru, coin count and daily balancing of my drawer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Pressure & Team work
Consumer loan underwriter -default servicing (Current Employee), Raleigh NCAugust 21, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunches, pto, community service hours, benefits
Cons: very often there is mandatory overtime
Typical day is running reports, review doucments such as: paystubs, partnerships and tax returns. The biggest key is time management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and results driven company
Service Manager II (Current Employee), Austin, TXAugust 20, 2014
overall I'm satisfied with working at Wells Fargo. They promote quickly if you are a hard worker. Compensation could use some work but overall you move up the ladder quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but tedious by nature of the work
Sales Rep/Phone Banker (Current Employee), Beaverton, ORAugust 20, 2014
Pros: fun environment, daily sales incentives
Cons: half hour lunch only, no bonus applied as promised
They say you can earn an extreme amount of money in bonuses but only 3 people get the bonus out of hundreds, being a top sales performer I was surprised when I missed the bonus by one technicality and that really affected my desire to continue growth with the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for advancements and diverse cultures
Lead Bank Teller (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 20, 2014
Great job for entry level careers who wants to grow and advance with in the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Enviroment and Leadership Skills
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAAugust 20, 2014
I love interacting with customers. Assisted them with all there needs in regards to there loan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Member Advisor
Mortgage Underwriter (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNAugust 20, 2014
Company needs to focus more on its employees versus its members, Member Advisors are asked to do a lot on a daily basis and there isn't much training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Services Business with a focus on customer service
Business Systems Consultant III (Former Employee), Beaverton, ORAugust 20, 2014
Wells Fargo offers a wide portfolio of financial services. Employees come form a diverse background who focus on doing it right by the customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
PL/SQL Developer (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 20, 2014
One of the big Financial Company. Good place to work with very good work-life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Mortgage Loan Underwriter (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNAugust 20, 2014
Enjoyed working for wells fargo for over 20 years, the managers and co-workers were wonderful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Lender
Home Mortgage Consultant (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCAugust 20, 2014
Holds mortgage for 1 out 6 Americans and can flat out close loans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Loan servicing Specialist III (Former Employee), West Des Moines, IAAugust 20, 2014
Fast paced environment. Co- workers were friendly and work was enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping customer's succeed
Lead Teller (Former Employee), Plantation, FLAugust 20, 2014
The hardest part of the job is getting the hang of it. I want to be able to completely satisfy all of my customer's. I give them exceptional customer service!

The most enjoyable part of my job is having the customer leave with a big smile on their face and pleased with the service I've given them!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Personal Banker (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 20, 2014
best job i ever had. perfect for summer work while in college
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work for
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 20, 2014
My duties included assisting customers with opening new accounts, processing loan payment and checks, making withdrawals, updating information using computer software, and verifying customer identification. Customers are referred to the appropriate finance expert when necessary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable environment
Operations Analyst II (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 20, 2014
Would have loved to stay, but my contract was finished.
Management was approachable, co-workers supportive, training was excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, grow, and friendly enviroment
Operations Clerk II (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 20, 2014
I've learned how to reached my fullest potential
Your on production
You have to be able to meet deadlines on line
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee), Frederick, MDAugust 19, 2014
a typical day at work was long
what i learned was it doesn't pay much
management is management
your co-workers are nice
the hardest part of the job is doing it
the most enjoyable part of the job is finishing it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a let down
Teller (Current Employee), ColoradoAugust 19, 2014
Our branch has gone through three service managers, two branch managers and other key people have left as well. Wells Fargo preaches that it is one of the best places to work but the truth of the matter is it is nothing more then a car dealership. People are promoted only if they hit there sales goals and if there is quality leadership to help in that – more... process. Unfortunately leadership in many cases is very lacking as many are nothing more then salesman and lack true leadership skills as they have not been given the tools to improve. Wells Fargo just wants you to move product and that is it. – less

About Wells Fargo

Wells Fargo & Company is a financial holding company and a bank holding company. It is a diversified financial services company. – Read more