Find companies:
Wells Fargo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
7,134 reviews

Wells Fargo Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Mortgage Underwriter (Current Employee), Tempe, AZNovember 13, 2014
Pros: productive place to work if you're willing to learn quick and fast.
Cons: favoritsm by management to non-productive employees, spontaneous changes rolled out on the floor with insufficient training, awards awarded to managers pets and not the best performers.
Productive place to work, a lot of favoritism by management to employees who are lazy and not productive, awards were awarded to managers pets while clearly the numbers and production of these employees spoke different, changes were implemented spontaneously, and employees were given 45 min to an hour of training on a training that would normally take – more... 6 - 8 weeks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mail Rendering
OS II Operator (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 13, 2014
Pros: physical work keeps you moving and in shape
Cons: no life because you work weeks/weekends straight through with no time off for weeks on end, work atmospere is very unprofessional, favoritism is shown, a company this big cares only about it's bottom line not the employees, no consistency with planning heavy work loads, no consistency with communication from management to employees and from department to department
A typical day at work you come in, log into computer and log in for work, report to management, get assigned to a work station, go to work station, wait to get assigned what job you will be running, once assigned job you wait for job to be brought to your machine which could take 10 minutes to an hour. Once you get job, you request supplies for that – more... job and wait for supplies. While waiting for supplies you log into computer and load job. You physically set cutter blades, from there you make your way down the machine, physically setting up for inserts, envelopes, metering, and then sorting at the end.
Once mail comes out at the end, you fan mail checking the meter dates and the address to make sure they are centered. You fill proper mail tray and set it on palate. Once palate is filled, palate is taken away to be weighed, wrapped, and loaded onto a truck. At the end of shift you log out, clean station, report to manager, you log back into computer and sign out for the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center enviroment, handle mortgage accounts
Collector 2 and Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CANovember 13, 2014
A Typical day at work would be log inn to my computers bring up my system for connection and all my programs needed to assist customer with payments or any question in reference to their mortgage account, I learned a lot about mortgages and how they work and how to break down a Mortgage payment such as insurance, pay offs, and learned all rules, laws, – more... and regulations. Management was ok we were very independent workers they only made sure our calls were being monitored and we followed proper procedures. Co workers were Team Players always. The hardest part of my job was relating bad news suck as Foreclosure, or denial of Modifications. The most enjoyable part of the job was the flexibility of hours and time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Group Leader/Work Flow Coordinator/Work Director (Former Employee), Reading, PANovember 13, 2014
My years with the the company has been a rewarding, great learning and job development experience. My day at work was managing and keeping the daily flow of work running smooth and helping where ever is needed and meeting our daily deadlines.
Management is typical as in any company and co workers have been very pleasant through the years.
The hardest – more... part of my job was meeting deadlines everyday but it was achievable. The most enjoyable part of the job was our team work and the people I was fortunate to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phone bank
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Columbia, SCNovember 13, 2014
Pros: great benefits, decent pay, room for advancement within the company, casual dress, friendly atmosphere.
Cons: it wouldn't say its the most secure job. if you're not into sales it's not a good position.
It's a pretty laid back position. It's a very diverse atmosphere so you're bound to find someone that you could develop a friendship with, or even just a work buddy. The hardest part of the job is having to meet the sales goals by following the procedures they have outlined. Overall it was a pretty good job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with a lot of support
Collector 1 (Current Employee), Roanoke, VANovember 13, 2014
Most days are filled with collections calls; some good, some bad. I've learned a lot about how to talk to customers, as well as educate them so that they can learn what happens when they leave their bank accounts in the negative. The management here is wonderful, and very supportive; as well as the team members. The hardest part of the job for me is – more... having to constantly be on the phone with my customers, instead of having some personal interaction with them while helping to resolve their debts. The most enjoyable part of the job is definitely giving the customer a clearer understanding of what's going on with their account(s) and being able to resolve their issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Management
Online CSR (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 12, 2014
Cons: everything
Horrible and demeaning team lead and supervisors. Anytime someone on the team would need assistance with a customer, team lead would roll his eyes and act as if we were all stupid and bothering him. There was absolute no praise for any good work. All focus is on what you can do better. When the issue was addressed with management regarding the team – more... lead, we were basically told that they were over staffed and that that we would have to deal with it or resign. Do not apply! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales driven
Personal Financial Banker (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 12, 2014
If you are sales driven this is the place for you. The management is very aware of you sales performance. You are accountable for sales avery few hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teller
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 12, 2014
Receive and counting cash at the beginning of shift.
Idenify customers validate and cash checks.
Perform specialized task such as preparing cashier checks, personal money orders, issuing travelers checks and exchanging foreign currency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Turn Over
Personal Banker (Former Employee), Corona, CANovember 12, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: work life balance, poor practices, compensation
Wells Fargo- The retail sector is very poorly managed. I cannot speak for other sectors of WF however their current situation for their local branches is highly sales based- their focus is on numbers not on the quality of the sales. The culture is weak. I was an am impressed with their HR- but not their branches.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Banker (Current Employee), Roanoke, VANovember 12, 2014
The customers were a joy to work with and gave a great challenge in helping with their needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure Working Environment
Vice President Portfolio Manager - Senior Analyst (Current Employee), Summit, NJNovember 12, 2014
Pros: generally a secure place to work
Cons: very lean staff, low bonues and no salary increases in over three years
While senior management is knowledgeable and relationship oriented, the unyielding credit culture within Wells Fargo is leading to customers leaving the bank at a rapid pace since the economy began its recovery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro Management
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Highland Village TexasNovember 12, 2014
Not a place I would suggest working for, Typical day starts with a meeting about number goals, I learned that banking is sales driven, management is overwhelming, coworkers are fantastice they recruits outgoing people, hardest part about the job is selling products to people that don't need it, Is talking to new people everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great advancement available
Teller (Former Employee), Cartersville, gaNovember 12, 2014
Pros: advancement
Cons: having to push products
I enjoyed working at Wells Fargo and only left because I moved out of state. If you work hard and do your job there is room to move up with in the company and they work with you to do this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is about Sales
Teller (Former Employee), Carson, CANovember 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch, co-workers are very helpful
Cons: sales goal are outragous
The company will stay on you about getting referrals to open new accounts and if you exceed one month the next month your goal will double...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for advancement
Bank Teller (Current Employee), Centennial, CONovember 12, 2014
Pros: promotion capability
Cons: work life balance
Great place for advancement, but work culture is so-so. I have learned great information regarding finance and money management. The co-workers are friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
moral issues
Teller (Former Employee), Apache Junction, AZNovember 12, 2014
all they cared about was their money and raises, they did not care about integrity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with friendly people
MBA Summer Intern, Commercial Banking (Former Employee), Orange, CANovember 12, 2014
Participated in a structured commercial banking summer associate program, which included a full week of credit training. I gained exposure to debt products and evaluated the creditworthiness of companies in the $20MM-$500MM range in terms of revenue using credit metrics such as operating and cash flow leverage, fixed charge coverage, liquidity and profitability – more... ratios. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Teller (Former Employee), Avondale, AZNovember 12, 2014
Had a good time while I was working for this company. They were very competitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work on world. get paid for your passion :)
Senior QA Analyst (Former Employee), Hyderabad,IndiaNovember 11, 2014
• Tested applications to their boundaries, pointed out any glitches, bugs and errors and made suggestions on how to improve.
• Tested applications for controls, scoring/statistics, audio, graphics, animation frame rates and multi-player facilities etc.
• Developed an Excel sheet that kept track of the complete workflow of the QA.
• Used various checklists – more... for fast and safe testing as well as for different carriers.
• Executed Test Cases and prepared the Test Execution Report.
• Reported bugs in Gameloft Web Tool and verified previously reported bugs according to their status.
• Coordinating with developers and project managers to fix application defects.
• Handled day to day issues raised by the client, taking care of dispute resolution with the other operators.
• Modified the builds according to the client’s requirements and deployed it to the operator via submission team. – less

About Wells Fargo

Wells Fargo & Company is a financial holding company and a bank holding company. It is a diversified financial services company. – Read more