Find companies:
Wells Fargo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,379 reviews

Wells Fargo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cash handling, supervise teller staff
Lead Teller (Former Employee), Pinellas Park, FloridaAugust 18, 2014
Cash Handling, Teller drawer, cash vault and ATM. Handled incoming and outgoing shipments. Operated cash drawer, supervises teller staff, assisted customers with transactions and customer needs for possible refferal to bankers for assistance or with problem or needed products. Opened and closed office as needed. Assisted with operations controls and – more... audits. Order supplies needed for office. I am also a Notary for the state of Florida. I have learned may things over my 35 yrs in banking and continued my banking education with the required training thru the bank. I have worked in offices with as many as 15 or more employees to working by myself in the specialty offices. The hardest part of the job is sometimes getting everything that you wanted to get done in the day done. I enjoy helping customers with there needs or problems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Analytics Specialist (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNAugust 18, 2014
The work culture at Wells Fargo has always brought out the best in everyone. They are firm believers in putting employees in the environment and job positions where they will thrive, thus the company thrives.
I've enjoyed nearly 20 years of working at Wells Fargo and look forward to more!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as temp
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Beverly Hill, TXAugust 18, 2014
I would give 5 stars if I got training for my position, but I learned as I progressed through the assignment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place to work and I learned a lot.
Operations Clerk (Former Employee), Charlotte, NcAugust 17, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: temporary job
It was great. All of my co-workers were nice, outgoing, and determined just like me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was only there a short time
Sales and Service Associate Lead (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNAugust 17, 2014
I can't give an honest review since I was only there a short time and it was quite awhile ago.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company with nationwide opportunities
Records Management Project Manager III (Former Employee), Roanoke, VAAugust 17, 2014
Pros: great benefits, opportunities to move to other positions within the company
Many great people to work with. Banks have many different departments and likely there is a fit somewhere for most.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and competitive work environment
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 17, 2014
The last of my various positions was Branch Manager. The most enjoyable part of the company culture was getting to know customers and employees. Also, the work culture thrived on it's competitive spirit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
***
collection specialist II (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 16, 2014
Pros: very educational company
Cons: hard to advance
Good company but very stressful overall review is learned a lot about mortgage loans and liens co workers I have a best friend at work trying to advance monthly incentive and monthly recognition
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked in both Branch Operations and Commercial Loans and enjoyed both.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Allentown, PAAugust 16, 2014
Pros: wonderful people to work with.
Cons: too many mergers.
Branch Operations:
Review of email and mail, distribution and responses.
Maintain and follow emergency procedures for contacting each branch office.

Commercial Loans:
Worked with loan officers and eventually promoted to Executive Secretary for VP of Commercial Loans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Teller (Former Employee), Tillamook, ORAugust 16, 2014
Pros: free candy
Cons: had to stand all day
Worked as a teller. Loved to count the money in the vault. Liked most of the customers who came in. Enjoyed helping customers balance there checkbooks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unethical and careless for customer finances
Personal Banker (Former Employee), westchester NYAugust 15, 2014
stressful mornings with impossible to get ethically goals for the day, very unfair and late nights punishments for not making goals unethically like other branches did for the day
over all if you work according to the banks ethics u get punish with late night work but if you do unethically u get popcorn and movie tickets lol not even kidding
tricking – more... customers into thinking they are getting something for free when there is actually a charge for it and then let the customer find out when they have a debt with the bank and get a call from collections department is a day to day must, makeup information to qualify a customer for a loan, bank account, credit card, etcetera its and every day thing as well, all this and much more... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management team; however, micro-managed
Customer Service Representative III (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTAugust 15, 2014
Pros: great pay and great management team
Cons: micro-managed
Really great place to work for and great opportunities to advance. Management is great and they really show they care for you as an individual. However, you were micro-managed every little second counted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
answer phone calls all day
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), San Bernardino, CAAugust 15, 2014
Responsibilities: Provide customer service via telephone to mortgage holders; research and collect payments and fees; educate customers on loan payments, taxes, and insurance; solve customer problems; complete tax research; work with many tax collecting agencies; assist customers in succeeding financially by cross selling equity products, cash out refinances – more... and other bank products. In addition step into a supervisor role and perform extensive research for escalated issues, in which I would contact the customer and provide resolutions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional work place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Dublin Ca.August 15, 2014
Pros: very good team, great customers
Cons: the culture of the bank and high sales goals
A typical day at work for me would be coming in the morning assuring everything was in place for the day. Making sure customers were getting the service they needed. Making sure that managers were all on the same page about everything, and communicating with team members. Making sure papers were filed correctly and calls were being directed to the correct – more... person. Team members call me the quarter back of our branch. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too long ago to remember
Loan Documentation Representative III (Former Employee), Chester, PAAugust 15, 2014
Not sure if Wells Fargo was a good or bad place to work. It was a job that paid the bills. Growing within the company was challenging, but not impossible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for the company
Personal Banker/Customer Service (Former Employee), Bridgewater, NJAugust 15, 2014
Pros: advancement
Cons: hours and days
open accounts, greet customers, handle customer concerns and issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and work culture
HR Executive (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APAugust 15, 2014
What i learned from my previous organization was organizing the work and delivered within the Turnaround time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No leads
Credit Manager (Former Employee), San Ramon CaAugust 15, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: terrible leads, no outside marketing/cold calling
Come in make calls to same customers from internal "leads" system. Talk to the same 150-200 customers every month. Your Co-workers are also calling the same "leads" so your customers get to talk to everyone in the branch monthly. Go to Lunch. Maybe close a loan or do a credit card app. Go home. Really need to bring back the ability for credit managers – more... to market outside of the "leads" provided. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace lots of bonus and incentive
Personal Banker (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 14, 2014
Pros: free lunches on fridays and spliffs on sales
Cons: scheduling
Work flow depends on day of the week. Manage customer portfolio, service relationships and cross-sells all products and services.
Reach out into the community by placing outbound phone calls to existing clients, visiting businesses, conducting educational seminars, and being active in the community.
Build long term relationships with our customers in – more... person and by phone. co workers easy to work with and team players. Hardest part of job is pre planning two weeks in advance appointment log. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible experience!
Mortgage Consultant (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 14, 2014
Pros: consistent paycheck
Cons: every other aspect!
I was doing great in the beginning... When the mortgage rates dropped to the lowest point, everything just went crazy... Processors who normally have 30 files now had over 100. Upper management basically told us to just tough it out. That obviously wasn't the answer because most of our office left for a different company. They also didn't pay me any – more... overtime. Office life was wild... most unprofessional office ever. Someone punched a hole through the bathroom door, and someone else decided to show off a very personal "toy"... There was also baseball being played in the office a few times which was very distracting. – less

About Wells Fargo

Wells Fargo & Company is a financial holding company and a bank holding company. It is a diversified financial services company. – Read more