Find companies:
Wells Fargo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,107 reviews

Wells Fargo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in challenging place
Associate Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APJuly 16, 2014
I learned many things here work culture, leadership qualities, how to work in team, working in different timings

We all worked as a team, i believe rather than individual team work gives good result. All were fun loving and friendly nature.

Working in new and challenging process, taking initiatives all the times it gives enjoyable moment for me.

hardest – more... part of the job sitting idle rather than learning new things.

Management always supported me in all the directions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company
Recruiter/Talent Advisor (Current Employee), Roanoke, VAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: recognition, great benefits
Love the company and the people. Great environment and lots of benefits and opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Loan Documentation Specialist IV (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNJuly 16, 2014
Pros: dinner would be served when requested to work over time
Cons: sometimes we would be to busy to get a break
Mangers were always willing and available to help when we had questions or any urgent matters.
A usually day at work, we would close to 30-40 loans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace enviroment
loan servicing specialist 4 (Current Employee), san antonio txJuly 16, 2014
Fast paced enviroment.
lots of differnt scenerio's daily.
Changes all the time.
Different personalities.
Hardest part is knowing when too much is too much.
Best part is the experience you get.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice routine place to work
Sales (Former Employee), Petaluma, CAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: customer relations
Cons: micro management
Customer service, Vault duties, Safe deposit boxes. Most challenging part of job was figuring out how to deal with angry clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Processed Mortgage Loans
Loss Mitigation Specialist (Former Employee), Largo, MarylandJuly 16, 2014
● Processed Conventional, FHA, VA and Commercial mortgage loans.
● Carried out all duties inherent to processing such as Automated Underwriting, ordering Verifications of Employment/Rent/Deposit, ordering title work, reviewing appraisals.
● Visited Title Insurance web sites to properly assess up-front title insurance & premiums.
● Calculated and verify – more... DTI and LTV ratios.
● Ensured timely, judicious and accurate processing of mortgages.
● Originated loans. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very intense work enviroment
Service Manager II (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 16, 2014
I enjoyed educating my staff in sales and delivering exceptional customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience at Wells
Legal Administrative Assistant - Law Department (Current Employee), Saint LouisJuly 16, 2014
Pros: team member networks you can participate in.
Cons: very good health benefits.
Wells Fargo is a great place to work, you have room for advancement and they care about your professional development and growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Teller (Former Employee), Stockton, CAJuly 16, 2014
Cons: socializing leads to mistakes in workplace
Every one is easy going and its a fun place to socialize with everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mistake working here
Private Banker (Former Employee), Weston, FLJuly 15, 2014
Pros: not many
Cons: very high pressure sales culture, managemnt doesnt care about its customers
like the boiler room for banks if youre in the retail channel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Loan Service Counselor (Current Employee), Independence, OHJuly 15, 2014
The management could use better skills. The co-workers are understanding, hard working, and loyal to each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
in general a good place to work.
Personal Banker (Former Employee), WyomingJuly 15, 2014
Pros: vacation, benefits
Cons: micro management
I feel like Wells Fargo makes their employees sound like Robots. They like to micro manage everything you say and do with a customer. They forget our customers are 1 of a kind and have different needs and want to talk to a person not a robot. I hope they keep with the idea that small town customers have different needs and customer service ideas then – more... city customers. The vacation time and benefits are fantastic. I also like to see management be more trained. If you are a manager i feel like you should have fully been trained in all positions under you. This helps them manage their team better and the team will respect them much more. Practice what you preach! goals were rediculous to reach in a small town. They had unrealistic goals for sure. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Home Preservation Specialist I (Current Employee), Fort Mill, SCJuly 15, 2014
Pros: job security no alot of layoffs
Cons: micro management in some of the departments, moral is low
Wells Fargo is a large and is a good company, depending on the department worked could be very demanding and stressful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company if your willing to work hard
Mortgage Banker (Former Employee), Allentown, PAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: ability to move up fast
Cons: not a very liked company by reffering partners. very strict processs with everything
Wells Fargo was the first company to give me a chance out of college. I grew within the bank and was able to move into different posistions. Management is great and benefits are to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Position
Bank Teller (Current Employee), Clearwater, FlJuly 15, 2014
My typical day working as a Teller would be working with Customers' Money, and Making sure that I have handled their financial needs in the appropriate manner.. I have learned that there are many different types of people in this world, but I treat them all as an equal. My branch has a new manager that is very difficult to work for. My co-workers are – more... all like Family to me. The hardest part of my job is not being able to help a Customer that needs Money that I can not provide for them if their account does not have sufficient funds available. The most enjoyable part of my job is Balancing at the end of every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inbound Sales Specialist
Inbound Sales Specialist (Personal Banker) (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PAJuly 15, 2014
This job was just like being a personal banker but on the phone. I assessed customer's needs after making sure their initial request from customer service was taken care of; then I would review personal information. After that I would see what services or loan options were best for them to successfully solve any banking needs to hopefully make their – more... financial life easier. Sales was a large focus of this job so meeting sales and call center goals and exceeding them was essential. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice learning experience.
Loan Administration Manager (Former Employee), SylacaugaJuly 15, 2014
I cooked, cleaned, waited tables, and greeted customers to the best of my ability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Human Resource Specialist (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 15, 2014
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meet new people
personal banker (Former Employee), san rsmon caJuly 15, 2014
fun working at bank beacuse you all diiferent people and learn lots of all different tasks and skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible for assisting Loan Brokers/Account Executives and Escrow/Title with questions involving docs.
Call Center - Negotiator (Former Employee), Irvine, CAJuly 15, 2014
Responsible for assisting Loan Brokers/Account Executives and Escrow/Title with questions involving docs. Manage multiple priorities in a fast paced environment. Provide great customer service. Draw legal recordable loan documents to be sent out and signed by the customer. Willingness to work overtime during peak business flow (occurs at month-end). – more... Train new Closers. – less

About Wells Fargo

Wells Fargo & Company is a financial holding company and a bank holding company. It is a diversified financial services company. – Read more