Find companies:
Wells Fargo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,003 reviews

Wells Fargo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Loan Adjuster Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCJuly 3, 2014
Pros: work/life balance
Cons: n/a
Overall great place to work, fair compensation, values Team Members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and secure work place
Loan Document Specialist (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNJuly 3, 2014
Pros: can work through lunches, great benefits
Cons: limited overtime, short staffed
Overall, great company to work for.
Looking to explore different job opportunities and obtain more felxible hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales day at wells fargo
(premier banker)/Business Specialist (Former Employee), Camarillo, CAJuly 3, 2014
a typical sales day at wells fargo consists of: cold calling, building and expanding relationships of new and existing clients, uncovering loan opportunities for consumer and business clients, canvasing, coaching bankers and tellers, conference calls, customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in order to gaing experience
Teller (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 3, 2014
typical day at work was helping close to a hundred customers if not more. learned great customer service and cross selling experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company, great benefits
Loan Servicing Specialist (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNJuly 2, 2014
Pros: 401k match up to 6%, good benefits package, profit sharing
Cons: lower wages, limited mobility
Could be worse, great benefits come at the expense of lower wages. Management is like all management; depends on who it is.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consumer Lending Underwriter
Consumer Lending Underwriter (Former Employee), WashingtonJuly 2, 2014
Wells Fargo is a great company to work for, income and benefits are well compensated, management is more than what I expected happily surprised as one of the best companies that I have worked for. They are professional, personable and at the same caring for your well being. The job was constantly learning new projects and kept me more interested. My – more... co-workers were easy to get along with, and it was very much a team atmosphere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No competition!
Teller (Former Employee), Greeley, COJuly 2, 2014
I was always excited to show up to work! Management was amazing! Co-workers made it even more fun. It was definitely a family-like environment. Everyone cared deeply about each other.

The most enjoyable part of the job is dealing with people face-to-face on a daily basis and being able to impact their lives with conversations and great customer service. – more... There was nothing hard about the job at all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company overall
Regional Finance Manager (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 2, 2014
Every company has its pros and cons, but overall, I had a positive work experience at Wells Fargo Insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benifits Horrible Management
Teller (Current Employee), Los Banos, CAJuly 2, 2014
Great Company Great Benefits not so great management and employee relations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Compliance Consultant (Former Employee), CAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: some management
Some managers would grow stale with managing style due to tenure and would feel entitled as a result. Otherwise great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsibilities:
SQL Server Developer (Former Employee), californiaJuly 2, 2014
Wells Fargo & Company, through its subsidiaries, provides retail, commercial, and corporate banking services principally in the United States. The company operates through three segments: Community Banking: Wholesale Banking: and Wealth, Brokerage, and Retirement. The company was founded in 1929 and is headquartered in San Francisco, California.

Responsibilities:
 – more... Modification of database object such as addition of triggers, modification of table, stored procedure to meet new customer’s requirements.

• Database performance tuning, monitoring, scalability and Testing. This includes optimization of slow running stored procedures, deployment of locking mechanism to increase concurrency.
• Created DTS (SSIS) packages to get data from various sources (mainframe, Informix, Oracle).
• Administer, maintain, develop and implement policies and procedures for ensuring the security and integrity of the department database.
• Performed Weekly Application Builds, including some troubleshooting and debugging of Multi-tier financial applications.
• Automation of monitoring all the failed jobs in the database using DTS (SSIS) and SQL mail.
• Prepared patch and upgrade scripts for service packs and new releases
• Index optimization, Performance, Disk management, Disk partitions and optimizing.
• Worked on locking strategy which is used for various batch Programming structures & Transactions.
• Memory management, data storage, user connections and load balance.
• Prepare and set up environment for disaster recovery.
• Transformation of data from one server to other servers using tools like bulk copy program (BCP), data transformation services, data conversions from legacy systems to SQL server.

Environment: SQL Server 2005, Enterprise Manager, SQL Profiler, Data Model, T-SQL, SQL Query Analyzer, Replication, Backup/ Recovery, DTS/SSIS, Windows 2000/Advanced server. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, gained a lot of knowledge about the banking industry
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 2, 2014
Pros: work culture
Cons: management and lack of advancement
Work was not to difficult and enjoyed the office space which i worked in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unacceptable company behavior
Store Manager (Former Employee), ctJuly 2, 2014
Even if you feel you are doing top notch work and have the numbers to prove this it is NEVER enough. They will make any excuse to make you feel less than.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Senior Lead Lease End Consultant (Former Employee), Walnut Creek, CAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: good management, cares about customers
Cons: hard to advance
Wells Fargo is a wonderful company. Being a top employee for them for years was easy because I truly believe in the company. They really care about their customers and in the department I was in the management was wonderful. The only problem with working for this company is if you are good in what you are doing it is hard to advance out of that position – more... as "You are to good that it would be hard to replace you." Also if you are laid off due to department closure it is very hard to get back into the company even as as a top dedicated employee. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp position
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Frederick, MDJuly 2, 2014
Pros: near by good places to eat
Didn't have enough time to enjoy working there. But while there it was fun. People were nice and a very good job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average personal banker job
Personal Banker I (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 2, 2014
Pros: flexible with schedules
Cons: health care, under pay
as a banker position you do a lot of work and not enough pay, health care premiums too expensive , not many options and high family deductible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Banker
Personal Banker (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 1, 2014
Worse job ever. This is not a career for you to grow. Although Wells Fargo is probably one of the highest paying banks for personal bankers for their sales culture is ridiculous. Extremely unprofessional and unethical. You cannot make it in this job if you don't cheat or lie. Upper manager do not care about you, all they care is about numbers. How much – more... credit card you sell, loan you book, checking accounts you open, how much you provide referrals for private bankers and merchant and payroll services. You occasionally work some Saturdays and they will cut your week day hours so they don't pay you over time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Customer oriented place
Service Manager II (Current Employee), Evanston, WYJuly 1, 2014
Pros: 6 weeks of pto and excellent insurance very competive pay
Cons: one manager who sees things one way and only one way
* A typical day at work: I love what I do at Wells Fargo. My position consists of a variety of different tasks each day. I help prepare my team each morning for the day by lining out lunches reviewing the schedule and getting goals set and how we are going to reach them. I work with my team to get transactions processed and customer issues resolved – more... while providing outstanding service. In my down time I work on store compliance, reporting, filing etc. I help get drawers and vaults balanced and the store prepared for closing. I then review with the team the successes for the day.
* What I have learned: I have learned a lot here at Wells Fargo. I have been able to perfect my people skills, communication skills, and several different programs. I have learned how to coach team members to the highest of their potential and how to over come objections. I have been able to take the majority of the skill sets I have learned at Wells Fargo and apply them in my daily life.
*Management: For the most part I feel that I get along well with management. I am able to listen and take direction from my upper management. I appreciate the feedback I get in my position weather it is positive or negative and I am able to take that feed back and better not only myself but my team as well.
* My Co-workers: I work with a very diverse team. I love and respect each and everyone of them and appreciate them for who they are. My tellers really brighten up my day they are fun to work with and each and everyone of them have very different personalities which has taught me to learn how to coach and deal with emotions in many different ways.
*The hardest part of my job: First of all is having to let someone go. I strive to turn my employees around and work with them to correct any issues that they may have that are affecting their performance at Wells Fargo.
* The most enjoyable part of the job: I love to see my team members succeed in life. The feeling that I get when one of team members are able to move on or up the chain to better them selves and their careers gives me the satisfaction of a job well done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Home Preservation Specialist (Current Employee), Des Moines, IAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: good benefits, good salary/pay
Cons: not organized department, make for very hard to bonus, management is not fair to others due to favorites
A typical day at Wells Fargo is that I have to auto in for the day to receive inbound calls from customers if their single point of contact is not available. We have huddles daily to go over with the team new processes or how to proceed with a process. I call out to my borrowers or customers on my pipeline that I have over 100. I have to monitor for – more... either documents to be reviewed for a modification if experiencing hardship and can't afford the payments. If file is approved then I monitor file to make sure they make a payment each month for the trial plan that lasts for 3 months. I call out to my files that are also going through and trying to sell their house as well. I review documents as well through out the day to verify if received all the information and correct documents to go through review. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place and pool table
Phone Banker (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 1, 2014
Pros: team oriented and potlucks
Cons: short breaks, bonus
took inbound calls, assisting them with their accts. waiving fees,posted transactions, transfers, I would also have to get their permission to offer products and services that would benefit them.

About Wells Fargo

Wells Fargo & Company is a financial holding company and a bank holding company. It is a diversified financial services company. – Read more