Find companies:
Wells Fargo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
7,292 reviews

Wells Fargo Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, rewarding and encouraging environment with amazing professional mentors.
Teller/Lead Teller/Private Client Associate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVDecember 17, 2014
Pros: healthcare, 401k, pto
Cons: market crash 08, wachovia merger
While at Wells Fargo Private Bank I would always start my day by going over balance sheets and overdraft reports. I would then have a morning meeting with the heads of Private Banking and go about my tasks. Once at the Private Banking level all staff there worked under minimal supervision because it was understood that to be there you knew what you – more... were doing, what was expected and you were expected to deliver. With my time at Wells I went from being a Teller at an in-store retail branch to working at the Howard Hughes Tower in Private Banking for the Wealth Management Group. I learned everything from the basics of retail banking to the fundamentals plus of Investments and Trust Allocation in my time at Wells. I was exposed to every division of the Wealth Management Group and for that I am eternally thankful. Wells was a company that believed in supporting it's employees and celebrating them as well. I developed wonderful mentor relationships with my management staff. The hard part of the position though would have to be at times getting a last minute call from a client who wants to complete a transaction and they do not understand nor do they want to hear the word NO. At that level of banking and Investments you are dealing with high net worth clients and NO is NOT an option, so having to make those high pressure moments work was sometimes difficult but once you did it was beyond rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily routine as a lending manager/loan administration manager
LOAN ADMINISTRATION MANAGER 2/LENDING MANAGER 1 (Former Employee), Fort mill South CarolinaDecember 17, 2014
Pros: didnot promote team recognition
Cons: job stability
reviewed previous and daily reports to for underwriters. Made outbound calls and received inbound calls from customers daily. research and made corrections on errors made by the rep. Had daily huddles with team members to go over previous stats, acknowledged top producers. perform daily one on ones with employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place.
Systems QA Analyst (Former Employee), San Francisco, CADecember 17, 2014
You should be lucky enough to work here.Love this company.Wonderful Company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, intense selling and customer service
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Stuart, FLDecember 17, 2014
Very fast paced, intense cross selling, early morning meetings, late night on sites
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Licensed Personal Banker 2
Licensed Personal Banker (Current Employee), Concord, NCDecember 16, 2014
Provides full-service banking to high value clients and manages a portfolio of account relationships while coaching bankers on skill development and processes. Provides consultative conversations addressing complex financial needs to the affluent market segmentation. Partners with Specialists to create customize financial plans including Insurance, – more... Mortgage and Retirement planning.
Active Licenses; Series 7, 63, 26, Life and Health – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting and fast paced but some days were slow
Personal Banker (Former Employee), Glenolden, PADecember 16, 2014
Pros: hours were excellent
Cons: compensation
Open accounts, maintain accounts daily, replace debit cards, call clients and sell them upgrades on their accounts, work with the tellers to open new accounts and upgrade account holders with a higher account balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Environment/Customer Service
Data Entry/Loan Specialist/Customer Service (Current Employee), CICDecember 16, 2014
Pros: not boring always something to do
Cons: management
I have a pipeline of 150 loans a month assisting borrower's with
keeping their homes/foreclosure.
I learned that everyone need some type of assistance when it comes to society and the job market.
My co-workers work together and pass along good information that always help when you come across different situations.
The hardest part of my job is not handling – more... the file from start to finish because if it is in the hands of someone else that care as much as I do they will not work as hard and do their part and I have to figure out a way to fix the issue so this customer will be helped in a timely manner. I also wish Manager's could be more supportive and if they don't know answers to questions say they don't know but will get the answer and the right one.
The most enjoyable part of my job is working with so many different systems at one time. Never a boring moment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
DataStage Developer (Former Employee), St. Louis, MODecember 16, 2014
WELLS FARGO & Company is a diversified financial services company headquartered in the western U.S.A., provides banking, insurance, investment, mortgage and consumer finance for more than 23 million customers through 6,000 stores.Wells Fargo Capital Markets Operational Data Store ( CMODS) is a database system that contains consolidated mortgage loan – more... data, including pipeline loans, reverse loans, and loan commitments from rate lock to settlement, using data provided by participating loan origination systems, and other mortgage information systems. All loan information is refreshed daily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
growing company
Teller (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PADecember 16, 2014
distribute money to and from customers. while ensuring to have a balanced cash drawer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I feel sorry for people who work here
Senior Underwriter (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 16, 2014
Pros: there is nothing good about working here
Classic example of a toxic work environment. Poisonous political environment, antiquated technology, a million layers of useless middle management who sole goal is hanging onto their paychecks with disregard for the clients or other associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best five years with such a great company
Collector II (Former Employee), Vancouver, WADecember 16, 2014
Pros: advancement in different fields within the company
I started working for Wells Fargo in 2007, I loved the environment, the work I did, and the people I worked with. The hardest part of this job was getting into Collector Mode, but with the training they provided I was set for success. I learned so much in this time, and I enjoyed helping people with their financial situation, finding a solution and – more... making a difference. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proud to be a part of the team
Loan Specialist II/ Product Information Associate (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 16, 2014
Pros: the opportunites for advancement.
Cons: the assignment ended.
Review emails and prioritize work for the day. Provide information requested by attorneys and seek information requested by others. Review documents for accuracy and complete any projects that management required.

I improved time management, improved prioritization, and learned banking laws/ procedure.

Management was great. Well informed, approachable, – more... did a good job training and made it a pleasure to be around.

My co-workers would be considered one of the best teams I have been around. They were very encouraging and maintained a positive work environment.

The hardest part of the job was having to leave

The most enjoyable being knowing my job duties. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting working place
Teller /Spanish teller (Former Employee), IDDecember 16, 2014
Pros: commissions for sales
Cons: the sales and the short time/ banking schedules to make the goals and numbers
Its a lot of responsibility, you must make the numbers everyday (sales). Sometimes it can be stressful due to the regulations and the demanding goals to obtain the best from the customers ( offering credit cards, credit lines). The employees are nice but sometimes some are new and young, without sufficient banking experience and they can only speak – more... English which puts the Spanish customers isolated and no communication between the bank and the people. The hardest part of the job is the sales. The most enjoyable part is the PUBLIC/Customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work environment
Consumer Credit Loan Underwriter (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 15, 2014
reviewing and analyzing financial and credit information to determine risk and ability to repay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Banker
Personal Banker (Former Employee), Los AngelesDecember 15, 2014
Evaluate client’s financial needs and recommend products to meet their needs.
Manage premier client portfolios of consumer lending as well as business banking products.
Cross sell consumer and business deposit products that assist in retaining and expanding the relationship with new and existing clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Logistics Team Leader (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 15, 2014
Pros: good work environment
A typical day at work was like just being around friends and family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional Work environment
Customer Service and Sales Associate (Current Employee), North Hollywood, CADecember 15, 2014
Pros: great environment .
Cons: short breaks
Very professional work environment
Learned to be patient
Built managerial skills
Learn to work with other despite our differences
Provide great service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay and Benefits
Premier Banker, Account Executive (Former Employee), San Diego, CADecember 15, 2014
Pros: great pay, benefits and bonus oppprtunity
Cons: always pushing to make more sales
Very Stressful as far as the sales quota is concerned. The managers push very hard and about 50% of the time its overbearing and stressful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Lead Teller (Current Employee), Downey CADecember 15, 2014
excellent company to work for
I have learned different skills
coworkers were awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Large Employer without a supportive HR that allows discrimation
Consumer Loan Underwriter (Former Employee), Bedford, TXDecember 15, 2014
While employed with Wells Fargo, I witnessed and was subjected to overt discrimination by Management on multiple occasions. This is not a Company I would ever recommend.

About Wells Fargo

Wells Fargo & Company is a financial holding company and a bank holding company. It is a diversified financial services company. – Read more