Find companies:
Wells Fargo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,875 reviews

Wells Fargo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 25, 2012
Best position I ever had and enjoyed going to every day. Unfortunately they closed across Canada.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with free day off.
Collection Supervisor (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 3, 2012
Pros: free candies and cookies
Cons: rotating shifts
Amazing place to learned and work in corporate environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment
Personal Banking Representative (Former Employee), Encino, CAAugust 28, 2012
Pros: the friendly staff
Cons: the extremely fast pace environment
Even though it was very busy, the staff was well organized to be able to handle any customer issue or concern.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall has taught me a lot
Clerk (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 22, 2012
Cons: they are closing
I have worked for WFF for nearing a decade. I have learned a lot and grown professionally while employed there. The people are great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place to work
Credit Manager | Loan Processor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 11, 2012
Pros: being able to help the person beyond there exception
Cons: putting a face to the name and not being able to help the person
utilizes referrals and company provided sales leads to sell customers a variety of financial services products including: unsecured personal loans, works with customers on the phone and in person throughout the credit application and approval process.

skills, strong sales and communication skills, ability to develop business and assess credit, accurate – more... payment handling and administrative functions. knowledge of E-Mail, Word and Excel software . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bonuses!
Risk Mitigation Team Lead (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 23, 2012
Had a great time working at WFF. The benefits were great. The bonuses were great! For a call center environment, the hours were exceptional as well. Management was amazing!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work. I met some remarkable people, some of who are my friends today.
Customer Service Rep III (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 17, 2012
The job was varied and fast paced. I was never bored and liked the challenge of helping another departments or finding missing information in my own department.

I liked the meeting and training of new employees.

There wasn't a lot to dislike about my position with Wells Fargo.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good but not the great experienced.
Collection Administrator (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 11, 2012
I have my ups and downs but it was okay to go to work that you look forward to the job that keeps you busy at the first few years and I enjoyed it but when the company decided to shot down slowly people that you see and became friends with slowly disappered and you feel down but work has to done. I made friends over the years and lucky to have my friends – more... even after we all got laid off.
I enjoyed my job because it was variety and makes me busy and learned a lot in customer service and collection department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun office environment and friendly co-workers
Customer Service Representative and Admin (Former Employee), 55 Standish Crt, Mississauga, ONMay 8, 2012
• Provide frontline customer services for a high volume inbound centre for loans such as mortgage, personal, master cards, auto, business line of credit and retail
• Correspond with client’s concerns by providing clear and accurate information
• Tracking time and efficiency using phone system and Fox Application
• Listen and communicate effectively – more... with clients, analyze and probe for investigation
• Fulfill requirements with details of coverage different types of insurances
• Provide assistance to our local branch managers preparing new applications, submitting tickets to helpdesk for errors, creating accounts and resolve minor issues
• Assist customers to update wide range of inquiries on credit bureau and amendment

Administration (Operations Clerk)

• Prepare statement of account and yearly interest paid, produce payoffs letters, extensions, insurances and claims, refunds, pap, return mails and document management
• Organizing, multitasking and operating with other departments depending on the nature of inquiry, identify risk operations, solve problems and retractions of transactions
• Research with various projects, filing, sorting, archived accounts and e-imaging record
• Combination sitting, standing and walking, printing, faxing, mailing and e-mailing, fixing printers
• Attend meetings, share questions and concerns and exercise policies – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people
Credit Manager (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONApril 18, 2012
Pros: great people, lunch on the company once a week, and making an income.
Our morning meetings were always productive and fun. No matter what are goals were for the month, we always made the most of our time.
In both positions at Wells Fargo, I learned how to deal with automatic bank transfers, how to problem solve and what I had to do to meet my monthly goals.
I had one of the best bosses. He always spent his time with all – more... employees, to help improve our best strengths.
This was another place with great coworkers. We always laughed at the high and low times.
The hardest part of this job was meeting goals, with the company depleting our customer base. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great while wachiova
Online Specialist II/Online Specialist Coach (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 19, 2014
I loved to go to work everyday to wachiova Until wells fargo bought the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company ~ Great Teammates
Consumer Loan Underwriter (Former Employee), Tempe, AZOctober 18, 2014
Pros: coworkers smart and fun.
Cons: managers use sticks versus carrots.
1. Good compensation
2. Good benefits
3. Average management
4. Fun environment
5. Constant system changes
6. Constant guideline changes
7. Average training
8. Volume driven environment
9. Zero tolerance for human error
10. Layoffs are common
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Retired (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 18, 2014
Pros: time off to to community activities
Cons: got rid of the pension plan
A nice place to work. Good benefits. Various fun activities throughout the year to keep the employees working comfortably together. My co-workers were a diversified and caring group that worked hard but were a lot of fun during leisure activities. The hardest part of the job was keeping the reception desk covered every minute of the working day. Everyone – more... was willing to cover but many times they were busy at the same times. I really enjoyed volunteering for various community activities. The company sponsored a golf tournament and I got to see some celebrities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with an inside food court
Human Resources Specialist 4 -LDAM (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 17, 2014
Pros: inside workout facility, inside food court
Cons: short breaks, compensation not competitive
Wells Fargo is a great place to work, with very good opportunities for those who are looking to grow within the banking industry. There are many lines of business for one to choose from, become a part of and grow both professionally and personally. It is one of the most culturally diverse companies that I've ever worked for, which says alot about their – more... willingness to be a company that desires to compete, remain on the cutting edge and be a major player on the global scale. Probably one of the most difficult things to deal with is displacement or job uncertainty. I have to say that you are always learning something new and different which makes for an exciting day for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, sales oriented environment
Store manager (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALOctober 17, 2014
A typical day starts with a short meeting to motivate everyone and discuss the goals for the day. Once the doors open be prepared to talk to all of your customers. You'll be more successful if you're outgoing and like to talk. The most enjoyable part of the job is helping people reach their goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with opportunity for growth
Operations Specialist III (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 17, 2014
The company is a large one with many opportunities for growth; howver, some departments have the discretion to change the work schedules without substantial notice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DISORGANIZED AND TENSE WORKPLACE
Underwriter (Former Employee), Bedford, TXOctober 17, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: cocky management
The overall vibe of our work environment was always tense, everyone was always on pins and needles because management made you feel scared EVERY DAY that you will lose your job is you "breath" too hard.The company was a good company to work for the but the management team sucks.
Our department work description was constantly allover the place and with – more... no training it was very difficult. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun working with different people
Office Clerk (Former Employee), Irvine, CAOctober 17, 2014
Very good company, I had a good time working with them, we have to work hard and to be fast in different types of clerical jobs everyday. I enjoyed working with this company, but was closed down to re-established.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management
Part-Time Teller, Full-Time Teller, to Lead Teller (Former Employee), Citrus SpringsOctober 16, 2014
Pros: bonuses, advancement, and other prizes if we met our goals.
Cons: it can be challanging if you have a family.
As a lead teller I would have many tasks throughout the day. I learned many things and was able to advance quickly. The hardest part of my job was making sure that everyone was following the bank policies while still trying to maintain great customer service. It's hard to tell a customer "No" but there are many times in a bank where you have to do a – more... procedure the correct and safe way and not the way the customer would like. The most enjoyable part of my job was building wonderful customer relationships and advancing in my career with Wells Fargo. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Systems QA Analyst (Current Employee), San FranciscoOctober 16, 2014
Working on WIB, to test ANG (Alerts Next Generation) application for Consumer & Business customers. The customers will sign up for Bill Pay via Online Banking enrollment through Customers Information View (CIV), Customer User Interface (CUI) and Customer Service Application (CSA) for agents to make modifications to customer’s information as per their – more... request. – less

About Wells Fargo

Wells Fargo & Company is a financial holding company and a bank holding company. It is a diversified financial services company. – Read more