Find companies:
Wells Fargo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,425 reviews

Wells Fargo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with free day off.
Collection Supervisor (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 3, 2012
Pros: free candies and cookies
Cons: rotating shifts
Amazing place to learned and work in corporate environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment
Personal Banking Representative (Former Employee), Encino, CAAugust 28, 2012
Pros: the friendly staff
Cons: the extremely fast pace environment
Even though it was very busy, the staff was well organized to be able to handle any customer issue or concern.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall has taught me a lot
Clerk (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 22, 2012
Cons: they are closing
I have worked for WFF for nearing a decade. I have learned a lot and grown professionally while employed there. The people are great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place to work
Credit Manager | Loan Processor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 11, 2012
Pros: being able to help the person beyond there exception
Cons: putting a face to the name and not being able to help the person
utilizes referrals and company provided sales leads to sell customers a variety of financial services products including: unsecured personal loans, works with customers on the phone and in person throughout the credit application and approval process.

skills, strong sales and communication skills, ability to develop business and assess credit, accurate – more... payment handling and administrative functions. knowledge of E-Mail, Word and Excel software . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bonuses!
Risk Mitigation Team Lead (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 23, 2012
Had a great time working at WFF. The benefits were great. The bonuses were great! For a call center environment, the hours were exceptional as well. Management was amazing!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work. I met some remarkable people, some of who are my friends today.
Customer Service Rep III (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 17, 2012
The job was varied and fast paced. I was never bored and liked the challenge of helping another departments or finding missing information in my own department.

I liked the meeting and training of new employees.

There wasn't a lot to dislike about my position with Wells Fargo.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good but not the great experienced.
Collection Administrator (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 11, 2012
I have my ups and downs but it was okay to go to work that you look forward to the job that keeps you busy at the first few years and I enjoyed it but when the company decided to shot down slowly people that you see and became friends with slowly disappered and you feel down but work has to done. I made friends over the years and lucky to have my friends – more... even after we all got laid off.
I enjoyed my job because it was variety and makes me busy and learned a lot in customer service and collection department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun office environment and friendly co-workers
Customer Service Representative and Admin (Former Employee), 55 Standish Crt, Mississauga, ONMay 8, 2012
• Provide frontline customer services for a high volume inbound centre for loans such as mortgage, personal, master cards, auto, business line of credit and retail
• Correspond with client’s concerns by providing clear and accurate information
• Tracking time and efficiency using phone system and Fox Application
• Listen and communicate effectively – more... with clients, analyze and probe for investigation
• Fulfill requirements with details of coverage different types of insurances
• Provide assistance to our local branch managers preparing new applications, submitting tickets to helpdesk for errors, creating accounts and resolve minor issues
• Assist customers to update wide range of inquiries on credit bureau and amendment

Administration (Operations Clerk)

• Prepare statement of account and yearly interest paid, produce payoffs letters, extensions, insurances and claims, refunds, pap, return mails and document management
• Organizing, multitasking and operating with other departments depending on the nature of inquiry, identify risk operations, solve problems and retractions of transactions
• Research with various projects, filing, sorting, archived accounts and e-imaging record
• Combination sitting, standing and walking, printing, faxing, mailing and e-mailing, fixing printers
• Attend meetings, share questions and concerns and exercise policies – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people
Credit Manager (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONApril 18, 2012
Pros: great people, lunch on the company once a week, and making an income.
Our morning meetings were always productive and fun. No matter what are goals were for the month, we always made the most of our time.
In both positions at Wells Fargo, I learned how to deal with automatic bank transfers, how to problem solve and what I had to do to meet my monthly goals.
I had one of the best bosses. He always spent his time with all – more... employees, to help improve our best strengths.
This was another place with great coworkers. We always laughed at the high and low times.
The hardest part of this job was meeting goals, with the company depleting our customer base. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work
Bankruptcy Specialist II (Current Employee), Raleigh-Carey, N.C.August 28, 2014
Pros: it is a great company to work for with lots of perks and incentives.
Cons: it is a high stress job and sometimes production is pushed more than quality.
I have great co-workers which is a definite must if we are going to work together as a team who I have spent much time with. I have learned much about accounting, analyzing ledgers and escrow analysis. I don't own a home so initially when first working in the Bankruptcy department Escrow Analysis, Principal and Interest were like a foreign language – more... to me. I will say that everyone there that has some form of expertise within the company is always willing to share what they know and help you to understand it. I was also fortunate enough to have a great Manager and Team Lead who consistently offered their help to make life easier for us but also to help us grow and become even more successful within the company or to pursue other goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN PLACE TO WORK
Loan Doc Specialist (Former Employee), Dublin, OHAugust 28, 2014
BUSY EACH DAY, LEARNING NEW THINGS.. SAD TO SEE ALL JOBS LEFT COUNTRY AND OUT OF COUNTY
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not team environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), 4101 Wiseman blvd #102August 28, 2014
Pros: banking industry
Cons: no support from sups
I notice for the start that team support wasn't part of the job. Our help resource team made it very difficult to get assistance when needed. Their job was to assist the reps. with situations beyond our understanding. However, they would make reps feel less of themselves to discourage them from calling the support line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 28, 2014
Pros: team building activities
Cons: retirement plans
I enjoyed learning the ins and outs of home mortgage. My time here has been great. I enjoy working in Quality Assurance, and making sure that all work is being done correctly for the benefit of the company to ensure that there is no harm/wrong is done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sell- Sell- Sell
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Glendora, CAAugust 28, 2014
Strict Sales enviroment. Can move up quickly with correct attitude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company with advancement oppurtunities
Mortgage Consultant (Former Employee), Bothell, WAAugust 28, 2014
Pros: i always had good managers.
Cons: poor employee retention
I was able to move around within the company which was great for career development. The sales enviroment is a little intense and they are always raising the goals which is discouraging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy call center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAAugust 28, 2014
This was a busy call center. Customers are usually irate at wells fargo as a company. They are always training you to either take new customers or new guidelines but you don't get compensated. The head manager never was a customer service representative so she doesnt know what its like to be in our shoes. They say its a customer service job, but are – more... more focused on selling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work very ethtical
Senior Home Mortgage Consultant, (Former Employee), Stamford, CTAugust 28, 2014
Wells Fargo is a place where you enjoy to work, they provide you with all the tools needed to became successful.
As a mortgage consultant you have ups and donws depending on the market but all will depend on you.

If I need to refer some one to work on the mortgage business I will definitely put Wells Fargo on the top of the list.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid off
Credit Manager (Former Employee), Lee's Summit, MOAugust 28, 2014
Pros: great people to work with, decent commission if you reach the monthly goals
Cons: hard to sell some products, difficult expectations. cold-calling.
It was difficult selling products you didn't believe in. Knowing the products would put some customers even more into debt than get them out yet we had to sell it like it was the best thing for them. We were told that it is not up to us to decide what is best for them. I was blessed to have been laid-off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An entergetic work place with opportunities for growth.
Customer Service (Former Employee), Beaverton, ORAugust 27, 2014
Pros: fast pace environment offering opportunities for promotions and lateral job opportunities.
Cons: short breaks and lunches
Wells Fargo Bank-Credit Card Support

Fast pace environment offering opportunities for promotions and lateral job opportunities.

Requires good typing skills, a drive to succeed, and a willingness to learn.

Excellent customer service is necessary to succeed in this position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Friendly
Home Preservation Specialist (Current Employee), Springfield, ILAugust 27, 2014
Fun and friendly environment to work for. Helping homeowners with options to keep their home.

About Wells Fargo

Wells Fargo & Company is a financial holding company and a bank holding company. It is a diversified financial services company. – Read more