Find companies:
Wells Fargo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,667 reviews

Wells Fargo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with free day off.
Collection Supervisor (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 3, 2012
Pros: free candies and cookies
Cons: rotating shifts
Amazing place to learned and work in corporate environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment
Personal Banking Representative (Former Employee), Encino, CAAugust 28, 2012
Pros: the friendly staff
Cons: the extremely fast pace environment
Even though it was very busy, the staff was well organized to be able to handle any customer issue or concern.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall has taught me a lot
Clerk (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 22, 2012
Cons: they are closing
I have worked for WFF for nearing a decade. I have learned a lot and grown professionally while employed there. The people are great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place to work
Credit Manager | Loan Processor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 11, 2012
Pros: being able to help the person beyond there exception
Cons: putting a face to the name and not being able to help the person
utilizes referrals and company provided sales leads to sell customers a variety of financial services products including: unsecured personal loans, works with customers on the phone and in person throughout the credit application and approval process.

skills, strong sales and communication skills, ability to develop business and assess credit, accurate – more... payment handling and administrative functions. knowledge of E-Mail, Word and Excel software . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bonuses!
Risk Mitigation Team Lead (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 23, 2012
Had a great time working at WFF. The benefits were great. The bonuses were great! For a call center environment, the hours were exceptional as well. Management was amazing!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work. I met some remarkable people, some of who are my friends today.
Customer Service Rep III (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 17, 2012
The job was varied and fast paced. I was never bored and liked the challenge of helping another departments or finding missing information in my own department.

I liked the meeting and training of new employees.

There wasn't a lot to dislike about my position with Wells Fargo.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good but not the great experienced.
Collection Administrator (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 11, 2012
I have my ups and downs but it was okay to go to work that you look forward to the job that keeps you busy at the first few years and I enjoyed it but when the company decided to shot down slowly people that you see and became friends with slowly disappered and you feel down but work has to done. I made friends over the years and lucky to have my friends – more... even after we all got laid off.
I enjoyed my job because it was variety and makes me busy and learned a lot in customer service and collection department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun office environment and friendly co-workers
Customer Service Representative and Admin (Former Employee), 55 Standish Crt, Mississauga, ONMay 8, 2012
• Provide frontline customer services for a high volume inbound centre for loans such as mortgage, personal, master cards, auto, business line of credit and retail
• Correspond with client’s concerns by providing clear and accurate information
• Tracking time and efficiency using phone system and Fox Application
• Listen and communicate effectively – more... with clients, analyze and probe for investigation
• Fulfill requirements with details of coverage different types of insurances
• Provide assistance to our local branch managers preparing new applications, submitting tickets to helpdesk for errors, creating accounts and resolve minor issues
• Assist customers to update wide range of inquiries on credit bureau and amendment

Administration (Operations Clerk)

• Prepare statement of account and yearly interest paid, produce payoffs letters, extensions, insurances and claims, refunds, pap, return mails and document management
• Organizing, multitasking and operating with other departments depending on the nature of inquiry, identify risk operations, solve problems and retractions of transactions
• Research with various projects, filing, sorting, archived accounts and e-imaging record
• Combination sitting, standing and walking, printing, faxing, mailing and e-mailing, fixing printers
• Attend meetings, share questions and concerns and exercise policies – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people
Credit Manager (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONApril 18, 2012
Pros: great people, lunch on the company once a week, and making an income.
Our morning meetings were always productive and fun. No matter what are goals were for the month, we always made the most of our time.
In both positions at Wells Fargo, I learned how to deal with automatic bank transfers, how to problem solve and what I had to do to meet my monthly goals.
I had one of the best bosses. He always spent his time with all – more... employees, to help improve our best strengths.
This was another place with great coworkers. We always laughed at the high and low times.
The hardest part of this job was meeting goals, with the company depleting our customer base. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy in sales
Teller/Foreign Currency Teller (Current Employee), La Crosse, WISeptember 28, 2014
Pros: job is easy to learn due to repetitive nature
Cons: short staffed at current branch, over scheduled, lack of management knowledge
Typical Teller transactions and daily bank activities were very enjoyable. The company is very heavy into sales and making numbers, to the point where it became very stressful. Enjoyed meeting and maintaining regular customers, and genuinely finding solutions for customer needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, great environment
Teller (Former Employee), Portland, ORSeptember 28, 2014
Loved my job, am rehireable and am trying to go back, wouldn't mind
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review summary
Home Preservation Specialist (Current Employee), Tempe, AZSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: no late shifts
Cons: no overtime
Great coworkers
upper management that supports you
fast paced
never bored, always busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internet access and watching the new baby ducks
Fraud Specialist (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: hours and the long drive
In most respects it is a good company to work. We were asked for feed bacl on what could be improved to make both the job and the work place better. After you proved your work ethic, you then had the ability to move your schedule around a bit or get coworkers to trade for needed times off. Really great in doing that. Most of the time I was able to speak – more... to management about a concern or a question that needed more clarification. Sometimes the hardest part of the job, was having to work on a Saturday when I had the ballet or if there was a special function I waned to participate in and the hours made it difficult to do.The benefits were very good and had several selections to choose. I learned better listening skills and practiced more patience. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with some really knowledgableand gracious people – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with advancement possible!
Customer Service both face (Former Employee), Chandler, AZSeptember 28, 2014
Would work there again if I were in the area. A great team based company with driven employees and an understanding of the work/ life balance. Loved it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volumes of work
Print Technician (Current Employee), San FranciscoSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: good benfits
Cons: inequality of pay if your a minority positvie feedback and skills ignored
I been doing this job for over 3 years at a higher level than my peers but I get a lower title and pay than my white co workers that constantly ask me how to perform their job.

Very poor mangment and out of touch with diversity

Based out of Charlotte N.C

Show favoritism to whites weather their capable of performing their job or not.

And need to – more... undersatnd that NOT only white people deserve top pay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendlys
Teller (Former Employee), Henrico, VASeptember 28, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: pay
Friendlys was nice working for them but the managers were all very unprofessional , the pay was bad and the team was not a team . as a teen this hours was okay it was onlu a after school job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Home Preservation Specialist (Current Employee), ohioSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: promoted from within.
Cons: locations are limited in certain areas
Great company, strong business leader. Fast Pace, Learned a lot from this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Sales Sales
Personal Banker (Former Employee), San DiegoSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: sales
Lots of great experience in all banking transactions from personal to business and investing. High pressure sales environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work
Teller (Former Employee), League City, TXSeptember 27, 2014
You have to sell in order to keep your job. Had great co workers but if your not a sales person then this is not the job for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Painful
Personal Banker, Business Specialist (Former Employee), Seattle, WASeptember 26, 2014
Pros: set hours
Cons: management focused on the wrong things
Upper management at Wells Fargo appears to be more concerned with number of accounts opened rather than number of happy customers. This was a regular difficulty for both tellers and bankers, and the reason for the extremely high turnover among employees.

About Wells Fargo

Wells Fargo & Company is a financial holding company and a bank holding company. It is a diversified financial services company. – Read more