Wells Fargo Employee Reviews

Found 72 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the envirorment was good
Bilingual Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 June 2017
as Bilingual collector, was full time working every day and some weekend, i get a lot experiences working with co workers and management together learn more systems

My employee was Good and excellent person.
Pros
yes
Cons
business closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management and work culture
Application Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Urbandale, ON25 May 2017
Solid work environment. Focused yet fun. Always given the opportunity to excel. Management was generous with kudos. No finger pointing, we succeeded and failed as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great place to work
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON17 May 2017
good place to work, you get to meet lots of different types of people, learn a lot about several different professions, work with good people and managers and district managers. Only problem is they shut down in Canada
Pros
advancement opportunities
Cons
no longer opperating in Canada
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 May 2017
- Maintain boardroom calendar, prepare for meetings
Greet guests and clients into the office
Sort mail and sign for packages
Develop attention to detail skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Compliance Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 April 2017
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
workplace culture
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
productive and fun workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
made me as expert in new controls and R&D and had great time.
Senior .Net Developer (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB9 April 2017
Had great experience and challenging tasks with fun environment and overall satisfactory. My role was appreciable out of the project we have done and built confidence.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canada WFF
Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 March 2017
Good job. Met great people there. Still my best friends. Clients were dealership employees so it was a little tough to enjoy my daily tasks. Not a fan of smooth talkers
Pros
friends, branch atmosphere
Cons
clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York Bay, NL17 February 2017
Lots of growth opportunity and an ability to understand financial procedures, The company offers personal growing opportunities as well as the ability to learn new techniques and
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good comapany
QA Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh26 January 2017
I loved here to work during my work term. I acquired so many skills from this company and I got a chance to work on critical projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My career...Until the Americans shut us down
Senior Recovery Agent (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 January 2017
Nothing bad to say about this company. Loved working there. As Trans Canada Credit, it was the BEST place to work.
THEN the Americans took over and in 2010 decided "oh well, ho hum, time to shut things down in Canada. Ce la Vie.."
Pros
everything
Cons
American ownership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work for
Collection Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 December 2016
I love working with them. Great pay, great bonus. I would stay forever however, they have to leave Canada for good. I am truly blessed to work with such an amazing staff, management, and company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Been with the company since college
Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Washington, DC28 June 2016
Typical grinding sales job, very little micro managing if your an active performer. Overall enjoy working for Wells Fargo. Excellent company to work for, lots of room for advancement.
Pros
Expands your network
Cons
High Sales goals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A family more than a job
PC/LAN Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dublin27 June 2016
Working with Wells Fargo bank International is a very rewarding experience, its more of a family that a bunch of people working together which is why its such a great place to work and you feel a great deal of pride.
Pros
Cares for its staff
Cons
Very strict in unnecessary IT areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Wholesale Credit Analyst, Commercial Real Estate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 June 2016
Wells Fargo is a good place to begin your career. They have a structured work environment for new analysts. They invest a lot in your training on the job. Management in Canada is a bit lax compared to the states as it is a new enterprise here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work and very good compensation
Mortgage Default Recovery Officer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 May 2016
They work environment is fun with amazing co workers as well they compensate their employees very well and if they if came back to Canada I would be the first person lined up at the door for the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good workplace balance
Real Estate Operations Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Missisauga16 April 2016
I loved the the environment at Wells Fargo Financials and would never leave this employer, but unfortunately the operations of this employer was closed down in Canada and moved to USA..so I changed my job. But I would have not left this Company.
Pros
Free lunchs all the time
Cons
Good work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agent de recouvrement
Assistant Administrative au recouvrement (Former Employee) –  Canada26 February 2016
Environemment multicuturel, faire la suivi de collection des debts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise vente pression
Spécialiste Principale du Prêt (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC18 February 2016
Compagnie avec bon avantage sociaux mais coupure eux aussi (Compagnie Américaine)

Difficile car pression de vente a taux très élevé
Le plus agréable est les clients satisfait
Pros
Action, Bonus, & Avantahge sociaux assurance dentaire maladie et vue
Cons
Objectif donné irréalisable avec beaucoup de pression
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company.
Net Developer (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB21 January 2016
It was very good experience at Wells Fargo, a company where there is lot of scope to learn and share ideas. professional team and very flexible at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience and Learned a lot at Wells Fargo
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bridgewater, NJ2 January 2016
I enjoyed my time at Wells Fargo in Bridgewater two summers ago. Ever since my time there I have been interested in continuing my education in financial studies and working for a financial corporation prior to and during working towards my masters degree.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wells Fargo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 17,253 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6