Welch LLP Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I could have worked for my career development
Director of Marketing and Communications (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON10 July 2017
Career development seems to be at the forefront of the firm's culture. They are very focused on nurturing talent and treat everyone like they're going to be the next Partner at the firm. In addition, things like yoga classes, fitness classes and ping pong all available on-site make Welch a dream job.

The management team at Welch is extremely approachable and comprised of individuals who truly care about their employees. I'm not just another number at the firm, almost everyone of the 170+ staff at the office knows me by name.
Pros
Approachable leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Placement Student/Part-Time Clerical (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON1 May 2017
What I learned: taxes, summarizing, laws, etc.
Management: the partners are very kind and generous.
Culture: great environment, everyone is very friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People seemed extremely pleasant and willing to assist
HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON30 September 2015
As an intern without pay, a typical day for me was as follows:
- enter data into the system
- compare HR entries to ensure they were correct
- scan documentation and classify accordingly
- respond to emails and telephone calls of staff members
- ensure that student intern documentation was sent to the government in time for processing
- worked directly with the HR Manager, who guided me on policies and procedures of HR
Pros
Free lunch now and then
Cons
I did not work long enough to have cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place if you have your designation
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON15 April 2015
I was only a co-op student but they gave me a lot of feed back on what to do to get to where I want to go. Without a designation it's difficult getting into Welch LLP or maybe that's just my rotten luck.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly fast-paced environment
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON1 December 2014
If you're a person who enjoys a really fast-paced environment, always staying busy, and enjoys working a lot, then this is the place for you. Great place to grow if you can manage to keep up.
Pros
Nice staff
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my work at Welch LLP
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON28 February 2014
A typical day at work would be photocopying forms, typing letters, labels and memos. Printing off tax forms.

I learned a lot about taxes.

The management communication skills could be better.

My co-workers were great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not enjoy working here.
Human Resources Intern (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON28 November 2013
Very boring, not a friendly workplace. Can likely go a whole day without talking to anyone and hear a pin drop.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive working environment
Senior Staff Accountant (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON15 October 2012
I have learnt a lot from the partners over the 4 years that I was at Welch. Great team to work with and fantastic working experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Welch LLP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0

Welch LLP Reviews by Location