Find companies:
Weetabix
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Weetabix Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really positive place
Warehouse Operative/FLT Driver (Former Employee), Burton Latimer, ENGOctober 24, 2014
If I did not have to carry for sure I would continue working in Weetabix. Hopefully such as more jobs like this
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No security
Line Operative (Former Employee), Corby, ENGApril 10, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: no security
Good in regards to pay but seems to be a company on the decline, no job security, constant cuts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive ambitous workplace
Specialist Hygienist, Team Leader (Current Employee), Burton Latimer, ENGFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: plenty of opportunity and eductaion
Cons: a lot very profit driven changes being put in place.
I have learned more from Weetabix than i ever did in the education system.
A typical day at work for me would be to arrange and manage the hygiene team, attend various meetings and organise the following weeks work so we are always prepared.
The hardest part of my job would be managing the team members and making them as productive as possible to attain – more... the highest standards.
I have learned that communication, organisation and flexability goes a long way to making your working life as comfortable as possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
about company
FLT Driver (Former Employee), Burton Latimer, ENGDecember 5, 2013
great company to work for i was very happy until weetabix have let a warehouse unit to different company and changed terms and condition for all employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well paid job lack in communcation
Security Officer (Former Employee), Burton Latimer, ENGOctober 10, 2013
Pros: cut price products
Cons: worked six eight hr shifts rollng
From start to finish you were first point of call to any visitor contractor or member of the public ,I loved it loved helping assisting and guiding these people to appropiate location,I learned not everyday I could give these people what they wanted,sometimes I had to turn away ,always made sure I was polite and helpful,by comunicating all information – more... onto fellow colleagues thus ensuring there day was as joyable as mine, working as a team at all times with each other makes the running of the job so much easier. The upsetting times was when on occasions you had to bein charged , had to set the ground rules ,making sure I did it in appropiate mannor so asnot to belittle anyone ,but more coming across as a guidance and helpfulness . The most rewarding was just to have the word THANKYOU expressed to you, it meant lot knowing you had done your best and got a happy customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security/and people interaction
Security Officer (Former Employee), Corby, ENGOctober 9, 2013
Pros: discount company products
Cons: working weekends/bank holidays/xmas
enjoyed my time, my duties were different from day to day, was very sorry it ended . loved dealing with fellow employees and the general public. believe I contributed in so many ways and helped promote the company image.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Security Officer (Current Employee), Burton Latimer, ENGJuly 8, 2013
Pros: buy cheap cereal
Cons: shift pattern
Busy
Respond to major incident
Fair
Friendly
Responding to first Aid in Production
Getting jobs done
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all good but Plant and Engineering Manager - booth fired recently
Maintenance Manager (Current Employee), Clinton, MAMarch 8, 2013
solutions that include return on investment and the benefits of implementing. Strengthen operation/quality/logistic and maintenance/engineering partnership with root cause analyses and corrective actions and initiate equipment maintenance schedules PM’s). Increased work performance/attendance by proactively addressing trends/issues and working with – more... HR and Union representation with a staff of 5 professional employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production day at Weetabix
Machine Operator (Former Employee), KetteringMarch 7, 2013
Pros: excellent team work, good pay, job satifaction
Cons: lack of management support, constant break downs
Upon entering the factory at 7:00am I would go straight onto the carton machine to begin paper work which you will have to fill in for legal requirements so that the products are able to be packed and eligible to leave the factory. At 7:30 we would stop the machine for 5-10 minutes for a meeting where we would greet each other and discuss any accidents – more... that may have happened on the previous shift and any valuable information that we may need to know for the day. The job itself can be very stressful as you may be looking after 2-3 machines at a time and will have to constantly keep an eye on them if they were starting to play up. However you were always backed up by fellow team members no matter how simple the problem was. This was the best thing about the job, the support from were team was excellent and it made the job that little bit easier and more satisfying. The management would seldom come down and check how things were going but showed little interest in the staff and how they were, which didn't do much for the moral of the team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for, can be rewarding.
Line manager (Former Employee), Burton latimerDecember 16, 2012
Pros: good pay and pride of being a part traditional branded company.
Cons: work alternate weekends
working 12hrs shifts on a continentail shift pattern, managing a team of 30 people to meet productionn targets using a range of skills:
Lean Management,
Performance Management,
Man management,
Team building, using PDP’s,
C.I. – Continues Improvements,
5’ S,
L.C.P. – Line Speed Philosophy,
Auditing – Hygiene/Production Processes and Procedures,
IOSH,
Risk – more... Assessments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NAVISION-over 20 years experience!!!!
Accounting Manager (Current Employee), Clinton, MANovember 14, 2012
I have been an Accounting Manager working with Navision software for over 20 years. I am very familiar with the "navigation" techniques and problem solving involved in such.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy productive work place
Line Operator (Former Employee), Burton LatimerNovember 8, 2012
Pros: good income, xmas bonus
Cons: shift pattern
working on production line. overseeing the wrapping and cartoning the finished product. To work as part of a team and at times using your own initiutive. Enjoyed a good relationship with management throughout my 10 years of employment. Worked well in a small friendly team. Hardest part of the job was the long hours. The most enjoyable part of job was – more... working together in a small team in a high pressure enviroment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Line Operator (Current Employee), AP4September 14, 2012
Pros: free bars
Line Operator fix the machins change the size of machins change over the product cleaning after that start new product top up skillets film wraps check every h .Management is no good in my BU . Hard part lifting havy chocolate. Most enjoyable moment break long break
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best cereal Co. by a Dam site (literally they are next to a dam)
Packaging Manager (Former Employee), Clinton, MAAugust 27, 2012
Pros: company christmas party
Cons: long hours
Weetabix is a great co to work for. I came up from an entry level position on 3rd shift to Department Packaging Manager running a 3 shift operation. My coworkers were great, the crews I had were fantastic workers.
The most challenging part of the job was the heat and humidity during summer months effecting productivity.
The best part of the job was – more... when everything ran perfect and all lines hit thier daily efficiencies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
fitters mate (Former Employee), engineeringAugust 10, 2012
Pros: lots of overtime
Great company to work for I enjoyed my time there. Management style was old school very strict but fair. My co workers were of varying ages and experience of which I learned a great amount in engineering and life in general making me the person I am today thus proving to be the most enjoyable part of the job. Hardest part very physical but rewarding.