Weed Man Turf Ops Employee Reviews

Found 61 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay first job, dont bother otherwise
Sales Assoicate (Former Employee) –  69 Bramalea Rd, Brampton, ON L6T 2W922 July 2017
The job was constantly talking to other people in the neighbourhood which by it self would be fine. Though the fact that the managers would force you to get leads in most weather conditions i.e snow, rain and etc. There is no benefits and the salary is minimum wage this is by far the worst job.
Pros
Flexible work schedules
Cons
working in bad weather conditions with minimal pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aspect difficile
Vendeur (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC22 July 2017
-Marcher pendant des heures.
-Certains clients sont très désagréables.
-Obliger de finir un quart de travail environ 1 heure plutôt, car certains coéquipiers ne sont pas performants.
Pros
Horaire flexible
Cons
Courtes pauses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weed Man
Technician (Former Employee) –  London, ON1 June 2017
Management wasn't anything special, they did what they had to do and made sure you had what you needed to get the job done. Long hours which made it hard to balance work/home life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont quit your day job!
virtual sales (Former Employee) –  home5 May 2017
Dont let them fool you, the at home job is being a telemarketer! They give you no actual training on the lines, just throw you out there on your first day. Management is very aggressive when it comes to you doing things their way and closing your sales no matter what.
If you are a full timer and miss one day of making sales your hours are cut in half.
Pros
nice co workers
Cons
work everyday, constant belittling from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workers were nice
Door to door sales (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON27 March 2017
At times it was a fun place to work but the hours were just too much and it was almost every day The days were boring and long and just wasn't a good working place for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun working as we met new people there
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC15 February 2017
it was worth it. i learned how to communicate better and be more social. it was a lot of walking so that was good for the health
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting
Technician (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON14 February 2017
I worked for them a few years back. It was an overall interesting experience. Some weeks although you would be underpaid, mostly due to lack of track of hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Sales (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON12 December 2016
Nice job if you can't find anywhere else to work at
Okay wages with nice commissions
If you work hard enough, they might upgrade you to be a driver which is better and you get bigger wages!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
weed man
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON3 November 2016
work 6 days a week 4 hours a day.We would go out into the cold and basically try to get people to sign up for free quotes made us work in bad conditions no brakes.
Pros
good commision easy cash
Cons
work almost everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience, teaches you good work ethic
Door to door sales (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON29 August 2016
Fun, shifts go by fast, make good money, bosses and supervisors were really helpful and understanding, i liked all of my co-workers, and was all around a good job.
Pros
If we did a good job on Saturdays my boss would buy us Lunch
Cons
Lots of walking, Lots of shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales management wasn't the best.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC10 August 2016
Very high pressure environment
I didn't learn much besides doing absolutely anything to close a sale
Management... I feared losing my job everyday
Co-workers were great
The hardest part of the job was dealing with upset clients
The most enjoyable part of the job was closing a sale
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON3 July 2016
It was a good experience leading a team full of energy. This job has added to my own knowledge and advancement of expertise in the marketing field.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
le porte à porte
porte à porte (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC11 June 2016
le porte à porte m'a aider à garder le sourire malgré les différents échecs et m'a aussi appris à communiquer avec les gens.
Pros
environnement de travail favorable
Cons
fatiguants
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for me
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON12 May 2016
This job just wasn't for me. That doesn't mean it wouldn't be for someone else. I strongly believe this field was not for me and that I can excel in another field.
Pros
Short hours
Cons
Stress through the roof
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good atmosphere
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON15 March 2016
It was a great job with hours that worked around my schooling. Management was great and i had a great time working there. The people were great and we had fun competing for the prize incentives. I still keep in contact with some people who i met there.
Pros
Experience and knowledge gained about sales
Cons
No public transit to location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Lawn Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON7 March 2016
continuous movement
proper application of lawn products
management, not bad
co-workers have been great
dealing with hot and rainy weather conditions
working outside in great weather
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management support
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON22 January 2016
Contacted previous and current customers to provide lawn care programs that create the healthy, lush, beautiful lawns that they have always imagined.
Pros
Hearing happy clients
Cons
A work place with windows
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more hands on and face to face approach
sales man (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 January 2016
I meet up at the workplace with all the employees and we leave in groups around 5PM. We all get tablets to punch in information and then we go door to door promoting our business as a salesman. I have learned how to communicate and work with different individuals and also got to work with my friends as a Weed Man employee. The hardest part about the job was that u have to walk a long distance and many times the home owners wouldn't open their doors. Even though the job was tiring, it gave me a new experience and a good leadership skill for me to improve and pass on.
Pros
got to work with my friends and more hardworking people
Cons
long walk
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In need of better management and buisness structure
Door Knocker (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON12 December 2015
Previous management was terrible, making the workload on the new workers coming in at the same time as new management a lot harder, they expected us to have high yes percentile only because they weren't reaching their end of season quota, even though the contract we all sign stated we needed to keep up 8 yeses per night with eventually them wanting us to have 11 or 12.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
continously higher expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding workplace
Lawn Care Services Technician (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON7 December 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. Although the salary was production based it was still a very well paying job, individuals just have to work hard for their money. The management was very supportive and helpful. I learned how to work in a fast paced environment while producing high quality work. As well I have refined my customer service ability by providing quality and on time services.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Weed Man Turf Ops. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 84 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1

CEO Approval

61%
26 ratings
Add your rating

Weed Man Turf Ops Reviews by Location