WeCare Home Health Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON6 November 2017
Awful place to work. Very disorganized, no support from the office and management staff. No consistent work. Adding clients without asking. Hours all over the place. Driving all over the place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and goal oreintated
Continuing Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK18 October 2017
I enjoy working for this company. wonderful atmosphere with great staff and a energetic environment.
I love the fact that there are some refresher courses that you can partake in, and also all of the different hand outs what you can receive to further your education.
Clients are absolutely wonderful and I enjoy working with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 October 2017
great place to work, a lot of support from team members. Not a lot of area to grow your career. Benifits are not the best. Overall okay company to work for they order lunch for you a lot :)
Cons
heavy work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at, very caring managment and staff.
Home Health Worker (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC2 October 2017
Loved working at this job! Would still be there if I didn't have to leave because of life reasons. The management was great and worked very well with your schedules.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic environment
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB27 September 2017
Ever since WeCare was taken over by CBI the company has gotten horrible. It use to be a wonderful place to work, now it is a stressful work environment.
Pros
None
Cons
Toxic environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of driving but work is easy.
Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Canada22 August 2017
A typical day when doing home care is all about driving. That way I got used to driving in the city. There are times I get a lot of hours and more times I get a few. The only thing I didn't like is that I get 2 residents with overlapping schedule which I was told that I make the best of it. But I did enjoy working in WeCare.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not paid enough
Family Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB3 August 2017
For the work we have to do and the expectations they have of us FSWs, we do not get paid enough. The benefits could be a little better. Management and scheduling were horrible and WeCare was a revolving door with regard to workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of hours, all over the place.
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Sudbury, ON21 May 2016
There were lots of hours but the employers were hard to contact and they were not very organized, especially with employee hours. I went from copper cliff to Chelmsford to Sudbury back to copper cliff for 4 hours worth of work. I spent more in gas.
Pros
Lots of work
Cons
Unorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Personal Support Worker, Mississauga (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 March 2016
Highly supportive to their staff, encouraging, and flexible.
There is not much interaction with co-workers.
Clients are cooperative and appreciate your help.
Pros
Ability to build your own schedule
Cons
lots of travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Workplace, Organized, Friendly Staff
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie21 October 2015
Obtain scheduled appointments from coordinator, attend clients homes and assist with daily tasks such as cleaning, light meal preparation, bathing, dressing, toileting. Some clients required 2 assistants to attend, in my experience the staff were on time and friendly. The most enjoyable part of this job was that every client was different but they were always happy to have you there helping them. I learned a great deal from this job and the experience was positive in every way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always an opportunity to take on more than scheduled
PSW Field Staff (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON4 March 2015
I love working in home care, the company has some organization issues. They need to work on supervising the field staff more closely and be more clear as to what job duties entail per client. Communication is an on going issue with clients and staff members.
Pros
lots of hours
Cons
poor communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
RPN (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 March 2014
One of the best in Toronto. The management are great and sometimes provide employee with free stuff.
Pros
free gloves
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Registered Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Vernon, BC6 November 2012
I enjoyed my time working for WeCare home health services.
I worked in several of there facilities, The staff are all great.
Also It's union, so that is a nice touch.
Pros
great hours and flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON14 July 2012
One day I had a client who was affected by a stroke on his left side and I enjoyed helping him do exercises. I liked to help him do a series of exercises for his entire body, such as head movements, shrugs, arm movements and leg movements, etc. When I first started with the patient my English pronunciation wasn't so good so he didn't understand me when I said "shrug." He laughed because he thought I said "shark."
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 16Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WeCare Home Health Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

WeCare Home Health Services Reviews by Location