Find companies:
WebMD
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
44 reviews

WebMD Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work at
Project Coordinator & Lead Performance Engineer (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 9, 2014
Excellent culture and I have nothing but fond memories working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Health Coach (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INNovember 20, 2014
Fun environment when working the call center. Co-workers are great and they help you adjust to the fast pace easily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work, nice environment
Associate Campaign Producer (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 3, 2014
Learned how to manage and produce complete projects, nice fast paced environment, great atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold corporate culture
Director of Strategic Accounts (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 15, 2014
Very matrixed & siloed organization. General attitude of arrogance and being out of touch with the market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Office Manager
Front Office Assistant (Former Employee), Portland, ORSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: great hours, great locations, great co-workers
Cons: temarary position
Answer phones, greet guests/costumers, invoicing, ordering facility and office supplies, meeting arrangements and catering orders, various miscellaneous projects as they arose.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center environment
Electronic Data Interchange Specialist (Former Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 9, 2014
continuous phone contact inbound and outbound, customer service, resolving issues and problems in regards to electronic billing, educating provider offices and hospitals about electronic billing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teams
Data Center Operations (Current Employee), New York City, NYAugust 26, 2014
Pros: great teamwork
Cons: too many managers
Teams within WebMD are extremely knowledgeable and willing to reach out and help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WebMD is fantastic
Associate Account Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 10, 2014
Great work environment. Wonderful people. Pretty good work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Indianapolis,INAugust 4, 2014
I enjoyed going to work everyday, it was like working with family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Indianapolis,INJuly 17, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: temporary, work hours
I loveeee working for WebMD I wish it was automatically a full-time position. Its the most laid back easiest(once you get a hang of it) job I ever worked for. Great people, team leads, senior reps etc!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very fun place to work the people are compassionate and they love what they do
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 9, 2014
Pros: enjoyed speaking with the participants on the phone and assisting their need
Cons: it was through a temporary agency
I truly enjoy working with this company and they let you know that you are truly appreciated and they are helpful, they are always seeking on how they can improve the company and they value our opinion. I wish that it was a permanent position
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Software company with excellent local leadership.
Human Resources Director (Former Employee), Portland, ORJune 30, 2014
Health Services has a mission to help companies help their employees through on-line wellness programs and coaching. Very talented developers and leadershp.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits and Comfortable Enrvironment
Health Consultant (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 9, 2014
Pros: staff, 401 k and benefits, flexible hours and comfortable work environment
Cons: being at desk all shift on the phone and repetitiveness of work
Work hours were flexible and co-workers were congenial. Work staff was small and atmosphere was low stress.
The hardest part of the job was answering calls all day long with people having complaints or not understanding their plans. There were often several calls in the queue and it was difficult to keep up with the chronic demand.
The most enjoyable – more... part of the job was having flexibility in work hours and friendly, helpful co-workers. Having the option to work from home was also a nice option. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great position for Health Coaching
Health Educator (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 2, 2014
Pros: benefits, various work schedules, laid back environment
Cons: telephonic, repetitive, lack of variety
This is a great place to be a part of in the health industry. It is a laid back environment with a fairly young diverse demographic of employees. It is a great place to apply health information and help participants learn more about what it takes to be healthy.
The hardest part of the job is that it is mainly telephonic, and If you are wanting to have – more... more variety of tasks to complete, it can be tedious going through the same routine day in and day out. Overall it is a nice place to work with decent pay and very good benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back atmosphere
Assist participants and members (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 22, 2014
Pros: customer service!!!
Cons: customer service!!!
Great work environment. I absolutely loved this job. It is really a good place to work. The only thing that makes this job 99.9% great is the stomach aches I got from all the free coffee and tea!!! Yes it is a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Headed in the wrong direction
Upper management (Former Employee), Portland, ORApril 15, 2014
Management is poor, work/life balance is non-existent, and the culture is sour.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMarch 17, 2014
Excellent Job to work for i was contracted. Great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Career Immersed in Wellness Programs and Hard Working Inidividuals
Implementation Consultant (Former Employee), Portland, ORFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: my tremendous co-workers
A typical day at WebMD was participating in telephone conversations with clients that had purchased one or more of our wellness products. The conversations ranged from the explaining the details of the program that had been purchased by client to gathering client specific details to cater the product to work best for them. There were are also many inter-company – more... calls connecting our team together, as well as coordinating a plan with all other teams that had a piece in making the final product work. Throughout this experience at WebMD I also did telephonic health coaching for which I would talk to participants that had qualified for coaching via our health risk assessment. I would talk to participants about modifiable risk factors, ways to facilitate change in those areas, and tools to break down the barriers that were keeping them from their health goals. With coaching, became the most difficult part of the job in that some people did were very resentful of our advice or "intrusion" in to their health behaviors, and that was an adjustment for me a person that had built her life and education around helping people and wanting them to have the healthiest of lives possible. However, in contrast, when I spoke with someone that was really happy to talk to me and proud to tell me what they had accomplished, it was an amazing feeling. And the same good feeling came when a clients health coaching program started and ran successfully. In this job I learned a tremendous amount about all the health information out there and how to use it to improve my life as well as others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Mgmt. Felt Like Grade School All Over Again
sr. financial analyst (Current Employee), Portland, ORNovember 23, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: work environment; barely anyone says hi
Terrible manager in the PDX office overseeing the financials. This heifer needs to grow up. The setting was like grade school in 2nd grade where your presence was threaten by others by making faces and odd gestures & rude comments. Sad case of an unhappy person who's reflecting it in the workplace. Good luck to her past her 50's living alone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brand equity is high, but company lacks direction
Contractor (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 18, 2013
learned a lot, office politics can be challenging, parties are fun, product strategy needs work

1 2 3

About WebMD

House calls are a browser click away thanks to this online doctor. WebMD Health Corp. is a leading Web publisher of health information – Read more