Find companies:
Web.com
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
31 reviews

Web.com Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Experience Gained from Employment
RETENTION AGENT (Former Employee), JacksonvilleApril 9, 2014
Great Company, Friendly management
Typical day at work includes, providing excellent customer service to retain clients.
Experience gained includes, in depth understanding of internet marketing , handling discontinuation of service professionally, providing seo consultations, handling billing, and to handle any other issue that may present itself .
Management – more... was awesome, Micro-management did come into play over time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover
Outside Sales Senior Lead Specialist (Former Employee), Lewisville, TXMarch 24, 2014
Pros: great incom potential
Great company poor management.
Great Co-workers
Managing daily task put on by corporate.
Paper work.
Flexibility to do the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tech Life
Sr. Tech Support Specialist (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 7, 2014
Pros: fun co-workers
Cons: lack of real training.
Best part about working here is the schedule. work day includes getting yelled about about existing server issues that have never been completely resolved or still pending resolution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work
Receptionist/ editor (Former Employee), Spokane WQAMarch 4, 2014
there are not many things to review with this job, people were great to work with, no change in job status, no raises, mangament were not every helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, always a call to take to assist customers
Customer Support Specialist II (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 3, 2014
Pros: free events, football games, bbqs
Cons: nonrecognition, raises
Take calls all day, assist customers with minor modifications to their website, billing, retention, minor tech support

I learned how to manage Google Ad words, how to manage a Facebook Business page correctly and effectively

Management assists as much as possible but they are sometimes too busy to help agents. I believe we need a floor support or – more... team lead to assist with agents who need help

The agents do try to assist one another as best as possible when we have issues or are confused about something on the account – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great first stop
Quality Control Editor (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLFebruary 26, 2014
-Job was extremely flexible on time off, even allowing me to work an irregular schedule when necessary (does not apply to customer-facing employees); fringe benefits (sports tickets, etc.) made off-hours life enjoyable.

-Compensation is enough for entry-level professionals, but industry vets will not be impressed. Insurance is sufficient.

-Job is – more... very secure, and management is patient in employee development, but advancement bottlenecks abound. However, the right opening can be meteoric.

-By far the best management I've worked with, across multiple departments. Patient, involved, knowledgeable, and collegial.

-Culture differs greatly between departments. Operations is very laid-back; more customer-facing roles have been more intense. Enforcement of the company dress code is almost non-existent, the appeal of which is a matter of taste. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your success lies in your hands
Senior Account Executive (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 26, 2014
Good commission structure and base. You can make to100k but must be driven and focused and put an honest days work in to be successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Customer Service/Media Specialist (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLFebruary 25, 2014
I come in at 9 am and clock in and start taking calls. I have two fifteen minute breaks and a thirty minute lunch. We have a lounge with a ping pong table and Flat Screens we usually go to the lounge for lunch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center with incoming sales and web consulting calls.
Web Consultant (Current Employee), Spokane,WAFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: computer skills, people skills, weekends off
Cons: inconsistant paychecks, inconsistant coachings
Daily:
I take incoming calls from 6:00AM-2:30PM for clients looking to renew their services with us. The goal here is to convert them into a customer for other services. Our managers will keep track of our sales and improve them when they see fit. My co-workers all try to make as many sales as possible within their shift. The hardest part of my job – more... is the commission structure. It is rather difficult to make commission for veterans and new sales members as this structure does constantly change and paychecks are not ever the same. The most enjoyable part of my job is the fact that I learn about how to interact with different types of people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly work enviroment
Modification Specialist Tier 1 (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: friendly co-workers and plenty of work to do
Cons: not paid enough and some false expectations set by sales associates
Talking on the phone with the customer and making comestic changes to their website, for example text changes, font colors and backgrounds, pictures, slide shows, added videos to the customer's website through HTML coding that has been provided, and changing colors in the CSS coding.

The hardest part of the job is trying to upsell customer with various – more... different products that I think would help benefit their business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inside Sales
Senior Account Manager (Current Employee), Spokane, WAOctober 29, 2013
Company has potential for great pay and job security. Could use work on its organization and communication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Customer Service Represenative (Current Employee), Drums, PAOctober 22, 2013
Pros: paid time off
Cons: no part time available in my department
Overall great company to work for and has great benefits for their full time employees such as bonuses, health, 401k and personal time off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment with determined staff
Senior Staff Accountant (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FlSeptember 19, 2013
A fast paced environment with strict deadlines. Everyday is spent moving towards an approaching deadline. The environment teaches and promotes excellence in work and your finished product. Every person is driven and has a fun spirit.The hardest part of the job is the time constraints to implement new processes. The people are the most enjoyable part – more... of this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Account Specialist (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 31, 2013
Web.com provided an excellent working atmosphere with great people and team building activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internet Marketing
Senior Leads Specialist (Current Employee), Green Tree, PAAugust 22, 2013
Internet Marketing for Google Advertising.

Facebook Advertising

Google Adwords

SEO products
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
BUISNESS CONSULTANT (Former Employee), JAX., FLAugust 7, 2013
Great work environment. Made outbound cold calls to business clients to consult their online marketing. Explain how online marketing will bring an increase to customer base and revenue. Data Entry. Educate prospective customers about website optimization for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Internship (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 4, 2013
• Provided technical assistance and issue resolution to customers via telephone
• Answered inquiries including those regarding utilizing the full range of features the products provided
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place with ping pong table
Modifications Specialist (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 30, 2013
Decent place to work, just needs a better compensation and incentives plan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace Environment
Customer Service Representative/Sales Rep (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 8, 2013
A typical workday would be anwering calls in a timely, staying productive, and not falling off track. I learned patience, how to take control of the call. My co-workers we great indiviuals to work with. The hardest of the job was getting hung up on and losing the sale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Salary & Benefits!
Retention/Customer Service (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 4, 2013
Pros: great salary, great benefits
Cons: ineffective training, poor customer service record
The job is somewhat routine, meaning it is easy to learn & catch on to what you're doing to resolve customer issues. Training consists of 2 weeks in a classroom & 2 weeks nesting on the actual floor. Having a customer service background and call center experience will help you go far with this job. If you learn your job well, you can advance to other – more... departments after 6 months in whatever department for which you were originally hired. I had questions about certain aspects of the job, but the number of employees compared to the number of supervisors made it difficult to fully understand the proper steps to resolve customer concerns, so that repeat calls can be avoided. The work environment is AWESOME, & looking at my paychecks made me very happy to be employed with the company. The only reasons I resigned were that whenever I would ask a question about how to resolve a complaint, I couldn't get efficient help & the answers were always different. Going through the training, nothing that the customers were calling about on the floor were actually covered. I knew my strong points & what I was good at, but was constantly told by management that I'd have to remain in Retention for 6 months before I could transfer to another department, but employees who finished training AFTER me were already being moved to the departments they wanted to be in, such as Tech Support, Copywriting, etc. after only 2 weeks in Retention. I would not consider working for the company again (at least not in Jacksonville), because I was good at my job, even to the point of being undocumented Floor Support for the area I sat in, but was told I'd have to "stick it out" for 6 months before even being considered for another position. – less

About Web.com

Web.com Group, Inc. (Nasdaq: WWWW) Web.com is one the most dynamic, fastest growing companies serving small business on the internet – Read more