Find companies:
Weatherford
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
421 reviews

Weatherford Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned new things and learnd how to opperate a forklift
Forklift operator/yard hand (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAFebruary 23, 2014
Cons: no benifits and couldnt move up in the company
worked in a yard building pumping units and operating forklift unloading and loading trucks
I learned how to operate forklifts and loading and unloading trucks
co-workers were fun to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Flow back Operator (Former Employee), Rock Springs, WYFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: great benefits, pay, and great group of people.
Cons: very long hours. which i didnt mind 90 - 115 hours a week. never home though.
By far this was the best job i ever had. i just wish the shop would have stayed opened longer. i heard that it opened back up but its not as busy as it was. overall i really dont have anything bad to say about this company. Excelent pay and benefits, great guys to work with though some was a little over the line but thats a supervisor for ya, lots of – more... traveling to so if you like to see the country or even the world this is a great place to work. By the way it also helps if your single. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and new adventures in safety everyday.
Operational Excellence Coordinator (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: great healthcare benefits, company truck and credit card
Cons: the reduction in force caused many of us to be laid off.
I was on call 24/7, 365 days out of the year. My typical work day would include driving to one of my five facilities to monitor, help or advise in anyway I could. My education at Weatherford was excellent. The compnay would pay for any type of training I needed or wanted to go to. The managemnet staff was simply awesome. They really cared for thier – more... employees. My hardest part of the job was all the driving I had to endure but, it was worth it. The people of this job were amazing. The atmosphere was always relaxed and enjoyable. We all worked very well as a team and we got things accomplished. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where you will learn everyday
Development Engineer (Current Employee), Abu DhabiFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: free lunch, lot to learn technically, good timing in engineering
Cons: poor payer
Everyday starts with some dynamic challenge and by end of the day there is always things that I feel I learn and this is what keeps me motivated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company sucks
E.O (Current Employee), OdessaFebruary 12, 2014
Never work for this company!!! They don't pay you for what hours you work. Management will send 4 guys to rig up 20 frac pumps with 2 supervisors and will work you and don't care of you get payed on time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Senior Financial Accounting Systems Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 11, 2014
Refresh reports, reconciliations, communicate with various business units and departments, work on ad hoc reports
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Logging Specialist (Former Employee), Midland, TXFebruary 10, 2014
Collect and analyze drill cuttings on different rig sites. Stayed on location in a trailer for 24 hour shifts. Work alone, but interact with other people on site throughout the day. On call 24/7/365. Hardest part of the job is staying up for 24 hour shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Global Supply Chain CO-OP (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 7, 2014
Friendly atmosphere and a very enthusiastic work culture.
As my work profile was supply chain, i learnt about the process of procurement, planning and co-ordination
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Material Handler (Former Employee), Longview, TXFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: company health insurance.
Cons: very short breaks. terrible management.
A day would begin by setting up machines with material but due to upper management it would often be changed, also due to out-of-date equipment material would often be scrapped which caused issues. then there was the issue with proper working space, simply put, when you showed up you had to make the room for yourself. On top of that you had ammonia – more... leaks during winter, broken equipment causing hone oil spills creating slipping hazards, health issues with employees, etc. However the co-workers were great people who for the most part were willing to work around all of it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Product Line Coordinator (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 5, 2014
Normal work day 8 to 5. Management does not micro-manage. Lots of change all the time. Over all a great place to work for!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great manager and great team
Technical Support Scientist (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 4, 2014
A typical day is spent in the lab running an experiment or multiple experiments, making mud, checking fluid properties. I learned a wealth of information working for this company. The management is great. My co-workers are great and treat me with respect. The hardest part of the job is when we apply for a tender and end up spending the weekend working – more... overtime. The enjoyable part is when you get a lab result matching with what you want and also winning a tender because you know your hard work paid off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great stepping stone for my career
Operations Training Lead (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: health insurance
Cons: mandatory overtime
A typical day at work is fun when you are on the manufacturing floor with the operators. I have had excellent training in Supervision, operations, production flow, C&C, straightening, hone operations, saw, QC, safety, etc....the downfall is that we have a poor upper management team that has no respect for the workers and no experience in the field. – more... They over work causing major fatigue around dangerous equipment with no regard for our safety. They require mandatory overtime and have many schedule changes which causes problems for employees and their families which shows a lack of respect for the worker so moral is always down causing a poor work environment and is the hardest part of the job. The best part of the job are the workers that actually make it happen. I get to lead them everyday and try my best to make the nest of a bad situation and I am almost always successful which make it worth it in the end. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Software Support Analyst (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 28, 2014
-productive
-learned about software support
-hardest part of the job is working on a lot of urgent issues at the same time with a tight deadline.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place learn something every day
Assembly Tech II (Current Employee), fort worth texas 76140January 27, 2014
Pros: free salads and fruit mondays and wednesdays
Cons: management
busy everyday get to use different tools everyday and good ppl to work with . management need fixing had about 3 managers in 1 1/2 years . hardest thing of the job is building the frac sleeve. most enjoyable part of the day our break room we have a t.v.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large focus on safety and training.
Customer Service Rep II (Former Employee), Elkview, WVJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: health care, 401k, company vehicle
- A fast paced environment with a large focus on safety and training. - My training included Asset management, sales, Field Service Technician II, Shop technician and Capillary Technologies. While performing the duties listed, I learned valve repair and wellhead installation and testing per industry standards.
- Management was a challenge due to large – more... turnover rate and forever changing demands with compliance.
- My opinion of my co-workers is very positive due to the performance and sacrifices made to meet client demands. Everyone worked hard and adapted to change in order to provide better products and services.
- The hardest part of the job was going to work each day not knowing if the doors would be open. After confirmation from management that our facility would stay open, it was closed shortly thereafter.
- The most enjoyable aspect of the job was the ability to work with a core group of guys who cared about there jobs and gave more of themselves than was asked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a well supervised company most employees are very professional.
Weiler Machinist (Former Employee), Huntsville, TXJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: a lot to learn at this facility because the product line is critical.
Cons: so much information to learn fast.
A typical work day changed depending on the work load. I learned a lot about how to throw parts using a four jaw chuck for O.D and I.D concentricity. Also I learned a great deal of how to program a Weiler Machine. The management was professional. People I worked with was always there to help. The hardest part about the job was the long 12 hour days. – more... I only wanted to work less than 50 hours a week. The most enjoyable part about this job was that management never put any stress on its employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a great company.
wellhead technician (Current Employee), Odessa, TXJanuary 21, 2014
I enjoyed working at weatherford but I need to make more money and browse different aspects. I liked my job and my bosses. good company to start out with. I learned a lot and wanted to advance in the company. I got along with my co workers and enjoyed learning from them. the hardest part of my job was the long hours and time away from my loved ones. – more... But they were the reason for me to work those long hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Receiving Supervisor (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 14, 2014
Best Contract job ever , great management team , learned a lot about the oil & gas industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bottom line based company
Fixed Asset Accountant (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: job security and benefits
Cons: times breaks/lunches, pay, worklike balance
Fast pace environment
Deadline oriented
Very efficient ERP system
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with all co-workers.
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee), Vernal, UTJanuary 4, 2014
Oil drilling and exploration is an interesting field to be apart of. Enjoyed working with my co-workers.

About Weatherford

Weatherford International can weather the natural and economic storms that affect the oil and gas market. The company, which is – Read more