Find companies:
Weatherford
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
367 reviews

Weatherford Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic, Challenging, Rewarding
Project Manager - Wellhead Systems (Former Employee), Houston, TxNovember 26, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: 24 hour on call
Review current order status
Generate shipping list
Follow up with customers on upcoming and current orders
Perform contract review to assure customer requirements are met
Walk through shop assembly and test area for daily updates on ongoing orders
review hot domestic mfg orders with purchasing and all other small parts needed for orders requested "hot"
Work – more... with Branch Plants to transfer inventory as necessary
review orders for possible substitutions and best pricing for each application – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wouldnt mind going back with more compenstion
(Assembler/Forklift Operator) Full Time (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXNovember 21, 2013
Pros: people
Cons: supervisors
not a bad place to work at just needs some help in the supervision area
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on what you can put up with
Writer/Editor (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 17, 2013
Pros: good co-workers; decent pay and benefits.
Cons: awful management from the top on down; incompetent hr
Management: Management in my department was incompetent and did not know how to lead.

Job Security: was laid off due to "reduction of workforce" after a year and 4 mths of being employed there.

Job Culture: depends on the department and mgr you work for. It could be good; it could be bad.

Work/Life Balance: again, depends on the manager you work – more... for. I know some people at Weatherford who were allowed to work from home or were given 9/80 flex schedule. My mgr was very old school and wanted to see us every day. Very rigid and passive aggressive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WFT Secure Drilling new concept to Drilling
Repair & Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 16, 2013
Pros: help development of secure drilling
Cons: newcustomers just not used to this new concept of mpd
Secure Drilling new way of assist in phase of drilling MPD, saving on downtime, real time notice of lost of circulation fluids, before twist off might occur.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware
Equipment Operator (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 8, 2013
Pros: gotto go home every night
Cons: was home more than i was at work
They have very little to no work in San Antonio. Many yard days and not very many hours. I moved down here from Michigan after being told that they had a ton of work. Was told by the coordinator that they were so busy that I would be begging for days off. I ended up begging for hours. They went from 140 employees when i started down to 43 when iI left – more... 4 months later. They re down to under 20 now. They start you out at a decent wage but again, they have no contract. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place and challenging
QMR R&M LWD/MWD Technician (Current Employee), Aberdeen, SCTNovember 8, 2013
Pros: productive and fun place and challenging
Cons: spending most of my wages on fuel.
perform cleaning, inspection, and testing of all LWD down hole product and complete all associated documentation including tagging, AIRT etc.
*perform calibrations & verifications as required including: Gamma Calibrations, IDS QC Rolls, Neutron & Density Calibrations, /mfr Air Hangs and associated documentation.
*perform Lithium Battery Re Staves and – more... associated documentation – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for
Facilities / CI109725 Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 7, 2013
The typical day begins with a brief TEAM meeting on the floor to review yesterday's results, and discuss today's tasks and issues.

The balance of the day invloves working on projects, interfacing with the floor personnel to help them with any manufacturing problems, and attending meetings as needed.

The most enjoyable part of my job is interacting – more... with the people.

The hardest part of my job is having to wait for answers from outside sources (such as quotes from potential Contractors, feedback from Suppliers on form / fit / function issues, etc.) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so fun of a work place
CNC Machinist (Current Employee), Houma, LANovember 6, 2013
Pros: clean plant and central air
Cons: everything
not the best place to work in some parts of the plant float shop for one, they don't care about anyone but there self, hours are extreme sometimes days a week employees have no say so or right most of the time employees are always lied to a mistreated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility to learn was a major factor in my overall satisfaction
Machinist B (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKNovember 3, 2013
Pros: frequent cook outs during the month or catered lunches
Cons: loosing paid lunch
Work days began at 7 a.m. and ended at 5 p.m. on a normal work week. This had paid lunch until recession and 1 hour was given up after recession. Paid lunch never returned while i was there well after recession. I was able to start as a shop hand cleaning grease off parts and within 2 years was a Machinist and inventory manager as well as safety coordinator. – more... This was a job that really asked the question "how much do you want to know and how far do you want to go?" The hardest part of the job was dealing with some of the older workers who were a part of the oil boom in the 80s and their mindset never left. I.E. "I don't want him to learn my job... Job Security" I was able to show these few old school employees that when everyone knows a little of everything, the company is still moving forward when sickness or other leave occurs in their position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another great company.
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Jane Lew, WVOctober 29, 2013
Pros: seems to care about well being, great compensation and excellent benefits
Cons: laid off after almost two years, and the water treatment at least seemed to lack organization.
One thing that can be said about waste is that when I was only about one month into my job my brother passed away, and I found out while I was at location at work. Rather than letting me go without pay because I was still in my probationary period waste actually paid me for five days. This to this day still surprises me. It showed that a bigger company – more... like waste management really did actually care about the well being of their employees. Because I was given the five day I was able to make it to the funeral plus take care of some personal adversity as well as morn the death of my brother. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned in Weatherford Venezuela
Junior Field Engineer (Former Employee), VenezuelaOctober 26, 2013
I learned about: • Support in Wireline perforations.
Gamma Ray and CCL Correlations.
Inventory and quality control of the logging tools.
Daily reports of Activities.
CS400 well logging system.
Able for works offshore and onshore.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Material Handler (Former Employee), Odessa, TXOctober 22, 2013
Good productive company. forklift driving, pallet jack maneuver. co-workers helped and trained new hires.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good workplace with poor management organisation
Mechanic (Former Employee), Malaga, WAOctober 21, 2013
Overall good workplace with poor management organisation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All Around The Best!
Print room (Current Employee), Huntsville, Tx.October 19, 2013
Pros: all
Great people, over-the-top comradery with co-workers, management, other departments, great hours and location, safety a priority!!!! Solid company for long-term, permanent career. Learning new things daily but most important is the encouragement by co-workers and supervisor to learn. No one is intimidated by the others progression. Pay is not the highest – more... but most definitely has possibilities with the proven work. Would recommend employment for this quality corporation. Thankful to be one of the chosen ones! Haven't experienced the "hard" part as of yet but the most enjoyable part is walking into the office every morning! A dream come true for me!!! I have been in the working environment for over 30 yrs. but have never felt so confident and secure in my employment and what is to come as I do at Weatherford. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
started good then went downhill
forge operator (Former Employee), longview, txOctober 18, 2013
Pros: good starting pay
Cons: layoffs, the supervisors have favorites
when I started with weatherford the beginning was great, supervisor were very helpful and coworkers were great to work with. also you could work as many hours as you wanted. then after about 6 months they started to cut hours and lay off workers. I also was forced to change shifts from second shift to 3rd shift. my coworkers on 3rd shift were lazy, – more... very disrespectful and would be very confrontational. I would go to my supervisor and tell him how my coworkers were and he would defend how they acted. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Industrial Engineer (Current Employee), Longview, TXOctober 9, 2013
Typical work day includes meetings about various improvement projects, answering emails, and other engineering related assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Shipping/Receiving Lead (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 8, 2013
Very good pool of experienced employees who bring many great tools to the table. Plenty of room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Base Manager/Project Manager (Former Employee), Jakarta, JKOctober 3, 2013
Pros: enjoyed working with indonesians
Cons: upper management or lack of it...
I enjoyed working for WFT a great deal. The new management that has taken over in Indonesia is a bit short sighted unfortunately.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard condition
LOGGING FIELD ENGINEER (Current Employee), Ouargla, hassi messaoudSeptember 19, 2013
not easy to be wireline field engineer especially in that conditions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great starting basis
Service Technician (Current Employee), Great Yarmouth, ENGSeptember 19, 2013
This is a great starting basis to get introduced into the offshore lifestyle.

About Weatherford

Weatherford International can weather the natural and economic storms that affect the oil and gas market. The company, which is – Read more