Weatherford Employee Reviews

Found 83 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspection, Standards, Quality , Manufacturing, Engineering.
QC Inspector III (Former Employee) –  Nisku ABFebruary 16, 2015
Quality work
ISO 9001-2008
Quality Control
Safe work
Coordinate with co workers
Excellent work area
Enjoyed with work
Worked with internal and external customers.
Pros
Good work ethic
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People and Organization
Consulting Geologist (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABApril 11, 2014
Excellent management and the opportunity for growth is always available. Great support from all departments.
Pros
Consistent work, busy setting
Cons
Contractual term
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really fun people to work with
Slimline Operator (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, ABJuly 30, 2012
Lots of room for advancement and great people to work with. On hand training is there, co-workers there to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some pros and cons
JourneymanMillwright (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABFebruary 19, 2014
not the best but but i did learn new skils, you have a job today but you might lose it by thr end of today zero job security
Pros
very little
Cons
lots
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Growth and Innovation
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Innisfail, ABJune 24, 2013
Opportunity for advancement. Able to gain experience in many areas of Oil and Gas from Drilling,Completions and Production.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was working night shift as a welder
Welder (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AlbertaJanuary 21, 2013
Great company and I got training how to use the MIG welding machines, excellent working environment and the company all are great to work with. you keep the number of the parts they need everyday, excellent benefit and great company
Pros
working as a team
Cons
no any issue with this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Receptionist/Admin (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABSeptember 5, 2014
Answer the phone and greet clients and above all a great way to interact all levels of personnel.

I have learnt a fair amount about myself and what my capabilities are and ultimately how eager I am to develop new skill sets as well as to build one my current ones.

Co-workers are fantastic.
Pros
the pay
Cons
too much food
Was this review helpful?Yes13No25Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Strong Value Driven
Canada Region Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABSeptember 11, 2013
Weatherford will provide you with all the necessary tools to grow and advance your career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & High Volume Department.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 23, 2013
Weatherford has a high volume accounting department. Responsibilities were to assist the Accounts Manager as required. Organize meetings and events. Assist accounting department when needed. Manage credit checks and expense reports. Weatherford did not have a very positive work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company and work culture
Global Service Line Technical Advisor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJune 27, 2012
great company to work for, a bit laid back, great work culture
Pros
great working environment
Cons
a bit disorganized sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes6No27Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time with Weatherford
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 30, 2013
The most horrible managment I have ever encountered.
Quality control is horrible, I feel bad for the customers receiving these stators that are not passable but are sent anyways.

WORST COMPANY EVER
Pros
nothing
Cons
worst managers ever
Was this review helpful?Yes81No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome team
Wellhead Service Tech II (Former Employee) –  Fort St John, BCFebruary 7, 2014
Great job oppurtinity to grow, management was awesome team worked well together
Was this review helpful?Yes16No30Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Nisku AlbertaMay 9, 2013
Very poor management, low shop morale, lies and deception. Not a good company at all.
Cons
too many to list.
Was this review helpful?Yes79No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun enviroment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  edmonton, ABMay 17, 2013
hard working individual with geat and positive attitude. found it to be a wonderful experince and it gave me a positive outlook on what i want to do in the future.
Pros
always on time
Cons
cannot do overtime, have a child.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No32Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
senior operator (Former Employee) –  based out of reddeer abJune 19, 2014
the oil and gas industry was a great place to work I was a testing supervisor and was able to teach new people how to preform their jobs
Pros
lots of traveling great pay
Cons
late fall and winter work never home
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was your home away from home
CUSTOMER SERVICE/INSIDE SALES (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 22, 2013
Loved working there. Was my second family. My days were very busy with transfers . My supervisor was awesome and I was able to go to her with any concerns.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No35Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABAugust 6, 2014
Great place to work. Great people to work with. \
Pay is not great though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weatherford as Company
Lead Off-Shore Operator (Former Employee) –  Paradise, NLJune 6, 2013
Weatherford is good company to work for , its 4th largest service providing company in oil and gas sector & its world wide.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No29Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technician
Lab Technologist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 30, 2012
 Reservoir Engineering Department. Primary core analysis.
 Quality Control. Porosity and Permeability Determination (P&P).
Was this review helpful?Yes9No44Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
Swamper (Former Employee) –  Macklin, SKAugust 19, 2013
the guidelines weren't clear on what they wanted. they needed to know to much about my home life.
Was this review helpful?Yes37No11Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,249 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6