Weatherford Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 51 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun enviroment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  edmonton, ABMay 17, 2013
hard working individual with geat and positive attitude. found it to be a wonderful experince and it gave me a positive outlook on what i want to do in the future.
Pros
always on time
Cons
cannot do overtime, have a child.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No31
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Nisku AlbertaMay 9, 2013
Very poor management, low shop morale, lies and deception. Not a good company at all.
Cons
too many to list.
Was this review helpful?Yes77No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time with Weatherford
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 30, 2013
The most horrible managment I have ever encountered.
Quality control is horrible, I feel bad for the customers receiving these stators that are not passable but are sent anyways.

WORST COMPANY EVER
Pros
nothing
Cons
worst managers ever
Was this review helpful?Yes79No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow moving
inside sales (Current Employee) –  albertaApril 4, 2013
good benefits, good work hours,low pay. Great place to learn
Was this review helpful?Yes32No16
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor organization t
Wireline engineer (Former Employee) –  AlbertaMarch 10, 2013
This organization lack good management. They don't care about the developing of employee in terms of growing in the career.
Pros
sound training
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes50No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Football
Technician/ Bucking Unit & TRS Field Operator (Former Employee) –  EgyptOctober 23, 2012
I did work at desert and workshop and offshore.
i did learn how to improve my self and carry on.
Bad management.
Pros
free breakfast, lunch, dinner, teatime
Cons
8 hours workshop
Was this review helpful?Yes21No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technician
Lab Technologist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 30, 2012
 Reservoir Engineering Department. Primary core analysis.
 Quality Control. Porosity and Permeability Determination (P&P).
Was this review helpful?Yes8No43
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going downhill
HD Mechanic Apprentice 3rd year (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABAugust 20, 2012
Company is very top heavy with approx. 1 manager/supervisor per worker, each with a different objective. This leads to to many crossed wires with all the blame resting soley on the workers.
Entire crew has quit on at least three occasions. Management begged the few of us that chose to stay to not leave. Later, they changed their mind and decided to 'restructure' our division and lay everyone off.
This isn't even an atypical experience. Avoid if you like job security.
Pros
obey most ahs regulations
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes74No5

Comment – September 28, 2012

AS a former PCP Strathcona Employee I am very agree with this coments.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company and work culture
Global Service Line Technical Advisor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJune 27, 2012
great company to work for, a bit laid back, great work culture
Pros
great working environment
Cons
a bit disorganized sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes5No26
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travaille agreable
technicien 2 (Former Employee) –  hassimessaoudFebruary 21, 2013
j ète avec cette entreprise depuit 2010 jusque maintenant j commence avec eux comme trainee operator j fait plusieur chantiers et rig et maintenant je veut veut changer car il mon pas dannner du bon salair
Pros
sécurité
Cons
salaire
Was this review helpful?Yes6No12

See more Weatherford reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,059 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture