Find companies:
Weatherford
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
367 reviews

Weatherford Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company
INVENTORY CONTROL CLERK/WAREHOUSE ATTENDANT (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXMarch 5, 2014
Pros: nice environment, good equipment, nice co-workers
Cons: direct management
Good company, poor management in warehouse.
I enjoyed ordering and tracking part inventories.
I learned a lot and enjoyed my co-workers in the warehouse.
The hardest part of the job was trying to do my job with no communication from my supervisor. That taught me to go find out what I needed to know by using alternate sources,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 4, 2014
wonderful place to work. I would not mind going back to work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for training
Marketing (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 2, 2014
Good company to introduce you into the oil and gas industry. Not somewhere you want to build a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wish I hadn't been laid off, cause I loved it there
Admin II (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: hours, people, lunches
Cons: location too far south
The San Antonio facility is beautiful. It was awesome to be able to break into the oil field services for a little while and learn some from them. I was only able to work for them for 4 months, before getting laid off, and that was a little sad.

My only concern for them was the little oversight they had on product lines spending money. They need more – more... disiplinary actions for people who outright steal time and money from the company.

Some of the cliques were hard to get used to at first... but strong people can over come this. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard co to work for
Collections Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 27, 2014
Cons: not one new what was expected of them.
This was a temp position but from what I observed I would not have accepted a perm postion due to managment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work but Job security and Mates culture makes it stressful
Cementation tech (Former Employee), Chinchilla QLDFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: good social atmosphere
Cons: too many secret squirrel type groups and being left out of things
Start 8am but be there 15 min early for meeting.Then find out what you have to do that day then commence work.
The job is very technical and I learned a lot about wells and drilling.
Management are fairly good but can be very secretive at times. Lots of things are on a need to know basis and if you are a bit different, as in age,life style or financial – more... capability you tend to be left out or ignored. Most decisions are made off site and so knowledge of local conditions is negligible
The work force are young and diverse and generally a good bunch.
The hardest part of the job is it is mentally and physically demanding.
I enjoyed learning new things and challenging myself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad...
Electronic Assembler (Former Employee), Benbrook, TXFebruary 24, 2014
Worked here for a summer and its a little mundane, but its decent work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned new things and learnd how to opperate a forklift
Forklift operator/yard hand (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAFebruary 23, 2014
Cons: no benifits and couldnt move up in the company
worked in a yard building pumping units and operating forklift unloading and loading trucks
I learned how to operate forklifts and loading and unloading trucks
co-workers were fun to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Flow back Operator (Former Employee), Rock Springs, WYFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: great benefits, pay, and great group of people.
Cons: very long hours. which i didnt mind 90 - 115 hours a week. never home though.
By far this was the best job i ever had. i just wish the shop would have stayed opened longer. i heard that it opened back up but its not as busy as it was. overall i really dont have anything bad to say about this company. Excelent pay and benefits, great guys to work with though some was a little over the line but thats a supervisor for ya, lots of – more... traveling to so if you like to see the country or even the world this is a great place to work. By the way it also helps if your single. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and new adventures in safety everyday.
Operational Excellence Coordinator (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: great healthcare benefits, company truck and credit card
Cons: the reduction in force caused many of us to be laid off.
I was on call 24/7, 365 days out of the year. My typical work day would include driving to one of my five facilities to monitor, help or advise in anyway I could. My education at Weatherford was excellent. The compnay would pay for any type of training I needed or wanted to go to. The managemnet staff was simply awesome. They really cared for thier – more... employees. My hardest part of the job was all the driving I had to endure but, it was worth it. The people of this job were amazing. The atmosphere was always relaxed and enjoyable. We all worked very well as a team and we got things accomplished. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where you will learn everyday
Development Engineer (Current Employee), Abu DhabiFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: free lunch, lot to learn technically, good timing in engineering
Cons: poor payer
Everyday starts with some dynamic challenge and by end of the day there is always things that I feel I learn and this is what keeps me motivated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company sucks
E.O (Current Employee), OdessaFebruary 12, 2014
Never work for this company!!! They don't pay you for what hours you work. Management will send 4 guys to rig up 20 frac pumps with 2 supervisors and will work you and don't care of you get payed on time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Senior Financial Accounting Systems Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 11, 2014
Refresh reports, reconciliations, communicate with various business units and departments, work on ad hoc reports
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Logging Specialist (Former Employee), Midland, TXFebruary 10, 2014
Collect and analyze drill cuttings on different rig sites. Stayed on location in a trailer for 24 hour shifts. Work alone, but interact with other people on site throughout the day. On call 24/7/365. Hardest part of the job is staying up for 24 hour shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Global Supply Chain CO-OP (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 7, 2014
Friendly atmosphere and a very enthusiastic work culture.
As my work profile was supply chain, i learnt about the process of procurement, planning and co-ordination
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Material Handler (Former Employee), Longview, TXFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: company health insurance.
Cons: very short breaks. terrible management.
A day would begin by setting up machines with material but due to upper management it would often be changed, also due to out-of-date equipment material would often be scrapped which caused issues. then there was the issue with proper working space, simply put, when you showed up you had to make the room for yourself. On top of that you had ammonia – more... leaks during winter, broken equipment causing hone oil spills creating slipping hazards, health issues with employees, etc. However the co-workers were great people who for the most part were willing to work around all of it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Product Line Coordinator (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 5, 2014
Normal work day 8 to 5. Management does not micro-manage. Lots of change all the time. Over all a great place to work for!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great manager and great team
Technical Support Scientist (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 4, 2014
A typical day is spent in the lab running an experiment or multiple experiments, making mud, checking fluid properties. I learned a wealth of information working for this company. The management is great. My co-workers are great and treat me with respect. The hardest part of the job is when we apply for a tender and end up spending the weekend working – more... overtime. The enjoyable part is when you get a lab result matching with what you want and also winning a tender because you know your hard work paid off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great stepping stone for my career
Operations Training Lead (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: health insurance
Cons: mandatory overtime
A typical day at work is fun when you are on the manufacturing floor with the operators. I have had excellent training in Supervision, operations, production flow, C&C, straightening, hone operations, saw, QC, safety, etc....the downfall is that we have a poor upper management team that has no respect for the workers and no experience in the field. – more... They over work causing major fatigue around dangerous equipment with no regard for our safety. They require mandatory overtime and have many schedule changes which causes problems for employees and their families which shows a lack of respect for the worker so moral is always down causing a poor work environment and is the hardest part of the job. The best part of the job are the workers that actually make it happen. I get to lead them everyday and try my best to make the nest of a bad situation and I am almost always successful which make it worth it in the end. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Software Support Analyst (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 28, 2014
-productive
-learned about software support
-hardest part of the job is working on a lot of urgent issues at the same time with a tight deadline.

About Weatherford

Weatherford International can weather the natural and economic storms that affect the oil and gas market. The company, which is – Read more