Find companies:
Weatherford
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
447 reviews

Weatherford Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weatherford is a good company, Excellent crew members. I had to leave it as i was moving to canada
MWD /LWD ENGINEER (Former Employee), SASeptember 5, 2014
Pros: xx
Cons: xxx
Good company. Though they had a ban to transfer employees as demand is very high in middle east. Decided to quit and move to canada for family reasons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to earn work experience
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee), Odessa, TXSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: good hours, good pay.
Cons: not enough time for self.
Worked for Weatherford two years, it helped me get acquainted with the oil field work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work Experience
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Greenville, txSeptember 2, 2014
I learned that no matter the task , if u listen and take ur time and follow saftey procedures that u will enjoy anyjob u have
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Titanic at Least had a Band
On my way out (Current Employee), Greenville, TXAugust 30, 2014
Pros: good co-workers, and benefits
Cons: worst management i've ever seen, hr doesnt have a clue, high turnover, over 50% chance of bankruptcy, to many lies
I have never worked for such and unprofessional company in my entire career. Horribly mismanaged, micro-managed, constantly making changes, with no better results, long, long work hours weeks on end, even weekends, not time off, un-necessary high levels of stress. Given directives with timelines and no resources to complete tasks, unrealistic deadlines, – more... Vendors very aggressive on collections due to constant non-payment of their bills. Lie to vendors to keep materials coming in for production, with no intent to pay within net terms. Management does not care about you, this company preaches one thing and does another. Horrible place to make a career, good learning experience, good co-workers, all dealing with same issues, most everyone stays there for just the benefits. But the raises are eating up with the ever increasing cost of premiums. No longer a reason to stay, Weatherford has policies in place but they only follow their own policies if it suits them at the time. I've seen a lot of good employee's done dirty, just to place blame on the other guys to save their own butts, backstabbing culture, work under fear, not teamwork at all, and not care how it effects their lives and even health, no home life, no fun, and did I mention bad management. I give Weatherford a year or less before they are forced to file bankruptcy. This ship is sinking... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Testing
Well Test Operator (Former Employee), AlgeriaAugust 29, 2014
- Testing The tools and make them ready for use
- at workshop: we do the maintenance
- at the site field ( Rig ):
we control the Production Operation ( control the parameters of the Oil: Temperature ; pressure and flow )
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits, pay could be better
Wireline Operator (Cased/Open Hole) (Current Employee), Williston, NDAugust 28, 2014
Pros: housing, benefits
Cons: low pay
Great job great benefits but the income could have been better compared to what others were offering.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work and grow.
Supervisor / Production Lead (Current Employee), Big Spring, TXAugust 27, 2014
Pros: great money
Cons: long work hours
My daily task included prep of daily production numbers, production meetings, task, conditions and standards of daily operations.
Hardworking co workers and great leaders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT
IT (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 27, 2014
This is a great company to work for but the commute is very far.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
MidCon Technical Sales (Current Employee), Decatur, TXAugust 22, 2014
Typical day, learned a lot,. good manager....................................................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out in the oil fields
Lead M/LWD Field Engineer (Contract) (Former Employee), United Arab EmiratesAugust 17, 2014
Working with Weatherford was one of my most physically demanding jobs that I have done. I worked on a month to month rotational program where I had one month on and one month off of work. During the working month, I would fly from my home in North America to the Middle-East and work on a 24/7 on call basis out in the desert sands/off shore rigs. On – more... top of working over seas, I had to get comfortable to the cultural shock. In the end this made me stronger mentally and got me to believe I can do any other job that follows. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great paying job
Offshore Mechanic, Nov (Current Employee), Broussard, LAAugust 16, 2014
offshore work as normal. do your job, co-workers do theirs and the job goes succesfully
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands on person, eye for detail
Directional Driller - Field Specialist (Current Employee), Bogotá, CUNAugust 12, 2014
Pros: chance to grow
Cons: long shifts
My main duties and responsibilities were review the well plan in order to perform accurate well drilling, applying directional principles, interpret the information provided by MWD to follow and control well trajectory, elaborate daily drilling reports, the final report for each well drilled and all the required documentation in order to fulfill internal – more... and external customers’ needs, check inventory tools, follow and promote HSEQ policies, train new directional drillers and follow their development.

I have technical knowledge in down hole tools: frontline and hyperline motors, AGS, hydraulic jars and centralizers. I also have quite good knowledge in Weatherford Drilling Services software such as 5D, Depro, First, and Weatherford on line platforms (Hitch, WPTS, Employee Connect).

I have Working in the following fields: Colombia, Moriche, Jazmin, Girasol, Velásquez, Buena Vista (Boyacá), Arrendajo, Cubiro, Copa, Maniceño, Casimena, Violeta, Yenac-Mantis, Calacho (Casanare) Corazón West (Santander), Estratifráfico, CPE7, Sabanero (Meta), Guando (Tolima). Perú: Lote XIII (Paita), Lote X (Piura), Lote I (Talara). Argentina: Lajas, Loma Negra, Aguada Toledo (Neuquén), Chus (Chachahuen), – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much over time and not enough family or sleep time.
Equipment Operator (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 11, 2014
Pros: free catering and great health benefits
Cons: no brakes, people falling out constintly or missing work due to tiredness forcing crew to pick up there slac
No time for brakes as soon as you get to location its non stop till you leave location. A normal day would consist of at least 15 hrs and the hardest part will be rigging up and rigging down where you will work more than 20 hrs straight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
electrical servise engeneer
electrical servise engineer (Former Employee), midell eastAugust 11, 2014
Work as electrical engineer in a position as Service Engineer on rigs & in Yard working with the (EDR2 & EDR1 & Gas System & Mud logger) System based in middle east.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
give great opportunity to learn and let you run all equipment
EO-2 (Former Employee), Odessa, TXAugust 3, 2014
Pros: free ppe and weather gear
Cons: change ur crew, money, supervisors
This was a really good company all was good until management started to take away all the benefits which was the reason for me to move to this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, good people, excellent pay and benifits
Crew Pusher / Lead Inspector (Former Employee), Williston, NDJuly 30, 2014
Pros: good people, good pay, good benifits
Cons: working in north dakota
The job allowed me to learn all facets of the casing industry, I was able to advance quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fighting almost 100% turnover in SCADA software group
Competency and Certification Manager (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKJuly 30, 2014
Pros: work from home and travel to key areas where needed
Cons: pay not competitive with industry, high turnover, poor ability to understand software teams
My position is now more of an HR training and development program to teach incoming talent the skills they need to be successful.

I am a technical guy with a lot of skills and wish to use those skills and continue there development.

If I stay in this role my skills will degrade making me less valuable in the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Tong Operator (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAJuly 30, 2014
learned a lot about running casing and all the handling tool that go along with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but good pay
LWD Specialist I (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 29, 2014
Pros: money and benefits
Cons: little free time
You spend a lot of time in the field as a field engineer or specialist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow Year
Water Truck Driver (Former Employee), Odessa, TXJuly 23, 2014
Pros: good work schedule, great company
Cons: low pay and job security
The job was great and not too hard but the pay was not enough and job security was not too great but this was at the time of the slump in the oil field. Other than that Weather is a great company.

About Weatherford

Weatherford International can weather the natural and economic storms that affect the oil and gas market. The company, which is – Read more