We Care Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 19 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, helpful staff.
Health Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  2631 B Douglas St, Victoria BCMay 18, 2016
A typical day of work is greeting the client, and assisting them with their ADL's. Most live in clients only require a small amount of help: Meal prep, toileting, getting dressed, companionship, medications, housekeeping.
I learned that keeping the mind and body active can be the best way to handle depression and stress that a lot of the clients have.
The management is wonderful. Very open to communication, not a top-down approach.
The co-workers are all great. Happy, positive energy.
Hardest part is dealing with a client that has passed away in your care.
The most enjoyable part is getting a sincere "Thank you" even if it's for getting them something as simple as a glass of water.
Pros
Payday snacks, flexible hours
Cons
Most of the clients are Beacon
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WeCare
Senior, Palliative, and Mental Disability Care (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABNovember 16, 2015
The hours given to the staff are unlivable. They seem to care more about their bottom line than their staff and client safety. The clients themselves are wonderful people, and a few of the nurses are nice and helpful. However scheduling is a nightmare and the unfair treatment leads to a high turnover in jobs.
Pros
Friendly coworkers, great clients
Cons
Scheduling, life and work balance, no traveling reimbursement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall it was a good experience
personal support worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 20, 2015
it was a very pleasure working with we care as they were provided enough hours as well flexible hours. the co workers are quite good and supportive. salary package was also reasonable for me. their management system was very well arranged and comparatively good compared to other health care facilities.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Personal Support worker (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ONMay 21, 2015
a typical day at work could possibly include taking care of several patients on a floor or just one client. You get your report from the nurses who are generally nice and help you when you need it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and varied work
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BCApril 10, 2015
Close group of employees all working together as a team.
Can be long hours with scheduling challenges.
I am responsible for finance as well as HR so a typical day can be all over the place. I love the people I work with, makes coming to work a pleasure.
Pros
Flexibility of work schedule
Cons
Insufficient hours and no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was the first job that I had that dealt with the care of others
Monitor and mentor new employees (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NBJanuary 13, 2015
This career opened my eyes to people who required in home care. I enjoyed scheduling and staffing of the staff as well as coordinating the clients.
This was like a puzzle that needed to be put together every day. I embraced the challenge.
Pros
helping others
Cons
office shut down
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay, poor hours and communication
Home Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, ABNovember 28, 2014
Although my pay rate at We Care is decent, when I went to part time and requested 20 hours a week, I only received 3 hours/week although we had agreed to my part time hours they never followed through with what we had agreed upon.
Pros
decent pay
Cons
incredibly disorganized management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced Environment
Client Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ONSeptember 29, 2014
You are constantly tied to your desk in this job. It is very thankless but the day goes by quick. You are on the phones every minute.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and contented working with the staff, co-workers and some patients
Montreal - as Patient Attendant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCSeptember 4, 2014
Was given different patients from different locations with different working hours, mostly short hours.
Learned to acquired more patience and handwork without complains.
Management provides you professional guidance and support
Team work - good communication and collaboration with co-workers are very important to prevent conflicts..
The hardest part of the job - continuous adjustment
The most enjoyable part of the job - meeting people of different cultural backgrounds
Pros
free resource materials and updated trainings given
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
homecare in the making
Placement Student (Former Employee) –  sudbury ontarioMay 24, 2014
working in home care was a great experience to me because I got to work with people in my community who couldn't take care of themselves at home but still wanted to live at home
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this company is a hot mess. low wages, poor scheduling high turnover and in general complete chaos
Health Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJanuary 20, 2014
i was injured while working and have been struggling since.
Pros
nothng good since cutbacks
Cons
too many to describe
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Companion Sitter (Current Employee) –  Brandon, MBJuly 5, 2013
Assisting clients in their home with menial tasks that they can;t perform any longer.
Learned how to work with individuals with certain illnesses
The staff at We Care are easy to get along with
Lifting someone in their home if need be or bathing them
Working with the the clients and learning about their lives
Pros
team player and work well with others
Cons
not getting enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to do my internship
Medical Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONFebruary 2, 2013
I enjoyed the people I worked with there. And had found the environment to be a pleseant one. I answered calls, and did filing and faxing along with any required photocopying. Management had been good and polite as well as my coworkers. I learned a lot of things while working there like how to operate a 3 line telephone system. I enjoyed just being there.
Pros
people
Cons
was none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Assisted Living Facility I worked at.
Assisted Living Worker (Former Employee) –  Vernon, BCOctober 14, 2012
We Care was the first Assisted Living facility I worked at in Vernon, BC. It too was a great place to work and learn, staff was very helpful and enjoyed teaching me.
Pros
great clean place to work.
Cons
wages too low at the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There were aspects of the job I really liked and some I didn't.
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Penticton, BCOctober 11, 2012
I worked many jobs such as residential cleaning and cooking. I took clients shopping and to appointments. I supervised families and taught parenting skills.
Enjoyed working with children.
Pros
experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with and for!
Care Provider (Former Employee) –  Medicine Hat, ABMay 30, 2012
A good place to work if you like seniors and the supervisors are knowledgeable.
Pros
caring atmosphere
Cons
not enough hours to live on.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok.
In-Home and Hospital Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NBApril 28, 2012
I used this as a part-time employment. It was ok for the time being.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exemple : Environnement de travail agréable
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  montrealNovember 27, 2013
répondre a des appelle
faire horaire
entre les donner
préparation de formation
préparé la paye
faire des replacement
donner des information
préparation des réunion
Pros
exemple : repas gratuits
Cons
exemple : pas d'avantages en nature
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more We Care reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 49 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3