We Care Employee Reviews

Found 27 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provided each client personal home support
CSW (Former Employee) –  Courtenay, BC17 March 2017
Provided individual personal home support to eldery or disabled individuals daily ,always remembering each client 's personal preferences ,safety and privacy .
Pros
Part of a crucial team
Cons
Low wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company, horrible salary
PSW (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB16 February 2017
loved working for we care! very family oriented
salary is not enough to substain yourself to live
very nice management
very nice co-workers
hardest part of job is having to be a maid
best part is to worl with the olderly and caring for them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work
Home Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 January 2017
i think the company could use communication work. very friendly people and all care very much about the clients and the family members that are involved in the care plan
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job I have ever had
Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON4 January 2017
The problem with this location is the management. Very unsupportive and even talk bad about their own employees. I have never seen such unprofessional managers . Management even lies to their employees and tells them things/ issues that are not even true. Job discriptions change without notice. High stress , fast paced and not appreciated by managers.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company to work for!
PSW Homecare Specialist & Part Time CoOrdinator (Current Employee) –  York Region7 December 2016
They really try to keep all your clients grouped into ONE area at a time so you aren't driving all over and wasting half of your day traveling. They focus on care and providing EXCEPTIONAL care for their clients in the PSW's they employ.
They are great at balancing home life and work schedules. Sometimes communication with the office or coordinators is awful, many last minute notice to changes in schedule, or fill ins, and some coordinators are rude and guilt you into taking extra clients. Communication between clients and coordinators is practically non existent for some areas. Client Care Supervisors don't communicate with clients as often as they should for feedback on how PSW's are performing for the clients.
Pros
Great balance of work and home lives.
Cons
VERY long hours some days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 December 2016
• Responsible and have great time management skills
• Flexible and able to work in a team
• Excellent Communication skills
• Very organized and work effectively and well with others
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOve this job great hours pay was good
Client Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brandon, MB6 November 2016
We care was a great job i loved it hours where good pay was good love that i got to be with people and chat and help them with whatever they need help with being a sitter was a great job i would do it again
Pros
pay was good people i work with where great
Cons
not enough day time hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, helpful staff.
Health Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  2631 B Douglas St, Victoria BC18 May 2016
A typical day of work is greeting the client, and assisting them with their ADL's. Most live in clients only require a small amount of help: Meal prep, toileting, getting dressed, companionship, medications, housekeeping.
I learned that keeping the mind and body active can be the best way to handle depression and stress that a lot of the clients have.
The management is wonderful. Very open to communication, not a top-down approach.
The co-workers are all great. Happy, positive energy.
Hardest part is dealing with a client that has passed away in your care.
The most enjoyable part is getting a sincere "Thank you" even if it's for getting them something as simple as a glass of water.
Pros
Payday snacks, flexible hours
Cons
Most of the clients are Beacon
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WeCare
Senior, Palliative, and Mental Disability Care (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 November 2015
The hours given to the staff are unlivable. They seem to care more about their bottom line than their staff and client safety. The clients themselves are wonderful people, and a few of the nurses are nice and helpful. However scheduling is a nightmare and the unfair treatment leads to a high turnover in jobs.
Pros
Friendly coworkers, great clients
Cons
Scheduling, life and work balance, no traveling reimbursement
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow pace
personal support worker (Former Employee) –  barrie25 September 2015
it was hard working for we care because when hired they promised all kinds of hours. After orientation i got some clients but rarely worked 15 hours a week, it was not suitable for what i needed and not what we care had promised.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall it was a good experience
personal support worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 August 2015
it was a very pleasure working with we care as they were provided enough hours as well flexible hours. the co workers are quite good and supportive. salary package was also reasonable for me. their management system was very well arranged and comparatively good compared to other health care facilities.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Personal Support worker (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON21 May 2015
a typical day at work could possibly include taking care of several patients on a floor or just one client. You get your report from the nurses who are generally nice and help you when you need it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and varied work
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC10 April 2015
Close group of employees all working together as a team.
Can be long hours with scheduling challenges.
I am responsible for finance as well as HR so a typical day can be all over the place. I love the people I work with, makes coming to work a pleasure.
Pros
Flexibility of work schedule
Cons
Insufficient hours and no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was the first job that I had that dealt with the care of others
Monitor and mentor new employees (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB13 January 2015
This career opened my eyes to people who required in home care. I enjoyed scheduling and staffing of the staff as well as coordinating the clients.
This was like a puzzle that needed to be put together every day. I embraced the challenge.
Pros
helping others
Cons
office shut down
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay, poor hours and communication
Home Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB28 November 2014
Although my pay rate at We Care is decent, when I went to part time and requested 20 hours a week, I only received 3 hours/week although we had agreed to my part time hours they never followed through with what we had agreed upon.
Pros
decent pay
Cons
incredibly disorganized management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced Environment
Client Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON29 September 2014
You are constantly tied to your desk in this job. It is very thankless but the day goes by quick. You are on the phones every minute.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and contented working with the staff, co-workers and some patients
Montreal - as Patient Attendant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 September 2014
Was given different patients from different locations with different working hours, mostly short hours.
Learned to acquired more patience and handwork without complains.
Management provides you professional guidance and support
Team work - good communication and collaboration with co-workers are very important to prevent conflicts..
The hardest part of the job - continuous adjustment
The most enjoyable part of the job - meeting people of different cultural backgrounds
Pros
free resource materials and updated trainings given
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
homecare in the making
Placement Student (Former Employee) –  sudbury ontario24 May 2014
working in home care was a great experience to me because I got to work with people in my community who couldn't take care of themselves at home but still wanted to live at home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this company is a hot mess. low wages, poor scheduling high turnover and in general complete chaos
Health Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 January 2014
i was injured while working and have been struggling since.
Pros
nothng good since cutbacks
Cons
too many to describe
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Companion Sitter (Current Employee) –  Brandon, MB5 July 2013
Assisting clients in their home with menial tasks that they can;t perform any longer.
Learned how to work with individuals with certain illnesses
The staff at We Care are easy to get along with
Lifting someone in their home if need be or bathing them
Working with the the clients and learning about their lives
Pros
Team Player and work well with others
Cons
Not getting enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at We Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 59 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

86%
15 ratings
Add your rating