We Care Home Health Services

We Care Home Health Services Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 55 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enojoyed working with Seniors
Home Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Warburg, ABJune 11, 2014
Split shifts
great co-workers
working with Seniors and helping them with their day to day activities
hardest part is losing a client
learned to have patience, and treat others with compassion and care
Was this review helpful?Yes21No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad scheduling
client (Former Employee) –  Fraser ValleyMay 21, 2014
No shows of staff when scheduled for elderly, sick people whom are forced to be at home despite their debilitating condition and whom are abused emotionally and physically by not receiving help when need it.
New staff is untrained, making clients frustrated.
Staff leaves the company constantly and changes availability in the last minute. Absenteeism is high.
The work is attributed without respect to workers location.
The salary is minimum wages.
Workers are exposed to upset clients, due to management not handling schedules and communication well and lying to both clients and personnel.
Cons
as described
Was this review helpful?Yes45No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Seniors
Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 15, 2014
l really enjoyed my time working with different people in their homes. I learned a lot about being a Health Care Aide.
Pros
working with different people
Cons
to short of visits
Was this review helpful?Yes15No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Client Care environment
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONFebruary 26, 2014
Productive and professiona place to work with a team effort approach and excellent Client Care.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No21
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced professional with planning and organizational skills that balance work and team support.
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  WinnipegFebruary 13, 2014
I loved everything about my employment with We Care. Management was great and I loved the work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No19
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company to Work For.
Community Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJanuary 19, 2014
This company is all about making money. They do not have good patient care, as one hour visits aren't usually enough. They also pretend to care about your personal safety, but that is just company policy talking.
Pros
nice color of scrubs
Cons
horrible safety for staff
Was this review helpful?Yes64No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
compeptitve and understanding
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  peterboroughJanuary 13, 2014
understanding when your sick or have someone sick at home you need to care for
understanding with road conditions
Pros
schedule
Cons
rate of pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promt and Dependable
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NBJanuary 10, 2014
Was always at work on time and was willing to go beyond her basic responsibilities during her shift. She was always willing to learn and be a part of any task that was asked of her.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No16
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WeCare Home Health serivces
Personal support worker (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONJanuary 10, 2014
Caring for clients, helping them with activities of daily life inluding showing dressing/undressing, grooming, mouth care
Was this review helpful?Yes9No17
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Giving this job my very best had very disappointing results
Registered Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ONJanuary 6, 2014
Most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new clients in the community. A typical day at work was very busy indeed and learned that being in a management position makes one incredibly dispensable.
Pros
learning all about community services
Cons
long hours and work overload
Was this review helpful?Yes27No17
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very kind and genuine workplace
RN (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJanuary 5, 2014
We Care is a great place to work.........very caring and professional group of nurses and staff who truly care and work very hard to maintain their high standard of community care.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No17
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a reputable business still struggling
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AlbertaNovember 24, 2013
The scheduler has not been able to set up a future schedule for staff and clients to look forward to.If problems arise, it is hard to get to talk to the appropriate managers to solve. I love working with the clients and they deserve more consistency in their care. The field workers are awesome, but they are terribly misguided by the office.
Pros
love the clients!!!
Cons
not a very organized company
Was this review helpful?Yes31No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting job.
Office Administration (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ONNovember 5, 2013
I worked with a new program that I had to learn on the job. It was very interesting. I worked with some really great people there!
Was this review helpful?Yes8No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth your time
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Kawartha LakesAugust 15, 2013
This company is very unorganized and only care about money not patient care.
Cons
more work and no compensatition
Was this review helpful?Yes43No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment and great staff
Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BCAugust 14, 2013
I've learned a lot from the monthly in services the management holds, from topics like dementia to risk management.

My schedule is always rotating, there is no set schedule, client lists change often.

My co-workers have always been amazing, I've had the pleasure of training a lot of them. But the hardest part of the job is saying good bye to the clients once service is terminated. What I love most is the bright smiling faces of my clients, it keeps me going.....
Was this review helpful?Yes21No17
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome management
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ONJuly 31, 2013
A wonderful company to work for. Must have a valid driver's license and vehicle which I do not possess at the current time which unfortunately leaves me without assignments. Other than that I would highly recommend that Personal Support Workers apply to We Care Home Health Services for employment. They have a highly supportive group of support individuals working for them and my experience has been an absolutely awesome one!!!
Pros
flexibility in your choice or declining of assignments
Cons
must have own vehicle
Was this review helpful?Yes5No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto ONJuly 6, 2013
The business is run too callously, the wages are very low, $11/hour plus no travel benefit from client to client, and no health benefits.
Pros
personal interaction with clients
Cons
short hours, long distance between clients homes
Was this review helpful?Yes45No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
Home Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NBJune 20, 2013
I took care for people in their own homes. whether it was bathing or just cleaning or making meals. it was long days because most of the time i was by myself.
Pros
picked my hours
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible worst job ever
HCA (Former Employee) –  calgaryJune 2, 2013
Huge turnover. Do not care or respect staff, all about the money.
Pros
wonderful clients
Cons
management extremely poor.
Was this review helpful?Yes43No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forget it.
We Care Calgary (Former Employee) –  CalgaryMay 26, 2013
Very very high turn over.No definite rule to follow.Inexperienced lower and mid level management make on-the-spot rules according to what inadequacy they have committed,or better still,blame it on the patient or caregivers.No respect for caregivers and absolutely do not care for patients's welfare.Once paid their coordinators if they bring in more clients.Knows nothing or very little about clients but very well versed on billing.Run!
Pros
good hearted patients
Cons
just about everything;needs a complete overhaul
Was this review helpful?Yes34No3

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 73 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture