Waterville TG Employee Reviews in Canada

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place Ive ever worked
labourer (Former Employee) –  PetroliaAugust 12, 2016
Worked here for 3 years and it was the longest 3 years of my life. Absolutely the EASIEST job when it comes to the labour part, but be ready to watch the women get promoted quicker for "favours" (I think you can guess what Im talking about) with the supervisors. (Has actually been proven in this place). The Women run the show here and the union is as deep in bed with the company as you can get. The HR rep is also a huge liar and if you ever have a meeting with a man named George. Record every word he says on your phone like I did. He changes his mind like the wind to cover his butt from being fined for not doing his job properly. Was sad that a worker pointed out to him that what he did to another could put him in jail for 10 years as per 217.1 of the labour code. This factory will most likely be in Mexico after this contract is up anyways in about a year and a half.

Couldn't be happier to be gone from the culture in this place. Miss some employees that were awesome to work with, but for the most part that place is like a High School. Drama Drama Drama every single day. People constantly yelling at each other for stupid reasons. If you have thick skin it might be a good job. If you hate watching people get promoted for giving "favours"instead of seniority (which they preach but never follow)...probably not the place for you. Unless you're the supervisor who got caught and still got to keep his job along with the woman he was caught with (who was married). Overall the place sickens me. Union is a waste of money and the head rep yelled at a girl (Nice girl that trained me,
  more... but wont say her name) in our contract negotiations and said "what kind of wage do you expect, YOURE JUST A MOULDER" Ill never forget those words coming from the mouth of the UAW. will never work for that union or company again. They are lucky they still represent those workers.  less
Pros
Its a job
Cons
Having to work 18 months to get off Midnights and onto Days. Supervisors (most not all), and the front office staff who have mentally checked out of this place a long time ago
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast working enviroment
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Petrolia, ONJune 10, 2016
TG day at work
Punctuality was a big factor at TG, as we have to work as a team. If you don't arrive on time, somebody's job is going to suffer.
Precise in order to bring quality. They sell quality.
Safety to keep workers safe, from wearing your safeties to evacuate in case or emergency.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and nice people
Production worker (Former Employee) –  Petrolia, ONMay 4, 2016
I learned a lot of different things while at waterville. different machines and different processes. The people there are great.
Pros
paid every week and great benifits
Cons
lots of standing in one place and fast paced work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unrully Management
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Petrolia, ONFebruary 12, 2016
This company cares for nothing other then itself. The management expects more then what is reasonable and the pay is not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Factory
Production Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Petrolia, ONAugust 9, 2015
Working in the factory you meet a lot of interesting people. The people that work at Waterville TG very from very nice to immature ans even repulsive at times. Working at Waterville TG is basically like going back to high school.i huge popularity contest. If you young you constantly get picked on by the older employees and rumors start very easily and it sometimes gets stressful working with the people. The work at waterville is very repetitive and causes strain on your body Thus being said Waterville TG tried its best to help you but they just dont care about their employees. As for the salary of Waterville you get paid for what you know and only needed a Gr.12 education (some people don't even have that) you get paid well and the benefits are good.
Pros
amazing supervisors
Cons
co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work with lots of good people
Extrusion Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Petrolia, ONSeptember 9, 2013
I worked on an extrusion line at this job i was the cutter coater painter
i learned how to use an electrostatic painter and an automated cutter machine
management was great
had some awesome co -workers
hardest part of the job was standing for long hours but I was up to the task
I liked the team effort
Pros
good plce to work lots of good people
Cons
wasnt too crazy about afternoon shift for 6 years
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Factory assembly...
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Petrolia, ONApril 1, 2013
I loved working there, but most of the time it seemed like management didn't have a clue on how to take care of it's workers or inner workings of the plant. They used temporary workers and it seemed like they just pulled their strings with permanent hiring and then find some reason whether it be small or big to let them go and not hire them even though they put in all the hours and time...Often working there for years before being accepted as a full time union member.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and easy going place with great management
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Petrolia, ONFebruary 27, 2013
My fellow employee's were amazing people who trained me quickly and efficiently. We would have contests daily to see who would get to the set goal first. The hardest part of the job was the summer heat. The most enjoyable part of the job was the overall atmosphere of the workers around you.
Pros
great supervisors
Cons
very hot in summer
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for.
General laborer (Current Employee) –  Petrolia, ONNovember 20, 2012
The company has great benefits, and mnay different job positions. If you aren't a fit for one there are many to place you in.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superieur immediat
Acheteur senior (Current Employee) –  Waterville, QCMarch 15, 2016
Il fut mon mantor et j'ai appris énormement avec lui
Cercle de fournisseur développé
Pros
Voyage
Cons
Mentalité autre que north american
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agréable, bonne équipe
Cariste (Former Employee) –  Waterville, QCApril 30, 2015
J'ai adorer travailler a Waterville TG, de plus j'ai acquis les compétence pour conduire un chariot élévateur.
Cons
pas de party de noel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pas de stabilité, pas de sécurité d'emploi
Anonyme (Former Employee) –  WatervilleSeptember 24, 2014
Bonne ambiance si vous êtes chanceux de tomber sur des personnes sympas dans l'équipe, mais en toute sincérité, faire très attention, car il n'y pas de stabilité, on peut perdre son poste du jour au lendemain sans même vous donner de préavis ! le management n'est pas reconnaissant des efforts de tous et je connais pas mal de gens qui l'ont vécu. Donc méfiez-vous surtout si vous devez déménager !
Cons
pas de sécurité d'emploi
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne entreprise pour apprendre la gestion d,un projet
Projects manager (Current Employee) –  Waterville, QCNovember 13, 2012
Planifier le travail des modifications machine.
Superviser la conception et la fabrication
Pros
bon climat de travail
Cons
avancement peu probable
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
2.7

Waterville TG Reviews by Location