Waterville TG Employee Reviews in Canada

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and nice people
Production worker (Former Employee) –  Petrolia, ONMay 4, 2016
I learned a lot of different things while at waterville. different machines and different processes. The people there are great.
Pros
paid every week and great benifits
Cons
lots of standing in one place and fast paced work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unrully Management
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Petrolia, ONFebruary 12, 2016
This company cares for nothing other then itself. The management expects more then what is reasonable and the pay is not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Factory
Production Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Petrolia, ONAugust 9, 2015
Working in the factory you meet a lot of interesting people. The people that work at Waterville TG very from very nice to immature ans even repulsive at times. Working at Waterville TG is basically like going back to high school.i huge popularity contest. If you young you constantly get picked on by the older employees and rumors start very easily and it sometimes gets stressful working with the people. The work at waterville is very repetitive and causes strain on your body Thus being said Waterville TG tried its best to help you but they just dont care about their employees. As for the salary of Waterville you get paid for what you know and only needed a Gr.12 education (some people don't even have that) you get paid well and the benefits are good.
Pros
amazing supervisors
Cons
co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work with lots of good people
Extrusion Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Petrolia, ONSeptember 9, 2013
I worked on an extrusion line at this job i was the cutter coater painter
i learned how to use an electrostatic painter and an automated cutter machine
management was great
had some awesome co -workers
hardest part of the job was standing for long hours but I was up to the task
I liked the team effort
Pros
good plce to work lots of good people
Cons
wasnt too crazy about afternoon shift for 6 years
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Factory assembly...
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Petrolia, ONApril 1, 2013
I loved working there, but most of the time it seemed like management didn't have a clue on how to take care of it's workers or inner workings of the plant. They used temporary workers and it seemed like they just pulled their strings with permanent hiring and then find some reason whether it be small or big to let them go and not hire them even though they put in all the hours and time...Often working there for years before being accepted as a full time union member.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and easy going place with great management
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Petrolia, ONFebruary 27, 2013
My fellow employee's were amazing people who trained me quickly and efficiently. We would have contests daily to see who would get to the set goal first. The hardest part of the job was the summer heat. The most enjoyable part of the job was the overall atmosphere of the workers around you.
Pros
great supervisors
Cons
very hot in summer
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for.
General laborer (Current Employee) –  Petrolia, ONNovember 20, 2012
The company has great benefits, and mnay different job positions. If you aren't a fit for one there are many to place you in.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superieur immediat
Acheteur senior (Current Employee) –  Waterville, QCMarch 15, 2016
Il fut mon mantor et j'ai appris énormement avec lui
Cercle de fournisseur développé
Pros
Voyage
Cons
Mentalité autre que north american
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agréable, bonne équipe
Cariste (Former Employee) –  Waterville, QCApril 30, 2015
J'ai adorer travailler a Waterville TG, de plus j'ai acquis les compétence pour conduire un chariot élévateur.
Cons
pas de party de noel
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pas de stabilité, pas de sécurité d'emploi
Anonyme (Former Employee) –  WatervilleSeptember 24, 2014
Bonne ambiance si vous êtes chanceux de tomber sur des personnes sympas dans l'équipe, mais en toute sincérité, faire très attention, car il n'y pas de stabilité, on peut perdre son poste du jour au lendemain sans même vous donner de préavis ! le management n'est pas reconnaissant des efforts de tous et je connais pas mal de gens qui l'ont vécu. Donc méfiez-vous surtout si vous devez déménager !
Cons
pas de sécurité d'emploi
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne entreprise pour apprendre la gestion d,un projet
Projects manager (Current Employee) –  Waterville, QCNovember 13, 2012
Planifier le travail des modifications machine.
Superviser la conception et la fabrication
Pros
bon climat de travail
Cons
avancement peu probable
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture