Waterfront Hotel Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Downton15 November 2016
Lots of experience with the people good an bad
Multitasking .
On time
You get lots of overtime some people don't show so you do there an your job..
Pros
Free food
Cons
Long hr
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FLexable workplace
Front Desk (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CA29 February 2016
The Waterfront Hotel is a great location to work in. It is central to where I live and is good for the experience I need to further me in the career path I am on.
Pros
central to where I live
Cons
no growing opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life style changes
Working Student (Former Employee) –  lahug water front and casinos5 October 2015
i have learned to be decent and proffisional base on the hotel customers from deffirent kind of people u are incountering..i deelop more skills from time to time..i hae met lots of american people as my friends..it was never been hard for me while evwn if its just a small time for me working there...at first it was difficult..but i realize it can neer be so called work if u haent haed a hard time...
Pros
free lunch
Cons
small time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Front Desk19 January 2015
Great Place to work and learn. Management is always supporting & bring best out of employee. Amazing staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Server (Current Employee) –  Morgantown, WV14 July 2014
i enjoy working with the staff at the Waterfront. Management is polite and helpful.
Pros
free parking
Cons
no free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, amazing managers
Security (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MD26 December 2013
One of the funnest jobs I have ever had. Managers and co-workers were like family. Terrific working with people close to you.
Security was great, worked the doors checking id's.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Barattendent (Former Employee) –  Maroochydore, QLD11 August 2012
Day started by counting the tills checking tab keno and bar tills for variances, setting up of the bar and floor and then kepping the place clean and presentable to customers while providing an excelent customer service. best part about the job was being able to work alone it was a challange
Pros
woolworths card
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International casino hotel
Beverage Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cebu, Philippines19 May 2012
Maintained international standard catering to guests of different nationalities. Management was supportive and provided a lot of employee training. Dealing with different nationalities can both be enjoyable and hard at the same time.
Pros
free meals, centralized distribution of service charge
Cons
no health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.5
Culture
3.4