Waterfront Hotel Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut throats
Food and Beverage Manager (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CA11 September 2017
Dogie Dog World there.... If your not in the click or a yes man.. You will be blacklisted and your time will be horrible... Too many backroom deals.... Private Ownership....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No stress job
Front Desk Host (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CA2 August 2017
work at the Waterfront hotel was really pleasure, i enjoyed everyday working there, i love the people i work with, i have learn a lot from my co-workers and managers.
Work at the front desk was fun, no stress from my bosses, everybody very friendly, i had no other complaints at all about this hotel...Waterfront will be in my heart forever!!!!
I just wish they pay better salaries, that's all.
Pros
NO stress from the managers.
Cons
bad pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Deal, Kent10 June 2017
A day at worked was great i use to love getting up in the morning to go work but after a month of working there it went down hill. The only part i hated about it was the management and the people around you. They did everything in there power to get rid of me and a few others, i was on £4.50 a hour.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Portpatrick, Dumfries and Galloway18 May 2017
I loved working here when I was at school as they made my working hours really easy to work with whilst I was studying for my important exams. The owners are very nice people.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Far away from where I lived at the time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very active place
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Manila5 January 2017
I learn how to be a active person when it comes to work and how to know your priority and to be a team member to my co workers sometimes I handle 17 vacant room and there was a time that I cant take my lunch because I'm focusing of what I'm doing so the time pass by but after that I realize that is worth coz I finished my task on that day even if I know to my self that is so hard
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Concierge (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WV29 December 2016
Great company. Very friendly workers and a very caring management team. Loved the work emjoyed interactions with guest. I always made a lot of tips. Guest always complemented me on how well I was doing my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Downton15 November 2016
Lots of experience with the people good an bad
Multitasking .
On time
You get lots of overtime some people don't show so you do there an your job..
Pros
Free food
Cons
Long hr
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Purchase all Needed items from different departments
Puchasing Clerk (Current Employee) –  Cebu City23 May 2016
I've manage to bust my confidence by working here and communicate with supplier's and co peer's. excellent service begins with ME.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Very long hours 9 hours of duty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FLexable workplace
Front Desk (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CA29 February 2016
The Waterfront Hotel is a great location to work in. It is central to where I live and is good for the experience I need to further me in the career path I am on.
Pros
central to where I live
Cons
no growing opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life style changes
Working Student (Former Employee) –  lahug water front and casinos5 October 2015
i have learned to be decent and proffisional base on the hotel customers from deffirent kind of people u are incountering..i deelop more skills from time to time..i hae met lots of american people as my friends..it was never been hard for me while evwn if its just a small time for me working there...at first it was difficult..but i realize it can neer be so called work if u haent haed a hard time...
Pros
free lunch
Cons
small time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Front Desk19 January 2015
Great Place to work and learn. Management is always supporting & bring best out of employee. Amazing staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Server (Current Employee) –  Morgantown, WV14 July 2014
i enjoy working with the staff at the Waterfront. Management is polite and helpful.
Pros
free parking
Cons
no free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, amazing managers
Security (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MD26 December 2013
One of the funnest jobs I have ever had. Managers and co-workers were like family. Terrific working with people close to you.
Security was great, worked the doors checking id's.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Barattendent (Former Employee) –  Maroochydore, QLD11 August 2012
Day started by counting the tills checking tab keno and bar tills for variances, setting up of the bar and floor and then kepping the place clean and presentable to customers while providing an excelent customer service. best part about the job was being able to work alone it was a challange
Pros
woolworths card
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International casino hotel
Beverage Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cebu, Philippines19 May 2012
Maintained international standard catering to guests of different nationalities. Management was supportive and provided a lot of employee training. Dealing with different nationalities can both be enjoyable and hard at the same time.
Pros
free meals, centralized distribution of service charge
Cons
no health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Waterfront Hotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4