Find companies:
Waste Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
983 reviews

Waste Management Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Summer Intern (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 12, 2014
on a daily basis, I would go in get a box with envelopes of receipts and document them in the computer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great supervisor
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Kirkland, WAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: monday through friday call center
Cons: co-workers who did not do their job
I had the best supervisor. Everyday began the same sign on systems and phone taking calls back to back from 8 am to 5 pm. Most co-workers had a great job ethic however there were "super stars" who had great metrics or stats but the did not do the work which made my job harder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
landfill at work
lead operator (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKAugust 10, 2014
Pros: got to be a team player and perform daily tasks.
Cons: always very very busy..
i had to push trash and build slopes to a 4 to 1. as well as build and maintian roads and daily gps. also perform randoms and perfom timed oil changes to equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job with good pay
Roll off driver (Current Employee), ault,coAugust 7, 2014
Pros: good benefits decent work environment
Cons: only 30 minute lunch even with 12 hour shift or more, too much supervision
safety is the most important part of everyday opperations at waste management with a safety meeting every morning and cameras in the trucks to monitor that you are performing your job safely
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work.
Operations Specialist (Current Employee), LewisvilleAugust 7, 2014
Pros: a lot of hours
Cons: short lunches and very little home life
Not a bad place to work if you are looking for plenty of hours and a management that is willing to give you all the overtime you would want.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Company
Collections Department Manager (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAAugust 6, 2014
Large Company with large company issues, great salary and benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever changing work environment
Transportation Coordinator/Administrator II (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 6, 2014
Waste Management acquires a lot of smaller companies, so lay-offs are high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 4, 2014
Pros: all good
Cons: no cons
Great Mon-Fri Job with night, weekends and some holidays off. Pay rate is good unless you need Medical Insurance. Medical insurance was very expensive in my opinion but hey, its your choice to have Medical or not. Overall, I would definitely come work here again.

The only cons I have are the fact that agents are very limited on what they can and cant – more... do with services offered. Due to this limitation, agent QA's were very poor almost 95% of the time. The best QA I had ever seen there was a 76% – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and an environment of structured freedom
Major Account Representative (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHAugust 4, 2014
Pros: create your own schedule and control monetary goals
Cons: my interest in marketing is stronger than my interest in sales
The Major Account Representative – position generates new account revenue in new accounts and revenue growth in existing accounts utilizing a consultative selling approach in the sale of Waste Management recycling services to large, complex accounts. The MAR is responsible for prospecting and closing sales to new customers to achieve budgeted sales – more... goals. The MAR develops and implements sound selling strategies that ensure revenue growth at target or greater profitability levels by selling to new customers only. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed this job but I wanted to advance in my career.
Route Driver (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COAugust 3, 2014
I really enjoyed this job but after months of working I realized I wanted to advance my career so I quit and attended a truck driving school to obtain a Class A CDL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but demanding and challenging
Call Center, Agent (Current Employee), Germantown, WIAugust 2, 2014
Good employer with good benefits. Demanding and challenging
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable and demanding with limited opportunites
Route Manager (Current Employee), White Plains, MDJuly 31, 2014
WM is a good job with excellent benifits. In my experience, once you are comfortable with the job and able to do everything that is expected of you, the work life balance is not bad. New programs are being put into action to help drive efficiency and drive out lag time that is putting a lot on the plates of the Route Mangers. Due to a corporate resturce, – more... many of the opportunites have been cut in half. So if you are not willing to move and uproot your family, advancement is limited. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Day
Collections Representative (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJuly 31, 2014
Responsible for collection of outstanding debt for major business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are not Ghetto this is not the place to work
Billing Clerk (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 28, 2014
Cons: good place to work if you are ghetto
The worst place I've ever worked. When I was told my assignment was ending I through myself a going away party and started counting down the days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change is the name of the Game
Route Manager (Former Employee), Salem, NCJuly 28, 2014
Pros: first line managers work together
Cons: 40 paid hours for 65 hours; managers are not treated as employees; drivers come first
A typical day as a Route Manager; Arrive at 3am and run reports to be discussed with Drivers arriving at 4, 5 and 5:30 am. Perform three launches with drivers to start their routes. Review previous days routes for performance and set schedule to meet with drivers on routes that did not meet their goals or that had issues the previous day. Meet with – more... District Manager at 8:30 to review data, employee, truck issues and schedules for the day. Head out to driver routes, customers and attend Conference calls and meetings as scheduled.
I learned to follow thru and dot my i's and cross my t's.
Management and co-workers worked well together as a team and would assist as needed.
The hardest part of the job was two fold: 12 to 14 hour days and convincing the drivers that we were there to assist them.
The enjoyable part of the job was knowing that your drivers were safe at the end of the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing business
Customer Service (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VAJuly 28, 2014
Great company to work for. I would refer this company to someone looking for employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of work experience
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee), Bradenton, FLJuly 27, 2014
Cons: i was a temp worker, so no benefit were available until hired
Working outdoors, with crew members, customers, learning how to recycle debris and waste.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the interaction with customers and being able to help them with their needs
Territory Mgr / Sales Mgr (Current Employee), Fort Collins, CoJuly 26, 2014
Great Company and Great Folks. Good support system. They allow you to do your job without micro-managing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service/Support (Former Employee), Oak Harbor, WAJuly 24, 2014
Have worked for WM for 4 years. Overall, I liked working w the people I do/did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste Management was a very good comapny to be associated with.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Morrisville, PAJuly 24, 2014
Pros: local company close to home with good benefits.
Cons: the company operated a landfill which had a very bad odor at times.
Waste Management was an established local company in my township of residence. It was satisfying to be able to contribute to the local tax base. The job involved processing of applications for new waste stream approvals, reviewing analytical data, and working with the sales staff. I learned how to interface with different company departments, and management – more... was very professional and open to discussing problems or new ideas. The co-workers were very team oriented, as well as courteous and professional. The hardest part of the job was accomplishing the necessary job functions with limited resources. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to satisfy the customers. Overall a great company to work for. – less

About Waste Management

Waste Management is the leading provider of comprehensive waste management and environmental services in North America. We are – Read more

Waste Management Photos