Find companies:
Waste Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
843 reviews

Waste Management Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Kettleman, CAApril 5, 2014
WM is a great company to work for. Great benefits, great company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work.
Front load driver (Former Employee), Reno, NVApril 1, 2014
the job is harder than it looks but it pays good money, you work every day, regardless of bad weather or holidays, and work overtime almost every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Oriented
Refuse collection engineer (Current Employee), Southfield, MIMarch 31, 2014
Being efficient. Being safe on and off the job. Dealing with harsh weather changes. Most of the customers that I've encountered respect and appreciate my work ethic and acknowledge me as a Human Being.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
swing shift shop supervisor (Former Employee), West Haven, UTMarch 31, 2014
Cons: short lunch
work there, it was a good job hardest thing was working the compuss system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety conscious
Sanitation Driver (Current Employee), Cortez, COMarch 30, 2014
Good company to work for. Very safety conscious. Takes good care of their trucks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STAY AWAY
Residential Driver (Current Employee), Conroe, TXMarch 26, 2014
Running away from this job, Company doesn't uphold what promised to employees. Unorganized
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Setup/Billing Coordinator (Current Employee), Wixom, MiMarch 25, 2014
completing daily task within my 8 hour shifts. Accurately updating customers accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STAY AWAY!!!
Driver (Former Employee), Hillsdale, NJMarch 24, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: safety
By far the most dangerous company I have ever been a part of. I have been a professional CDL driver for 25 years and in one month with Waste Management, I was put in more unsafe and blatantly dangerous situations than all my previous years. The drivers NEVER pre-trip their trucks and the mechanics put band aids on bullet holes. If you are a driver serious – more... about your safety record AND you value your life, do not consider WM. You have been warned. Find another opportunity! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Call Center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Commerce, CAMarch 20, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: felt like you were in prison
One call center to handle 3 or 4 counties which means hundreds and thousands of customers. On a busy day I would answer over 150 calls not to mention the calls that I would have return. I would take in payments, complaints, set up new customers etc. There was 2 Managers 4 supervisors and like 5 leads. All making sure you where in your seat taking calls – more... and if you were away from your desk they would know how long you were off the phone for. I did like it here for a short time. I left because they were not flexible and understanding of what was going on in your world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste Management
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Loves Park, ILMarch 20, 2014
A typical day assisting customer
I have learned to muti task
I have great Co works
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and intense job, accuracy is very key.
Buyer (Former Employee), Oakland, CAMarch 19, 2014
Work day typically started around 6:30 am processing orders, emails, voicemails and putting out fires. 10 hour work days on most days, processing 75-125 orders a day. Sourcing and vendor meeting daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equipment Operator
Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Yonkers, NYMarch 18, 2014
Pros: great environment and team
Cons: not enough work
Direct Waste Trailer in compliance to company procedure
Move and position waste accordingly
Performs daily maintenance and cleaning activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Account Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 18, 2014
· Manages assigned accounts ensuring high levels of customer service while developing lasting relationships with all customers and providers.

· Call prospective customers and establishes buying cycles, customer needs while developing strong customer supplier relationships.

· Increase sales/add value in respective accounts.

· Prepare quote information – more... for customers.

· Establishes buying influences and develops knowledge of customer budgets and purchasing criteria for assigned accounts.

· Secures and places orders taking into consideration delivery dates and customer needs analysis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at Waste Management
Helper - Residential (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJMarch 18, 2014
typical day at waste management was picking up garbage and making sure each pick-up was assign correctly and safely
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Helper (Former Employee), Hobbs, NMMarch 17, 2014
I would go in at six in the morning get things ready for the day. the driver would drive thru the streets and I would get the trash can and dump the trash into the back of the truck
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A paycheck
Customer Relations Representative (Current Employee), GermantownMarch 17, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Typical day at work continuous stress
Learned what I didn't want in a position
Management doesn't acknowledge hard workers
My co-workers are the best
Not walking out
Leaving to go home every evening
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Agency Temp (Former Employee), Pico Rivera, CAMarch 14, 2014
if you like standing still for 10 hours separating basically trash and inhaling some pretty bad smells, this is where you want to be!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality And Procedure Focus
Industry Consultant (Former Employee), Chicago - USAMarch 14, 2014
Pros: lost of fun helping plans get better and understand thier product
Cons: only a consultant
WIth 26 years in the recycle paper industy, I could offer to Waste Management an understand and reason to improve their product quality for their customers. Traved to 41 of their recucling sites to help establish quality standards and changes in process that would help consitant produce production.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
FORKLIFT DRIVER/BALE DRESSER (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 13, 2014
Good company safety issues new management room for advancement bale dresser screener forklift operator
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job, Bad company
Technician (Current Employee), WIMarch 13, 2014
Pros: its a job
Cons: old equipment, no advancement, no plan to update
The company runs under
staffed and under trained in all departments
The company has nothing but old worn out equipment with no plans of upgrading to a safer and more dependable fleet, If you see one of their trucks on the road stay as far away as possible.
this company expects all shops to maintain to the same compliance standards but does not supply – more... all shops with the same level of equipment to do the job.
most stressful job I ever had – less

About Waste Management

Waste Management is the leading provider of comprehensive waste management and environmental services in North America. We are – Read more

Waste Management Photos