Find companies:
Walmart
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33,240 reviews

Walmart Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace with great people
sales (Former Employee), fort mcmurray abJuly 31, 2014
stocking shelves mixing paint assisting in the sports section, also helped out in electronics a lot
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Wireless, Electronics & Automotive Manager (Former Employee), Burlington, ONJuly 30, 2014
Very fun place to work.. Very challenging and fast paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help customers
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Abbotsford, BCJuly 29, 2014
Pros: working with co-workers
Cons: over time
Good costumer skills, and working in a clean and safe environment. Providing me with future skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Cashier (Former Employee), BrockvilleJuly 29, 2014
Pros: fast paced
Cons: asked to work later then our scheduled shift
-rang through customers' purchases using cash registers and scanners
-gained skills in customer service and how to work a cash register
-became good friends with many co-workers and got along with everyone
-hardest part of the job was dealing with unhappy customer, but I always handled it in a proper manner, staying calm, respectful and patient
-most – more... enjoyable part of the job was getting to work with such friendly people, I also liked how to job was fast paced – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Walmart Job
Second Shift In Stock Associate (Current Employee), Kitchener, ONJuly 29, 2014
Pros: work with a team
Cons: inflexible hours
Unloading truck is fun and I get to work with a team the whole shift.
The major downside would be that physical labor is very heavy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great store
Cashier (Current Employee), Richmond HillJuly 28, 2014
Pros: free meals, great effort to keep everyone organised
Cons: not enough cashiers at certain times that can cause long lineups.
My management crew are very intelligent people, good working environment and treated me very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Meat associate (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJuly 28, 2014
Pros: working with everyone at the store
Cons: leaving due to the fact that i was only there temporarly, i wish i stayed permenantly.
I learned several job areas including maintenance, back floor unloading, and Grocery Department stocking. The co-workers were great mentors and wonderful people I had the pleasure working along side with. I enjoyed learning all the positions similar to the one I had and working with everyone in the store. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with – more... the Christmas rush. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No potential, racism
Photo Lab. Technician - Full Time Lead Associate (Former Employee), richmond hill, ontarioJuly 28, 2014
Employess are nice to work with but managemnt are not experienced enough, rude and they dont give a chance to grow in the company and they dont appreciate the hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day At Work
Cashier (Former Employee), Kelowna. BCJuly 27, 2014
Pros: the store was always busy.
Cons: no cons
A regular day at work would usually include scanning product, bagging groceries, organizing shelves and keeping my station clean.
I would also have to do cash handling and cash-outs.
The management kept us informed as to how the sales were each month for our location and also gave us encouragement to keep doing a good job.
I enjoyed being a part of – more... the work team at Wal-Mart. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious place to work
Department Manager (Current Employee), Selkirk, MBJuly 27, 2014
Pros: i am able to do my job without anyone micromanaging me.
Cons: little room for advancement
I enjoy my job. Is very busy and can get a little hectic at times. These are the best times, because then I really need to use my knowledge to figure out the various problems of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people are great
Merchandise Manager (Current Employee), torontoJuly 27, 2014
Pros: charity donations
Cons: low pay, management not on the same page, different rules for everybody
I started as a part time cashier and worked my way to merchandise manager in 7 years. learned alot about each different job along the way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favouritism and Incompetent management
Customer Service Manager (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 25, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: poor management. horrible treatment of good hard working employees.underpaid.
I work as a csm and its the most horrible company to work for.There is extreme favouritism. Assistant managers let associates they like get away with anything. Some associates do nothing take multiple breaks and leave their station whenever they want while others are overworked to pick up after them. If you file complaint against any favoured associate – more... you get a lecture and they will team up and imply you are lying. That has been my experience working at walmart. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good experience
Cashier (Former Employee), Terrace, British ColumbiaJuly 25, 2014
everyday working with customers was amazing. i loved meeting new people each and everyday. what i have learned was a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It`s better than being unemployed
Stock Clerk (Former Employee), Kirkland, QCJuly 24, 2014
It wasn`t my ideal kind of job. I wasn`t there long enough to give a proper review because I was determined to find a job that best suited my talents in the work face. I was hoping for a job in the office dept.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great teamwork morale
loader (Current Employee), Wetaskiwin, AlbertaJuly 24, 2014
Pros: great co-workers and management
Cons: low wages
It is a good balance between really busy days and low activity. I learned how to handle all kinds of stresses while on the job, which showed in my work because my supervisor has recommended me for a full-time position next month. Learning how to manage tasks of unloading, organizing product shipments and co-worker requests, and scanning products with – more... all required tools and electronics.
The best part of working with Walmart is working with a great team and being guided by a upstanding leadership. the difficult part of the job is doing all this work, keeping up with odd shifts, and not getting the pay or enough hours to make decent cheques. Mainly, it is the low wages that is my biggest challenge with this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electronics Department
Cashier (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJuly 24, 2014
Helping customer with their purchases and fulfilling there needs with correct items for there electronic products. Sales, cashier and merchandising were the main priorities for this position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Department Manager - Multiple Departments (Current Employee), Mississauga, OntarioJuly 24, 2014
Working at Black's gave me a full insight to the functional side of photography while still allowing me to show my creative side. This was a great knowledgeable opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not recommended to work here
Night Crew (Former Employee), CalgaryJuly 24, 2014
Pros: no experience nessessary
Cons: 40 boxes an hour
Standard "box on shelf" job. Learned how to use a box cutter, and warehousing. Management wasn't always the best. Co-workers were a good bunch of people, very few if any complaints. Hardest part was the deadlines. Completely filling the toilet paper department in under 4 hours. I could get it vaguely filled, but not 100% filled. Most enjoyable was the – more... last 30 minutes of clean up, and working in teams, and a "blitz" team we did once, where we had a group that would just rush the quick and easy freight in each department, 1 person picking up the garbage, and off to the next zone, and the regular employee of the area would just stay there and finish up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Often productive and pleasant work environment
Cashier (Current Employee), Brampton, ONJuly 23, 2014
Pros: experience, knowledge
Cons: no opportunity for advancement
As a Cashier, an ordinary day at work is meeting different people, providing them with the best service possible. Managers are approachable and very helpful and the same with most co-workers. I developed promotional skills, learned how to assist customers, process transactions in exchange for goods. A challenging part of the job is not being able to – more... meet every customers' needs. On the upside, there are customers that who are open to suggestions and gave associates like myself the opportunity to utilize my skills and knowledge in order to satisfy them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Overnight Support Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 23, 2014
Pros: challenges
Cons: money
The job was extremely busy at times but in a great way. To change a stores appearance in a night was fun and challenging. Problem there was the amount of money the company was able to pay associates.

1 2 3 4 5

About Walmart

Walmart Canada is the Canadian unit of Wal-Mart and was founded in 1994 in Mississauga, Ontario with the purchase of the Canadian – Read more