Find companies:
VSC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

VSC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Source inspection
Contractor, CA (Current Employee), CaliforinaJune 18, 2014
Source inspection of complex machined parts and assy. Supply chain management and technical support services to customers including Boeing and Sikorsky. Verifying Product on multiply new contract part assemblies, ensure the quality of production, and to identify any QC challenges throughout a project. First Article approval AS9102. Final Inspection. – more... Customer Liaison as a Source inspector. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A consulating company
Project Specialist - Onsite SQA/SQE, Liaison Eng. (Former Employee), China, Taiwan, and JapanMarch 10, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Provides part time/ full time, short term/ long term contract work for professional workers in field especially for Aerospace Industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with lots of potential but big holes.
Employee (Former Employee), Irvine, CAOctober 26, 2013
Company needs more transparency between upper management and staff employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's OK for part time...
Source Inspector/Auditor (former employee) (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: liked the work
Cons: no where near the hours expected.
I liked the work as you deal directly with the client, not VSC.
This kind of job is best suited to a retired person as it is unlikely you'll make enough money to support yourself.
DO ensure you get adequate hours (30 minimum) and DO understand exactly what a 1099 job entails (for all intents and purposes, you are self employed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team to work with
Project Specialist (Current Employee), Wichita KSMarch 17, 2013
Pros: flexable schedule
Cons: no benefits wish we could buy into a group plan like other agencies.
If you are OK as a 1099 employee, this is the place to work!
Unlike other companies this one makes sure you know what you are doing. Expect to be tested on your knowledge and none of there tests are a walk in the park. I have ALWAYS been given the support that I need and VSC will always back you up & help you. No questions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for Retired
Inspection (Former Employee), ClevelandMarch 17, 2013
Pros: great pay, gas payed by mileage
Cons: you would be required to withhold your taxes or medical insurance if required.
I loved my brief time with this company. I would still be working for them if not for lack of insurance / benefits provided. As an associate you are your own business. The freedom to work at various locations in the area was a very good experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruitment Company
Program Coordinator (Current Employee), Trumbull, CTDecember 16, 2012
Pros: family orientated
Work with contractors in various places in the Nation and Canada. Schedule all jobs, assist in any issues that arise with Contractors/Suppliers. I've learned how to coordinate multiple tasks that come up throughout the day. Each day is a different experience with new issues and resolutions. My co-workers are great in working together and helping eachother – more... out, working as a team. The hardest part of the job is prioritzing as each issue arises, working with Management in this process. The most enjoyable part of this job is speaking with all the different contractors in different parts of the nation and Canada and building a relationship with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent contractor
Project Specialist Boeing Supplier Quality (Current Employee), Chicagoland areaJuly 21, 2012
Pros: i do independent work and project assigments for airplane manufacturers.
Cons: i am an independent contractor and ussally my job has no health insurance, orpencion plan, and i pay my own taxes.
Independent contractor for the airplane industry. I do verification and quality reports and conformaties for the airplane industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An intellectually stimulating work environment
Technical Resource Engineer (Current Employee), Irvine, CAMay 16, 2012
I feel that I am highly valued in my workplace. I have contributed to challenging projects and have been able to leverage my previous industry skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed My Time With Verify
Contract Project Specialist (Former Employee), Trumbull, CTMarch 22, 2012
Pros: no micro-management
Cons: insufficient hours and excessive stanby time
The identified goals and objectives and then turned my loose to do the things that I was trained and experienced at. No micro-management.

About VSC

For over 30 years, VSC, an independent subsidiary of Verify, Inc., has been a trusted resource to over 200 companies in aerospace, – Read more