Volvo Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Involved with the company from the beginning of start-up until sold.
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 October 2016
Made sure equipment ready for rent, all staff in place,delivery trucks ready to go.
How to organize staff,repairs,deliveries.
Reported directly to owners.
Keeping employees motivated.
Making sure equipment was available for rent at all times.
Customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work just no one was buying
PRESENT JOB SALESMAN STERLING TRUCK & TRAILER (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK27 May 2016
i am a very driven sales person and with the oil and transportation being at the all time low it was not busy enough to stay on. the job was very good as well as the people and the best thing about it is i got to learn more of the industry
Pros
big comisson
Cons
it was very slow
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and good environment
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC27 January 2016
it was always welcoming and professional and it made work not feel work. management was never intimidating and always made you feel appreciated and like you were part of the team
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volvo
car washer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 January 2015
I started work at seven in the morning by making sure that my work station was cleaned up and ready for the day such as throwing away garbage and making sure my water buckets were full. if there was no cars to wash I would help out by cleaning the shop, checking in customer cars when they bring them in to get serviced. the hardest part of the job was the physical labour of washing cars by myself when there is twelve mechanics fixing cars. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to drive the cars as well as getting some work experience.
Pros
great work environment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Car Sales and Leasing Associate (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC4 July 2015
I gained most of my experience in this company. management trained and groomed me to become a manager. I would recommend this company to every body.
Pros
Great trainig
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I ran around the shop in a go kart!
Technician, go to guy. Shop administration. (Former Employee) –  brampton8 September 2012
It was a great place to work. I really enjoyed it there but left for other reasons. Management when I was there was awesome. Most enjoyable part was extended lunches and the boss didnt mind at all as long as the job was done.
Pros
friendly work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company with good benefits
Sales & Lease Representative (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC17 April 2013
One of the best pay plans in the industry. Pay plan has a base salary, which is very unusual in the auto industry. My co-workers were excellent and a pleasure to work with.
Pros
good pay and benefits
Cons
work on weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was assisting the administrative part in the HR department in the headquarter.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brussels, ON7 May 2013
It was such a pleasant experience. The work environment was healthy: clean, lot of space, with windows. The team was simply amazing. We all know what our tasks was and did it. We had structure but had flexibility within it.

The hardest part of this job was when I had to create on SAP the organigram of the entire world-wide company. It was a huge company, thus the challenge was present.
Pros
Great work environment with good cafeteria
Cons
Not always easy to please all the employees as some where quite demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Warranty Administrator (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC1 August 2015
Technical Support, Assessed and checked every claim for accuracy and eligibility, Phone support for dealers and warranty inquiries
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stream flo
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Alberta11 September 2014
-Managed the budget and any other costs related to the branch
-Responsible for the business development of the branch:
-maintained working relationships with current and prospective clients while seeking out new customers.
-Directly managed 10 staff members
-Handling and delegating all incoming order calls
-Recruitment of all new employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

See more Volvo reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 386 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9