Find companies:
Volvo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
201 reviews

Volvo Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stream flo
Branch Manager (Former Employee), AlbertaSeptember 11, 2014
-Managed the budget and any other costs related to the branch
-Responsible for the business development of the branch:
-maintained working relationships with current and prospective clients while seeking out new customers.
-Directly managed 10 staff members
-Handling and delegating all incoming order calls
-Recruitment of all new employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company with good benefits
Sales & Lease Representative (Former Employee), Richmond, BCApril 17, 2013
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: work on weekends
One of the best pay plans in the industry. Pay plan has a base salary, which is very unusual in the auto industry. My co-workers were excellent and a pleasure to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I ran around the shop in a go kart!
Technician, go to guy. Shop administration. (Former Employee), bramptonSeptember 8, 2012
Pros: friendly work environment
It was a great place to work. I really enjoyed it there but left for other reasons. Management when I was there was awesome. Most enjoyable part was extended lunches and the boss didnt mind at all as long as the job was done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good company to work for
Reconciliation Specialist (Former Employee), Pflugerville, TXOctober 26, 2014
I did not find this company to respect their employees. They were mistrusting and hateful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best place to work
Inbound lead (Former Employee), York, PAOctober 23, 2014
i loved this job and never wold have left but it was a 1 year temp job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being part of the solution
Alternative Fuel Product Platform Director (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCOctober 22, 2014
My main goal is to make things happening in the field of Alternative Fuels for Volvo.

Working globally with people, both internally and externally around the globe is the most exciting part of my job. This requires high level of flexibility (start early when you are based in the US) but is extremely rewarding when you're able to drive synergies among – more... people that never met or worked together before

Most recently I have been heavily involved in one of the most promising Alternative Fuel, named DME. Volvo has been on the forefront of this technology for years and we are now ready to bring to the market. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced job.
Shipping and Receiving mgr./Parts Counterman (Former Employee), Edison, NJOctober 13, 2014
Great company with good benefits. Overall nice environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good work place
purchasing (Current Employee), Shippensburg, PAOctober 11, 2014
I will not suggest people working there
but if you just want to get paid and don't care about what you do. that's different story.
People work there like to talk. if you are a talker, you will be liked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work , company policies and structures are well define
ACCOUNTS CONTROLLER (Former Employee), Jet Park, GPOctober 6, 2014
Pros: work until 3 on fridays
Cons: no flexi time
i am an early bird, bank statements are requested,printed and distributed to the relevant stakeholders. update relevant info such as account numbers and or the opening of new accounts. credit reports requested and credit applications elvaluated,generate reports and make recommendations , manaagent approval or declined, letter to the relevant customers – more... informing them of the outcome. bank statements are reurned and excell speadsheets uploaded and imported to sap, allocations to different accounts are done and all relevant stakeholders advised, customer queries are adressed and follow up with relevant branches. all necessarry documents are send to the customers eg, invoices, updated statements and credit notes.telephone follow up and sometimes go on a branch visit or a customer visit. The hardest part of my job is not getting hold of a customer due to incorrect contact details or data changes, stautus changes not being recorded
the most enjoyable part of my job is the satisfaction i derive at the end of the day that i have done my best and have the proof thereof at the end of the month when the reporting is done, age analysis are continuesly looking better and the provision amount is drastically reduced – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company with a great product.
Sales Desk Coordinator (Former Employee), West Nyack, NYSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: long hours and a heavy work flow.
A company that helps you learn and grow. I enjoyed meeting wonderful people. Overall I had a good experience at this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A huge learning curve
Summer Intern (Former Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 29, 2014
Summer Internship at Volvo helped me to learn the best industry processes and standards. An eye opener.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no diversity
Collections Account Manager- Commercial (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: pay benefits and hours
Cons: need more diversity
Great benefits and great pay. But not enough diversity. Need more culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment
Accounts Payable/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Conley GeorgiaSeptember 22, 2014
A typical day is always fast paced, never a boring moment. The management team were very pleasant and easy to work with. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ample opportunity to further my education
Parts consultant (Former Employee), Denver, COSeptember 19, 2014
Loved working there. Got to learn a lot about parts and warehouse
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An awesome employer
Warehouseman/Material Handler (Former Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 12, 2014
Fast paced, high accuracy environment, with a hands on management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work / Life Balance
Sr. Financial Analyst (Current Employee), PennsylvaniaSeptember 5, 2014
Great Company to work for, they really care about their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good review
HD Diesel Mechanic (Current Employee), Miami, AZAugust 31, 2014
It has been a pleasure to work for this company. I have certain goals in my professional life that I would like to meet and feel I must move on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good review
HD Diesel Mechanic (Current Employee), Miami, AZAugust 31, 2014
It has been a pleasure to work for this company. I have certain goals in my professional life that I would like to meet and feel I must move on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Onsite Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 24, 2014
My day starts with preplanned activities,since I am doing design
and development activities many new things can be learned everyday.
management and co workers are very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The first 3 years were ok then when company was bought out it went down hill.
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHAugust 21, 2014
Pros: in the first 3 years you were allowed to use the equipment for personal use on the weekends.
Cons: new management went down hill.
Loading and unloading of heavy equipment in the local Cincinnati area.

1 2 3 4 5

About Volvo

Drivers looking for the iconic boxy station wagon beware; these Volvos don't haul families. Volvo Construction Equipment North – Read more