Find companies:
Volvo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
213 reviews

Volvo Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stream flo
Branch Manager (Former Employee), AlbertaSeptember 11, 2014
-Managed the budget and any other costs related to the branch
-Responsible for the business development of the branch:
-maintained working relationships with current and prospective clients while seeking out new customers.
-Directly managed 10 staff members
-Handling and delegating all incoming order calls
-Recruitment of all new employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company with good benefits
Sales & Lease Representative (Former Employee), Richmond, BCApril 17, 2013
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: work on weekends
One of the best pay plans in the industry. Pay plan has a base salary, which is very unusual in the auto industry. My co-workers were excellent and a pleasure to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I ran around the shop in a go kart!
Technician, go to guy. Shop administration. (Former Employee), bramptonSeptember 8, 2012
Pros: friendly work environment
It was a great place to work. I really enjoyed it there but left for other reasons. Management when I was there was awesome. Most enjoyable part was extended lunches and the boss didnt mind at all as long as the job was done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction equipment rental
Flatbed Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Seabrook, TXNovember 25, 2014
Management team out of the Seabrook location is some of the best you will find in the rental business. Equipment is well maintained and the shop foreman is one of the best I have encountered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Auto Sales
Internet Sales Manager (Former Employee), San Jose CANovember 23, 2014
As an Internet Sales Manager, I was responsible for closing deals, prospecting, and overcoming objections.
Created new relationships with new and potential customers, setting up at least 10 new appointments weekly.
Received “Sales Professional of the Month Award” for 6 consecutive months at Stevens Creek Kia.
Consistently maintains top Customer Satisfaction – more... Index and scores of 100%. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work.
Design Engineer (contract) (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCNovember 19, 2014
Good People, Good Work.
Would be hard to find a better company to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like to accept challenges at work then this is your place
Product Design and Maintenance Engineer (Current Employee), Shippensburg, PANovember 18, 2014
Most of decisions are made fro Head quarters and managers here are only communicators. But if you like to accept challenges at work and will make things work then this is your place.
Benefits are average.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sales Co-ordinator (Current Employee), Indore, MPNovember 13, 2014
Its very good company, working hard & honestly to grow our product business in overall MP
I am looking for growth & better opportunity with leading managment companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place for agency workers
temp worker (Former Employee), Shippensburg, PANovember 12, 2014
Pros: steady work
Cons: fulltime employees target temp agency workers
If you are hired as an Intern they will treat you very well as if you are their own child.
If you are hired fulltime volvo employee you will work hard but be one of them.
If you are hired as a temporary agency worker
expect to be constantly setup by your co-workers in your own group
and other groups with questions to gather as much information about – more... your personal life
and previous jobs you have worked . It will seem like polite conversations at first to
having several people and managers standing around you later to put you on the spot
so you feel pressure. They may tell you they do this to test you and even ellude
to a long term position at volvo. This information will be used later in less than a year to
get rid of you. If temps stay too long the fulltime employees get nervous. Volvo employees will be sent over to insult you to see if u try to start a fight. They will try to intimidate and humiliate you, remind you can quit. Dont take a job as a temp agency worker here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Good learning
Business Consultant (Current Employee), BangaloreNovember 11, 2014
The Work and joureny in volvo has been good , gives good oppurtunity to work for a multinational company . Exposure to international teams and help you learn and explore .

Had been supportive people who respect your opinions .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Employee (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 6, 2014
Overall a good place to work, can be stressful and commutations is not always the best. Benefits are good and the interpersonal interactions are positive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
buyer, (Former Employee), swedenOctober 28, 2014
love enjoy working. i dn;t know when it started and how fast it ended,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good company to work for
Reconciliation Specialist (Former Employee), Pflugerville, TXOctober 26, 2014
I did not find this company to respect their employees. They were mistrusting and hateful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best place to work
Inbound lead (Former Employee), York, PAOctober 23, 2014
i loved this job and never wold have left but it was a 1 year temp job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being part of the solution
Alternative Fuel Product Platform Director (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCOctober 22, 2014
My main goal is to make things happening in the field of Alternative Fuels for Volvo.

Working globally with people, both internally and externally around the globe is the most exciting part of my job. This requires high level of flexibility (start early when you are based in the US) but is extremely rewarding when you're able to drive synergies among – more... people that never met or worked together before

Most recently I have been heavily involved in one of the most promising Alternative Fuel, named DME. Volvo has been on the forefront of this technology for years and we are now ready to bring to the market. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced job.
Shipping and Receiving mgr./Parts Counterman (Former Employee), Edison, NJOctober 13, 2014
Great company with good benefits. Overall nice environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good work place
purchasing (Current Employee), Shippensburg, PAOctober 11, 2014
I will not suggest people working there
but if you just want to get paid and don't care about what you do. that's different story.
People work there like to talk. if you are a talker, you will be liked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work , company policies and structures are well define
ACCOUNTS CONTROLLER (Former Employee), Jet Park, GPOctober 6, 2014
Pros: work until 3 on fridays
Cons: no flexi time
i am an early bird, bank statements are requested,printed and distributed to the relevant stakeholders. update relevant info such as account numbers and or the opening of new accounts. credit reports requested and credit applications elvaluated,generate reports and make recommendations , manaagent approval or declined, letter to the relevant customers – more... informing them of the outcome. bank statements are reurned and excell speadsheets uploaded and imported to sap, allocations to different accounts are done and all relevant stakeholders advised, customer queries are adressed and follow up with relevant branches. all necessarry documents are send to the customers eg, invoices, updated statements and credit notes.telephone follow up and sometimes go on a branch visit or a customer visit. The hardest part of my job is not getting hold of a customer due to incorrect contact details or data changes, stautus changes not being recorded
the most enjoyable part of my job is the satisfaction i derive at the end of the day that i have done my best and have the proof thereof at the end of the month when the reporting is done, age analysis are continuesly looking better and the provision amount is drastically reduced – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company with a great product.
Sales Desk Coordinator (Former Employee), West Nyack, NYSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: long hours and a heavy work flow.
A company that helps you learn and grow. I enjoyed meeting wonderful people. Overall I had a good experience at this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A huge learning curve
Summer Intern (Former Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 29, 2014
Summer Internship at Volvo helped me to learn the best industry processes and standards. An eye opener.

1 2 3 4 5

About Volvo

Drivers looking for the iconic boxy station wagon beware; these Volvos don't haul families. Volvo Construction Equipment North – Read more