Find companies:
Volvo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
186 reviews

Volvo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stream flo
Branch Manager (Former Employee), AlbertaSeptember 11, 2014
-Managed the budget and any other costs related to the branch
-Responsible for the business development of the branch:
-maintained working relationships with current and prospective clients while seeking out new customers.
-Directly managed 10 staff members
-Handling and delegating all incoming order calls
-Recruitment of all new employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was assisting the administrative part in the HR department in the headquarter.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Brussels, ONMay 7, 2013
Pros: great work environment with good cafeteria
Cons: not always easy to please all the employees as some where quite demanding
It was such a pleasant experience. The work environment was healthy: clean, lot of space, with windows. The team was simply amazing. We all know what our tasks was and did it. We had structure but had flexibility within it.

The hardest part of this job was when I had to create on SAP the organigram of the entire world-wide company. It was a huge company, – more... thus the challenge was present. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company with good benefits
Sales & Lease Representative (Former Employee), Richmond, BCApril 17, 2013
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: work on weekends
One of the best pay plans in the industry. Pay plan has a base salary, which is very unusual in the auto industry. My co-workers were excellent and a pleasure to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An awesome employer
Warehouseman/Material Handler (Former Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 12, 2014
Fast paced, high accuracy environment, with a hands on management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work / Life Balance
Sr. Financial Analyst (Current Employee), PennsylvaniaSeptember 5, 2014
Great Company to work for, they really care about their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good review
HD Diesel Mechanic (Current Employee), Miami, AZAugust 31, 2014
It has been a pleasure to work for this company. I have certain goals in my professional life that I would like to meet and feel I must move on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good review
HD Diesel Mechanic (Current Employee), Miami, AZAugust 31, 2014
It has been a pleasure to work for this company. I have certain goals in my professional life that I would like to meet and feel I must move on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Onsite Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 24, 2014
My day starts with preplanned activities,since I am doing design
and development activities many new things can be learned everyday.
management and co workers are very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The first 3 years were ok then when company was bought out it went down hill.
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHAugust 21, 2014
Pros: in the first 3 years you were allowed to use the equipment for personal use on the weekends.
Cons: new management went down hill.
Loading and unloading of heavy equipment in the local Cincinnati area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
RETAIL CREDIT ANALYST (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCAugust 13, 2014
A great opportunity to learn a lot about the commercial lending side of business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere
Co-op/Intern for Maintenacne Planner/Scheduler (Former Employee), Hagerstown, MDAugust 6, 2014
Pros: got to work with a lot of people and see how the plant operates
Cons: was not full-time employee
Great interactions with skilled tradesmen and upper level management
Got to learn and observe different sides of how the plant functions
Great co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In house and On-Site Job
Operator Trainer - Motor Grader & Excavator (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 6, 2014
Given training to our Customer Operators,M/c Demos,maintend Customer center m/cs clean and updated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good job
Service Technician (Former Employee), Secaucus, NJAugust 4, 2014
i learned a lot of things working here electrical a lot of warranty sand specialty work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company manufacturing heavy equipment for road machinery
Technical Writer (Current Employee), Shippensburg, PAAugust 1, 2014
Pros: working with a diverse population of talented r&d co-workers.
Cons: slow down in the industry and the economy brought on a rif.
Working with the subject matter experts (SME) in technology, and working in a team environment, I authored Operator's Manuals for heavy equipment in the road machinery division. My day would consist of visiting the factory and checking the particular model that I was working on to validate that the text that I had authored was an accurate manual for – more... the operator of the machine. The training, information, and instructional procedures were accurate and easy for the operator to understand.

I would also work with the methods lab in the service engineering group so they could prepare any service procedures that required special equipment for towing, lifting, removing components, etc. and incorporated that service procedure in the Operator's Manual. The most important and difficult part of the job was to make sure that the legal Operator's Manual was a helpful tool for the customer, and also covered all of the safety warnings and cautions so that the customer could use the machine effectively with safety as his number one focus. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with my team members each day and sharing new ideas to generate these world class documents. We began using Standard Technical English to author these manuals and learned to apply new techniques and improved our skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Executive Design Engineer (Former Employee), Delhi, DLJuly 28, 2014
Pros: low on adopting new method of improvements
Cons: working on software isstandards
good reverse enginnering solid edge solid modeling

autocad
drawing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company
VMware Administrator (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 13, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: great benefits
I am learning something new everyday.
Great Team work.
We helped each other and finish our project.
Most enjoyable part is, very busy at work.
Our managements are the best in the industries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good learning opportunity in automotive field, a good worklife balance and good culture.
Graduate Engineer Trainee (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: well ahead technology in automobile field, good learning place.
Cons: lots of process.
Volvo is a good company to learn about upcoming technology in the automotive field since they are way far ahead of Indian market. I can say the company has a wide opportunity to learn in automotive field.
It has a good culture, not the best. The working environment is normal and satisfactory with a very good bunch of co-workers.
Management is average – more... with very minimal benefits planned as of now.
Most enjoyable part is the factory visits where the real feel of our work can be experienced.

There is a lot of process to be followed which takes more time than the real work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great work environment.
Internal Control Advisor (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJuly 7, 2014
Volvo is a great company with a great work environment that encourages work/family balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and close group of coworkers and manager
Mapterial Planner/Expeditor (Former Employee), Dublin, VAJuly 3, 2014
Pros: management very understanding about employees being late due to bad weather.
Receive parts schedule list and / or shortage tickets.
Being able to work with outside vendors easily to negotiate needed parts.
Management was supportive when having to negotiate expedite charges were needed ahead of regular delivery to production plant.
Coworkers helped by coordinating with vendors when more than just 1 part was needed from vendor.
The – more... most difficult part of the job was to obtain parts when lost or damaged at plant.
Most rewarding was being able to obtain needed parts ahead of regular scheduled delivery. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security, but not good to stay in same position for more than 4 years
Senior Analysis Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: bad management policies, no clear vision for cae in bangalore
1. Good learnings, but not good to stay in same position for more than 4 years

1 2 3 4 5

About Volvo

Drivers looking for the iconic boxy station wagon beware; these Volvos don't haul families. Volvo Construction Equipment North – Read more