Find companies:
VOLT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
680 reviews

VOLT Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good contract company
Structural Technician (Former Employee), Charleston, SCJune 19, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: lot's of walking
My review will be for the Boeing plant in Charleston, SC where I worked as a contractor for Volt. The pay was great and the work environment wasn't bad at all. I would still be there today but the company required its contractors to work 7 days a week 10 hours a day and that was just not physically possible for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working with various test equipments.
System Validation Technician (Former Employee), Woburn, MAJune 19, 2014
Pros: the company had a very good culture
Cons: we had a 30 minutes brakes
Very good working environment, a typical work day was to monitor the systems within the Lab and in case there is a job ticket, you signed on the ticket and solved the problem. If there were new systems brought in, our duties was to assemble the system using the blueprint and make sure the systems runs properly and close the work request. We also prototype – more... racks, configure, wired every system in the lab to meet up with the lab requirements. The hardest part was being able to do every job on your own or being able to troubleshoot every system within the lab and resolve the problems but it was fun working in the lab and I learn a lot from there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depending on the assignment it was rewarding
Lead Software Tester (Former Employee), Fort Collins, COJune 18, 2014
Tested client server software on Windows and Unix work stations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and Productive
Branch Administrator (Former Employee), Cleveland-DowntownJune 18, 2014
Cons: closed the entire office without notification
My job duties depended on the employees that were being hired for an assignment. I enjoyed the extensive traveling for training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with to get a good job.
Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Vancouver, WAJune 16, 2014
Pros: places employees quickly.
Volt really cares about their temporary employees. It is a very good temporary employment place. The company places their employees quickly. I have like all the places I have worked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
warehouse (Former Employee), New Brighton, MNJune 13, 2014
great experience great environment great team and great company to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A catalyst to discovering my strengths!
Recruiter/Staffing Specialist (Former Employee), Roseville, MNJune 10, 2014
Pros: work with and rely on a small team.
Cons: the management was not receptive to others' ideas or input.
Volt Services Group was a service that I was a contract employee for on a few assignments before realizing that I could be successful for Volt with my skills. I loved the diversity of people that came through the door and appreciated that every day was not the exact as any other day. I was on a team of only three people and having a positive team environment – more... was an absolute must for our success. The hardest part of the job was trying to find the right candidate for our posted job openings and trying to find great jobs for great candidates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Long Term positions
Administrative/Compliance Technician for GPSS (Former Employee), Spokane, WAJune 10, 2014
Great long term positions with established companies. Skills were enhanced with Avista Corp position, including Excell.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly productive workplace
A&P Mechanic Contractor (Aeroturbine) (Former Employee), phoenix azJune 10, 2014
Company was activly involved in my career advancement. i would definately be open to the chance of working with them again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Business Process Analyst Consultant (Former Employee), Lisle, ILJune 5, 2014
Pros: getting projects done
Cons: na
o Worked with process owner to create project charter.
o Assisted with providing solutions to process and methodology problems.
o Assisted in collecting data from the Business.
o Helped collect, organized, evaluate and managed data for our team and other teams.
o Responsible for internal and external inquiries via telephone and written correspondence, – more... analyzes problems and provides information/solutions, research and analyzes data to address operational challenges
o Helped assist with appropriate methods for displaying and reporting the data reports on the data.
o Wrote instructional documentation.
o Observed, compared and monitored data that must be input into management reports. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAMay 29, 2014
They care about their employees and will help you find a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product processor
Product Processor (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 27, 2014
A temp service that assigned me to a medical waste plant that was a fast paced place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice while it lasted
Test Technician (Former Employee), Hillsboro OR.May 24, 2014
Pros: free drinks, casual atmosphere, nice people
Cons: no job security, doesn't matter how good a job you do, you are disposable.
While I enjoyed the work and the people I worked with, I have now been laid off twice with very little notice, once 8 months into a year contract, then, after waiting for it, and waiting for it, and getting a hire date, then it changing, finally getting a 2 year contract with lots of lip service about how the company asked for me back by name and there – more... is a great chance I will be hired on permanently on my second contract, laid off 2 months into the 2 year contract. Very bitter with volt at this point, though its probably not really their fault, but the clients. Oh also they were unable or unwilling to find me any other work in my downtime and I don't expect it this time either. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company and Management
CHCS/AHLTA System Administrator (Former Employee), Orange, CAMay 24, 2014
Worked with Several great people and the management and staff were excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistant
Semiconductor (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 24, 2014
Pros: consitancey
Cons: boring
Boring and constant, it is mundane..............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Place to work
Assembler, Prep (Former Employee), Plano, TXMay 21, 2014
Pros: incentives when goals were met
Cons: long meetings
Each day was different working with different cultures, fun loving individuals from all walks of life. I would enjoy when it was time for lunch because we would laugh and enjoy each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pink pong table, a full range of nationalities, learning environment
Administrative Assistant/Consultant (Former Employee), Plano, TXMay 20, 2014
Pros: free soda machines and coffee
Cons: long term to perm assignments
A typical day for me would have been the processing of H1-B Visa applications. With that I learned the legal aspect and how important being correct with entered information is. The management had open door policies, so questions were not hard to get answered. The hardest part of that job would have been the pronouncing of the names of some of the Clients, – more... and the most enjoyable part of the job was that the people you met throughout the day weather employees or clients would smile and speak or speak back if spoken to in passing or if they were asking a question. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Contract Employee (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAMay 20, 2014
Pros: free lunch if we meet quota
Cons: short breaks
I work as temporary employee under contract for 1 year and i finished it with flying colors. I enjoy working at Apple Computer getting to know and work with iPhone,iPad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electronic dvrs and security cameras
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Covina, CAMay 19, 2014
Pros: nice people
Cons: late work hours.
A very good company. great work environment. The work was very routine and busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool temp to hire company
Customer Care Agent (Former Employee), Peachtree City, GAMay 16, 2014
very very busy every single day of the week... management and coworkers are helpful and fun to be around... cafeteria has delicious options for breakfast and lunch

About VOLT

Volt Workforce Solutions is one of the world’s leading staffing and workforce management companies, connecting qualified, – Read more