Find companies:
VOLT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
762 reviews

VOLT Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Agents
Administrative / clerical (Former Employee), Edina, MNNovember 13, 2014
The agents are awesome and a great place to work with on temp to hire jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Field Technician III (Former Employee), Miami, FLNovember 11, 2014
low pay, steady work, Good people to work with. not much room for growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Development Recruiter (Current Employee), Costa Mesa, CANovember 6, 2014
Volt is a great company with a work life balance.
I have learned alot in my 7 years with Volt and it is always changing.
Great co workers and work hard
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working conditions
Field Manager/Project Manger (Former Employee), Arab, ALNovember 6, 2014
Pros: working in my home
Cons: no cons
My office was in my home so I would start around 5 AM and would work until each tech had completed their service orders. I would answer my telephone no matter what time it was. I appreciated my techs and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with all the great heartworking people in our company.
Recruiter (Former Employee), El Paso, TXNovember 5, 2014
I really enjoued working there, helping people better themselves and encouraging them to be more successful in their jobs. Really nice emplyees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got into a long-term contract with Boeing Loved it
Computer Network Technician (Former Employee), Seattle, WANovember 2, 2014
I supported the Boeing Co. during their Windows 2000 refresh and put in over 2800 hrs. Great work experience. Wish I could have gotten hired as a FTE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large, fast paced company
Telephone Service Representative (Former Employee), Orange, CAOctober 29, 2014
placed orders via calls and faxes for product
sent out literature of new product and display
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
for a temp job good place to work
Assembler/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Fuquay-Varina, NCOctober 28, 2014
good place they did get me a test and interview with the company John Deere which I passed but when my temp time was up they had a big layoff do to the economy at the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Temp Company
Technical Support (Former Employee), Las Colinas, TXOctober 27, 2014
Poor benefits, No vacation or sick time, Average salary.

The best thing is that they assigned me to Microsoft.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Western Regional AP/Payroll Coordinator (Former Employee), Orange, CAOctober 24, 2014
process payroll for six branches, talk to branches, answer emails, submitt invoices
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Agency is great to work for
Temp for the Erie Housing Authority (Former Employee), Erie, PAOctober 23, 2014
Volt- Temp agency is one of the best agency's I've worked for. The staff there is very friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Give support and process employee's pension and 401k benefit
Human Resources Specialist (Former Employee), Solar Turbines assignment in San DiegoOctober 23, 2014
Pros: worked directly with employees i enjoyed helping employees with their benefits.
Cons: pensions is not my focus of human resources i like to work in.
On assignment at Solar Turbines I processed retirements for upcoming retires using AOH Hewitt software, and manual calculations. I served as a liaison between the employee, and AOH Hewitt administrator to resolve any questions, or discrepancies. As part of a team at Solar we merged pension plan to consolidate the plans. That involved demining deferred employee’s pension service, and pension benefit amount. Audited all weekly reports for existing pension, and 401k plans to determine if an adjustment or correction is needed. Pension and 401k support for all employee’s in existing plans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BAD
Video Game Tester (Former Employee), Redmond, WAOctober 23, 2014
Sweatshop environment, minimal pay, inconsistent hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get back into the work force
FORKLIFT OPERATOR/ WAREHOUSE INVENTORY (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 22, 2014
sometimes slow sometimes busy
how to drive a forklift
great people
good people
counting inventory
driving a forklift
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Corporate Contracts Specialist (Former Employee), Orange, CAOctober 22, 2014
Pros: salary and benefits
Cons: approval process and lack of supervision.
Management is lacking. Odd approval processes. Salary and Benefits a plus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistant Work Assignments
Office Manager/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Goleta, CAOctober 22, 2014
I just signed up with Volt and have had continuous work assignments from them. I've worked as an administrative assistant at a property management company and Devereux, and as an office manager at Cree Lighting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee), Aiken, SCOctober 22, 2014
Working with Volt was a great experience. i was able to get experience working in a plant, working with new people, training people, new hire paper work, benefits information, processing time cards and PTO time for payroll. The people were all great it was a nice professional setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal call center
Escalations Supervisor (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 21, 2014
Pros: over time
Cons: healthcare, wages
Typical call center work. I learned how to handle customers more efficiently. Although, management is constantly ever-changing they are good at encouraging agents. The hardest part of the job is, dealing with the customer complaints/ angry customers. The best part about this job is that we have a lot of opportunity to gain more knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work oriented and very comfortable environment
Multi Machine Operator (Former Employee), Mendota Heights, MNOctober 21, 2014
I loved everything about Volt. They are very helpful. Co workers are team oriented and everything about the job was clear and easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun hands on and worth the drive.
Warehouse Worker for Juno (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 20, 2014
A typical day at work would be nice and easy. The learning process was hard but after a day i was use to it, taking things apart and putting them together. They were very social and hardworking. The peolple around were the same and if there was a problem I could ask anyone for help. The drive to Fishers and back. Working with all the tools and making the different lighting fixtures and lamps.

About VOLT

Volt Workforce Solutions is one of the world’s leading staffing and workforce management companies, connecting qualified, – Read more