Find companies:
VOLT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
732 reviews

VOLT Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Agency is great to work for
Temp for the Erie Housing Authority (Former Employee), Erie, PAOctober 23, 2014
Volt- Temp agency is one of the best agency's I've worked for. The staff there is very friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Give support and process employee's pension and 401k benefit
Human Resources Specialist (Former Employee), Solar Turbines assignment in San DiegoOctober 23, 2014
Pros: worked directly with employees i enjoyed helping employees with their benefits.
Cons: pensions is not my focus of human resources i like to work in.
On assignment at Solar Turbines I processed retirements for upcoming retires using AOH Hewitt software, and manual calculations. I served as a liaison between the employee, and AOH Hewitt administrator to resolve any questions, or discrepancies. As part of a team at Solar we merged pension plan to consolidate the plans. That involved demining deferred – more... employee’s pension service, and pension benefit amount. Audited all weekly reports for existing pension, and 401k plans to determine if an adjustment or correction is needed. Pension and 401k support for all employee’s in existing plans. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BAD
Video Game Tester (Former Employee), Redmond, WAOctober 23, 2014
Sweatshop environment, minimal pay, inconsistent hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get back into the work force
FORKLIFT OPERATOR/ WAREHOUSE INVENTORY (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 22, 2014
sometimes slow sometimes busy
how to drive a forklift
great people
good people
counting inventory
driving a forklift
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Corporate Contracts Specialist (Former Employee), Orange, CAOctober 22, 2014
Pros: salary and benefits
Cons: approval process and lack of supervision.
Management is lacking. Odd approval processes. Salary and Benefits a plus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistant Work Assignments
Office Manager/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Goleta, CAOctober 22, 2014
I just signed up with Volt and have had continuous work assignments from them. I've worked as an administrative assistant at a property management company and Devereux, and as an office manager at Cree Lighting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee), Aiken, SCOctober 22, 2014
Working with Volt was a great experience. i was able to get experience working in a plant, working with new people, training people, new hire paper work, benefits information, processing time cards and PTO time for payroll. The people were all great it was a nice professional setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal call center
Escalations Supervisor (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 21, 2014
Pros: over time
Cons: healthcare, wages
Typical call center work. I learned how to handle customers more efficiently. Although, management is constantly ever-changing they are good at encouraging agents. The hardest part of the job is, dealing with the customer complaints/ angry customers. The best part about this job is that we have a lot of opportunity to gain more knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work oriented and very comfortable environment
Multi Machine Operator (Former Employee), Mendota Heights, MNOctober 21, 2014
I loved everything about Volt. They are very helpful. Co workers are team oriented and everything about the job was clear and easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun hands on and worth the drive.
Warehouse Worker for Juno (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 20, 2014
A typical day at work would be nice and easy. The learning process was hard but after a day i was use to it, taking things apart and putting them together. They were very social and hardworking. The peolple around were the same and if there was a problem I could ask anyone for help. The drive to Fishers and back. Working with all the tools and making – more... the different lighting fixtures and lamps. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volt is a Recruiting Firm
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee), Woburn, MAOctober 18, 2014
Not too much to say. They placed me in a job that I wanted to do. The client gave a pretty good detail about the job requirements during my interview....so I thought. I went into this temp. to perm position knowing what was required of myself. The job was not working out for me, it was boring even though I asked for work. I had contacted my recruiter – more... but anything I said was not heard very well. I stay the three months that was required and left. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good office place
In-House Temp (Former Employee), San Antonio TxOctober 17, 2014
Pros: not bad place to work and to excel in.
Cons: no cons
I was Receptionist had experience with filing and taking phone calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice fast paste
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee), Menomonie, WIOctober 17, 2014
Typical work day is 40 hours a week. I learned how to ship out inventory out everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Flexibility
Payroll Coordinator (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 14, 2014
Gained vital knowledge in payroll field
Great working environment
Office sometimes sponsored lunch
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volt
IMPLEMENTATION COORDINATOR (Current Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 13, 2014
Pros: employed
Cons: contracting
Volt has been assisting me with contract assignments, giving me the opportunity to advance my skill set
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absentism was a problem but quality was the most important facet of the job.
Module Leader (Former Employee), East MolineOctober 11, 2014
Pros: the team was well trained.
Cons: absentism
Trying to get people to come to work was the most difficult part of the job. The contract with the UAW stated that as long as a doctor's excuse was given the absence was forgiven. We had people who had not worked for six months or longer and it was excused. It was a challenge every day which made it rewarding. The most rewarding part of the job was – more... being successful with the team. I was impressed with the line in which combines were assemblied. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volt Workforce is looked at as a lower "caste" of employee
Engineering Technician (Current Employee), Waterloo, IowaOctober 9, 2014
Cons: 2nd class citizen status
Hardest part of the job was trying to get job improvements advanced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Customer service/Data Entry (Former Employee), Frisco, TXOctober 8, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: not good benefits
My Job basically consist of selling insurance...ect.. I would get incoming calls from customers wanting to buy insurance and I was there to help them decide which insurance was best for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Agency to work with
Administrative Assistant/Office Assistant (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 8, 2014
Pros: great hours, flexible
Cons: lack of work
I relocated from Raleigh, NC to Charlotte, NC with my eye on working for a local Optical practice, which ended up falling through. Volt found me a job within weeks of moving down and kept in contact to make sure I was happy with my assignment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviroment and very easy self explanatory assignments given.
General Clerk (Former Employee), Brea, CAOctober 7, 2014
Pros: nice staff enviroment.
Cons: not enough permanant or jobs assigned.
Easy Jobs assignments was given to me. Has many differential jobs to choose and pick from. Staff is supportive and friendly.

About VOLT

Volt Workforce Solutions is one of the world’s leading staffing and workforce management companies, connecting qualified, – Read more