Find companies:
VOLT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
571 reviews

VOLT Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay
Technical Support (Current Employee), Richardson, TXMarch 28, 2014
Pros: playstation 4 and xbox one in the break room
Cons: short breaks, part time
Taking high volume of calls, management is not helpful at all times but are good people. Good co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXMarch 27, 2014
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: no raises
I like that we train every other month on new products and Apple keeps us up to date on everything and I love that we get paid weekly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client site was great to work for.
Test Technician (Former Employee), Portland, ORMarch 27, 2014
Pros: good working environment
Cons: none really
Working for the client was great, worked hard every day, the management and co workers where great too.
The hardest part of the job was, breaking down server units for customer shipment, alone. As this was a two person job, but at times, I would be the only one doing it, and that's not a bad. It just took longer to get ready for shipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional staffing agency who provides outstanding support and resources to employees.
Display Inventory Enablement Manager (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAMarch 26, 2014
Pros: professional staff, supportive, resources, benefits.
Volt Technical Services contracts with large reputable companies such as Microsoft and Boeing to provide short and long term assignments for their employees. Volt offers excellent support, training, resources, benefits and fun events for employees. Their online tools and information makes it easy to conduct business and find information.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assignment: 3M Renewable Energy Division
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Maplewood, MNMarch 26, 2014
Pros: nice group of people. getting to know other cultures.
Cons: location was in a lab building separate from other buildings.
High energy global team with 50 plus team members located in the assignment area. Coordination of multiple international travel assignments with daily agendas, managing calendars for high level executives with complex meeting coordination. Learned how to process purchase orders and invoice vouchers in PeopleSoft. Approvals on Directors behalf. Entering – more... and processing travel expenses. Creation of complex spreadsheets, contracts and agreements, word processing and Powerpoint slides. Develop and maintain Sharepoint sites. Used the Indirect Cost Explorer to create reports. Best part of this position was being able to work with pleasant people and make them happy by exceeding their expectations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volt is an amazing company!
Technical and Engineering Sourcing Specialist (Current Employee), Southfield, MIMarch 26, 2014
I love Volt Workforce Solutions, Inc! It's an amazing company. The environment is really nice, co-workers are friendly, and I like love meeting new clients for interviews. I learn a lot from my experience everyday, which is great to keep myself occupied, and to expand my career towards bigger opportunities. I was an IT sourcing specialist and not only – more... did I get to recruit clients from IT and Engineering, but I also got experience as an IT professional, which helped me understand my clients better, as well as expanding my experience as an IT specialist. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a temporary company.
Financial Quality Assurance Analyst I (Former Employee), Portland, ORMarch 24, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: expensive health care
This company is comparable to all other temp companies hiring in the financial field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Claims Production
Claims Processor I (Former Employee), Aurora, COMarch 24, 2014
Pros: loved the staff, enjoyed the job
Cons: system issues
Day entailed me working claims to completion. Upon hire as a temp, I was given good training my the team lead who also introduced me to team members who also had very knowledgable backgrounds within the insurance industry. Management and the team was very supportive and hospitable when it came to any questions I had. My position consisted of claims – more... entry which varied from facility, professional, dental and vision claims and taking customer service phone calls. My production was high and I managed to keep my pends lower than senior staff. The most enjoyable part of my job was getting to develope good working relationships with the staff and manage to get promoted into a permanent position which ranked higher than my peers who had been working there for years. The most challening part of the job was that the system was very unstable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Professional
Janitorial Services (Former Employee), Covina, CAMarch 22, 2014
I appreciated the professionalism of the employees at Volt. They are very consistent with calling to offer job opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Search for job candidates for tech positions for companies
Sourcing Specialist (Former Employee), Spokane WaMarch 21, 2014
Pros: working on the computer and learning new information.
Cons: not enough work available
I went on websites to recruit hi-tech individuals for job positions for companies around the US. I really enjoyed searching through data for these individuals that met the criteria of the job and making that offer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Testing job
Tester (Former Employee), Redmond, WAMarch 20, 2014
Pros: free drinks, vending machines have decent selection
Cons: not within easy walking distance of anything, except a bus that stops running after you get off work.
Volt is not a terrible company, but it is a temporary position as a tester and it is treated as such. The facilities are generally clean and your co-workers easy to get along with. The work itself is often boring and soul draining. Welcome to testing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Facilities Manager (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAMarch 18, 2014
Pros: very nice people to work with
Cons: not able to keep track of time card when i email it.
This is currently the temp agency that I work for. I was placed at a job location and I have worked there for the last 3 years. I enjoy my job and the people that i work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low wages
QUALITY CONTROL II (Former Employee), Costa Mesa, CAMarch 17, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: low wages
the bad thing was a really low wage but with extra over time to compensate but still wages were low for the job to be doing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved It
Shipping and Handling (Former Employee), Irvine, CAMarch 10, 2014
Pros: they fed us when we worked overtime
I like the experience I gained from this company it taught me a lot and I worked with great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work With
Switchboard Operator/ Mail Room (Former Employee), New Brighton, MNMarch 10, 2014
Pros: jobs found quickly
Cons: lack of good health insurance, this would be my only complaint
I have had a great experience with Volt Workforce Solutions and appreciate that they are always available to answer their phones and help me if I have questions. They always have opportunities available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Temporary Agency
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 7, 2014
Pros: great communication, friendly environment, healthcare
Cons: contract assignments
I enjoy working for Volt because they were so helpful and showed concern for me or any job seeker. They were always available and when I had a concern or problem they stepped in and handled it. They never sent me on an assignment not knowing the full address, who to report to, my job duties and a word of encouragement. They are respectful, courteous, – more... and fun to be around. I really enjoyed all the assignments they placed me on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
TEAM LEAD (Current Employee), Raleigh-Durham, NCMarch 6, 2014
Pros: free food sometimes, fun games
Cons: no cons
Gained experience recruiting clients, worked in a call center environment answering incoming calls, and building a rapport with the customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Las Cruces, NMMarch 5, 2014
Pros: computer experiences
Cons: customers getting mad at you.
I come in and login into my computer and get my headset on to be ready to get inbound callers for the Apple iPhone. I learned how to manage and trouble shoot the iPhone while using a Mac Computer System. I would say the hardest part of the job was setting for hours at a time in your cubical. I enjoyed getting work with apple products and learn about – more... the apple system. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning is always an everyday experience
Subpoena Compliance Coordinator (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMarch 3, 2014
Always some place new to work and learn with each assignment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Technician (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCMarch 1, 2014
Pros: having a job
worked at john deere and caterpillar.
assembled product
management was always willing to work with you.
co-workers in the companies were not very fond of temp workers
bad part being sent home
a steady flow on the line.

About VOLT

A jolt from Volt can discharge your personnel needs. Volt Information Sciences generates most of its sales by offering temporary – Read more