Find companies:
VOLT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
678 reviews

VOLT Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to get experience
Human Resource On-Site Program Manager (Current Employee), Montréal, QCSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: on-site client team is amazing!
Cons: long hours
This is a 50+ hour/week job. The people at the office are amazing, and this growing team is doing great things for it's employee.

On a daily basis, there is a lot of autonomy and decision making which is great especially for young professionals trying to gain additional experience in a rapidly growing IT industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Subcontractor
PC Compatibility QA Analyst (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 8, 2014
I did not find any room for advancement in this company. Overall very well managed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive workplace
Onsite Program Manager - HR Recruitment (Former Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 17, 2013
Multi-tasking
Great Experience, Learned alot of communication and business development skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place.
Program Manager (Former Employee), TorontoMay 3, 2013
Enjoyed working with Volt, and with the people. Hard work, but always good intentions behind business decisions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience & Exposure
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 25, 2013
Another great company to work with, they work with IT Engines in the industry and have a great work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Assistant Researcher (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 26, 2013
Pros: lunch
Cons: location
Attended to phone calls, concluded the nature of calls, and assisted callers to the proper department
I learned how to use different programs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very friendly work environment and interesting concept.
Game Tester (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: decent pay, overtime pay, casual/friendly staff
Cons: nothing really.
I was a temporary video game tester for Volt in Vancouver working on a title for two weeks before heading to college. Shift starts around 7 am with a lunch break in the middle then ending around 3 to 4 pm. Sometimes we pick up more hours to get some overtime which is plus.

Although I have a night job very close to home, I hope to work with Volt again – more... for video game testing to boost up my work skills again as well as maintaining a balanced work life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Test video games for defects in the linguistic quality and implementation of translations
Game Tester (Former Employee), Montréal, QCDecember 22, 2012
Pros: good work environmont
Cons: u need to sit in front of the computer all the time
In Volt, we test video games for defects in the linguistic quality and implementation of translations, when I work there my co-worker always willing to teach me something I dont know, so we all have a good relationship
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced customer service
Technical Support (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 9, 2012
Fast paced customer service call center, high ques, quality customer service experience, high stress but easily balanced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work.
Customer Services Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 1, 2012
Overall it is a decent place to work. The only con is that there is no benefits. It is a basic job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They will get you working
Temporary Assignments (Current Employee), Visalia, CASeptember 26, 2014
They really take pride in finding you that right job. You prove your a hard worker and they will do everything they can to keep you working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volt was a great place to work for. My recruiter helped me a lot and had an open door policy
Customer Service Representative/Dispatcher (Former Employee), Blue Bell, PASeptember 26, 2014
Pros: good salary, good people to work with
Cons: temporary employment, travel distance
I would work for Volt again. They provided good jobs that had great people to work with. I just wish the jobs led to permanent employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waranty Reduction Engineer
Serving as change lead (Former Employee), Cedar Falls, IASeptember 23, 2014
As an employee of the John Deere Power Systems Group I reviewed problematic engine systems and implemented design improvements to increase reliability in current and past powertrain systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Placement Agency
Game Master (Former Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: get a job quick
Cons: loose the job just as quick
The placement agency put me with a different company, so the work was normal and fine. The management would decide if they liked you and put false information on your forms, so your either got hired or fired. I was fired due to this and have been soured on 'Temp' or placement agencies. The hardest part was getting let go without any explanation why. – more... The best part was being able to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great work place
Tech Support - AT&T U Verse (Current Employee), Tempe, AZSeptember 18, 2014
I took calls 8 hours a day with 2 15min breaks and a 30minute lunch. I learned to basic IT supports, create/manage dispatches, deliveries, and accounts with minor sales. Hardest part of the job was getting the hang of everything a lot of information to take in. Most enjoyable part of the job was the people and the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Orange, CASeptember 18, 2014
I spent 13 years with this company and learned a lot. From Administrative to customer servive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed the contract
Microsoft Global Escalation Specialist (Former Employee), Irving, TXSeptember 17, 2014
I learned Microsoft and Xbox products, fast paced, constant changes, great atmosphere. loved it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a nice working place.
Data Entry (Former Employee), Elk Grove, CASeptember 15, 2014
It's so good to work here because you can be able to see all the new products that apple launch and also it's so easy to learn all the process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing!
Promoter (Former Employee), Music FestivalsSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: free festival wristbands
I feel like this was one of the best experiences of my life, they paid for me to go into music festivals and work only a few shifts so I got to work around the bands that I wanted to see, all the staff were so nice and there was people working from all over Europe, it's a Danish company and I could not have asked for a better working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with and fun environment
Technical Support (Former Employee), Las Cruces, NMSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: able to snack if hungry or thirsty
Cons: overnight shifts
I worked a graveyard shift, 7pm - 3am. I learned how to solve specific technical issues. The managers were somewhat helpful when it came to certain issues with phones or even personal life. I worked with amazing and helpful people. The hardest part of the job was getting used to the overnight shifts. The most enjoyable about the job was that i could – more... be myself and could interact with the customers over the phone in a personal manner. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About VOLT

Volt Workforce Solutions is one of the world’s leading staffing and workforce management companies, connecting qualified, – Read more