Find companies:
VOLT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
630 reviews

VOLT Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Subcontractor
PC Compatibility QA Analyst (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 8, 2014
I did not find any room for advancement in this company. Overall very well managed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive workplace
Onsite Program Manager - HR Recruitment (Former Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 17, 2013
Multi-tasking
Great Experience, Learned alot of communication and business development skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place.
Program Manager (Former Employee), TorontoMay 3, 2013
Enjoyed working with Volt, and with the people. Hard work, but always good intentions behind business decisions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for improvement
Game Tester (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCMarch 11, 2013
Pros: fun
Cons: no advancements
It's fun testing video games everyday but there is no room for improvement or advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience & Exposure
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 25, 2013
Another great company to work with, they work with IT Engines in the industry and have a great work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Assistant Researcher (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 26, 2013
Pros: lunch
Cons: location
Attended to phone calls, concluded the nature of calls, and assisted callers to the proper department
I learned how to use different programs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very friendly work environment and interesting concept.
Game Tester (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: decent pay, overtime pay, casual/friendly staff
Cons: nothing really.
I was a temporary video game tester for Volt in Vancouver working on a title for two weeks before heading to college. Shift starts around 7 am with a lunch break in the middle then ending around 3 to 4 pm. Sometimes we pick up more hours to get some overtime which is plus.

Although I have a night job very close to home, I hope to work with Volt again – more... for video game testing to boost up my work skills again as well as maintaining a balanced work life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Test video games for defects in the linguistic quality and implementation of translations
Game Tester (Former Employee), Montréal, QCDecember 22, 2012
Pros: good work environmont
Cons: u need to sit in front of the computer all the time
In Volt, we test video games for defects in the linguistic quality and implementation of translations, when I work there my co-worker always willing to teach me something I dont know, so we all have a good relationship
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced customer service
Technical Support (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 9, 2012
Fast paced customer service call center, high ques, quality customer service experience, high stress but easily balanced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Job for Apple
Rework Technician (Former Employee), Elk Grove, CAJuly 30, 2012
Pros: co-worker and some bosses are nice people
Cons: can be mindless, mandatory overtime going on for 2-4 months, not enough work
A 1 year maximum contract to work for apple as a rework technician. Not the best job but at least your have a job.

Work begins at 730 am with reclaim units until consumer units comes in. Test them for all functional errors to find any as well as reading customer complaint to try and duplicate the error. Process units as necessary. We will either have – more... to replace the unit, repair and retest, or send the unit back as either "No Trouble Found" or "Abused/Beyond Repair."

Management is okay for the most part and can be understanding. My co-workers for the most part is diverse and they are pretty cool.

Hardest part of the job just making sure you can finish before 330 pm because sometimes we get a lot of units. Other than that this job is very easy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work.
Customer Services Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 1, 2012
Overall it is a decent place to work. The only con is that there is no benefits. It is a basic job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional office,very friendly
Volt/Frito Lay (Current Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CAJuly 22, 2014
Reconciling invoices and filing reports off of Lotus and Inventory Control System (ICS). Use SAP to reconcile invoices, complete sample orders, analysis and audit reports. Provide reports to executive team, as needed/requested. Manage the procurement of vendor service, the contracts and relationship with vendors. When a contract is received by a vendor, – more... the vendor representative reviews and approves the contract – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
volt
game tester (Former Employee), Redmond, WAJuly 17, 2014
well a typical work day at volt was awesome. Don't get me wrong there were some day that work went by slow, but overall it was a good work place. every one was friendly, had good work ethics. What i learned over the course of working at volt, learned to work as a team. finishing test cases before a deadline. There was nothing hard about that jobs. The – more... most enjoyable part of this job was being able to test new games. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Computer Software
Shipping & Receiving Supervisor (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: great working environment
Cons: short break
Assigned, directed, trained and supervised staff
Experienced with forklift and pallet jack operation
Picked, packed, received and shipped merchandise
Identified, evaluated and inspected issues ensuring efficiency
Researched products within the system for discrepancies for shipments
Logged and tracked inventory for damages and notified management
Experienced – more... with the use of MS Excel spreadsheets to complete reports – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and convenious
Assembler (Former Employee), Duncan, SCJuly 17, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job was the schedule. Work in a good environment with friendly and responsible people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volt helped me acquire a longterm contract at a leading pharmaceutical company in Indianapolis.
Analytical Chemist (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 14, 2014
I would suggest Volt for someone interested in working a technical position at a high profile, global company. It is a good way to get your foot in the door and network.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Contracting experience
Contractor (Former Employee), Ellenwood, GAJuly 13, 2014
Volt was a great placement agency. The process from submitting application to starting contract was quick and painless.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is staffing company so when i get a job, most of the job so far or pretty decent.
Laborer (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 12, 2014
Pros: evey time i needed a job they have come through
Cons: it take awhile for the recruiter to get back to persons, and they pay low.. wish they could pay better, but it meets the bills
this is a staffing company and they usually don't have much jobs on hand. at time I have to wait for months at a time. the staff here are ok, and do what they can to help the staffing crew. The job are decent, not to hard but never too easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job during College
iOS Senior Advisor (Current Employee), Las Cruces, NMJuly 10, 2014
Assisting customers with technical issues with their Apple Products.
Technical Knowledge of Apple/Microsoft Products and Mobile products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work-life balance; improvement on management/resources
RPO Program Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 7, 2014
Pros: work from home, work/life balance
Cons: mulitple management changes / restructuring
Overall have enjoyed my time with Volt, but primarily due to my positive experience with my client.

1 2 3 4 5

About VOLT

A jolt from Volt can discharge your personnel needs. Volt Information Sciences generates most of its sales by offering temporary – Read more