Find companies:
VOLT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
732 reviews

VOLT Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Illegal wage theft
Full Time Employee inaccurately called contractor (Current Employee), CanadaNovember 19, 2014
Pros: literally nothing
Cons: no benefits
Volt is an illegal wage theft company. They help companies miscategorize full time workers as part time and keep them in wage slavery. They are the embodiment of the broken North American work culture. Well, sadly, they are just one sinister agent in it.

Working full time at Volt, I could not afford to pay basic bills. Any surprise expense was just... – more... adorable and bills fell behind further. I have no dependants, just rent and basics.

I was paid minimum wage to do a skilled technical job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to get experience
Human Resource On-Site Program Manager (Current Employee), Montréal, QCSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: on-site client team is amazing!
Cons: long hours
This is a 50+ hour/week job. The people at the office are amazing, and this growing team is doing great things for it's employee.

On a daily basis, there is a lot of autonomy and decision making which is great especially for young professionals trying to gain additional experience in a rapidly growing IT industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Subcontractor
PC Compatibility QA Analyst (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 8, 2014
I did not find any room for advancement in this company. Overall very well managed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive workplace
Onsite Program Manager - HR Recruitment (Former Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 17, 2013
Multi-tasking
Great Experience, Learned alot of communication and business development skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place.
Program Manager (Former Employee), TorontoMay 3, 2013
Enjoyed working with Volt, and with the people. Hard work, but always good intentions behind business decisions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for improvement
Game Tester (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCMarch 11, 2013
Pros: fun
Cons: no advancements
It's fun testing video games everyday but there is no room for improvement or advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience & Exposure
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 25, 2013
Another great company to work with, they work with IT Engines in the industry and have a great work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Assistant Researcher (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 26, 2013
Pros: lunch
Cons: location
Attended to phone calls, concluded the nature of calls, and assisted callers to the proper department
I learned how to use different programs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very friendly work environment and interesting concept.
Game Tester (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: decent pay, overtime pay, casual/friendly staff
Cons: nothing really.
I was a temporary video game tester for Volt in Vancouver working on a title for two weeks before heading to college. Shift starts around 7 am with a lunch break in the middle then ending around 3 to 4 pm. Sometimes we pick up more hours to get some overtime which is plus.

Although I have a night job very close to home, I hope to work with Volt again – more... for video game testing to boost up my work skills again as well as maintaining a balanced work life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Test video games for defects in the linguistic quality and implementation of translations
Game Tester (Former Employee), Montréal, QCDecember 22, 2012
Pros: good work environmont
Cons: u need to sit in front of the computer all the time
In Volt, we test video games for defects in the linguistic quality and implementation of translations, when I work there my co-worker always willing to teach me something I dont know, so we all have a good relationship
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced customer service
Technical Support (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 9, 2012
Fast paced customer service call center, high ques, quality customer service experience, high stress but easily balanced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work.
Customer Services Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 1, 2012
Overall it is a decent place to work. The only con is that there is no benefits. It is a basic job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work was challenging and an excellent learning environment.
Quality Specialist (Former Employee), Covina, CADecember 16, 2014
Volt was very helpful and found me the right job. They were professional in conduct and services. The Quality Manager at the work site was very patient and taught me well. I found the work to be very challenging, learned a lot of new skills and I very much enjoyed the job they found for me.

Will
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small staff, Lots of responsibility
Contract/Consultant Work Manager (Former Employee), Orange, CADecember 12, 2014
Pros: salary adequate, benefits excellent
Cons: excessive hours
Coming from a production past, this assignment posed many new and interesting requirements in my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"ok"
Production Worker/Assembler (Current Employee), visalia, caDecember 11, 2014
Pros: local
Cons: need better staffing at work sites
ok company to work for.. its nothing great!! a job that pays thats it. needs better communication with there employees. needs to pay there employees Holiday pay. Need to get treated like an employee, not a temp.needs more staffing workers on site
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tester
Tester (Former Employee), Redmond, WADecember 8, 2014
A typical day at work working for Volt consisted of getting a contract for a specific test case and then running the same test case until the contract was finished. The hardest part about the job was the monotony of the task since it usually wasn't particularly challenging. The best part about the job is that it had its days where you would get a contract – more... for something really fun and it would make it almost not even feel like work. The co workers change rapidly since their turnover is based on show up per contract. Management was generally helpful and fun to work with. All in all I would say I didn't learn much other than about non disclosure agreements while working at volt but i had a good time doing it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to unwind after work sometimes in their gym.
Trailer skirt specialist (Former Employee), Dublin,OhioDecember 8, 2014
Pros: the job sites were safe and clean.
Cons: just being the temp, i was never invited to any of the companies' functions.
Before I applied for this job, I was heading nowhere, but Volt Workforce Solutions gave me an opportunity to have very decent assignments. I was very pleased with the work Iv'e received since 2010 with this company. The management were great. They enhanced my life these past few years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Temp Bookkeeper (Former Employee), San Diego, CADecember 8, 2014
Pros: new experiences and challenges
Cons: locating some of the new offices.
Assignments changed often. Being able to adapt to new software, new procedures and new people on a regular basis was required. Management changed often but for the most part they were helpful. Finding the new location was often the hardest part along with quickly adapting to new procedures, software and co-workers. The best part of the job was that – more... it was always changing and challenging. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reviewed Mortgages for compliance
Branch Analyst (Current Employee), Richmond, VADecember 3, 2014
Good company to work for if you are a temporary or contract worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp positions
District Office Coordinator (Former Employee), Idaho Falls, IDNovember 29, 2014
Pros: good company
Cons: you land where you land
My manager was great. She went to bat for me and praised and encouraged. The only downfall is that this is a temp position so no bennies, no time off and low pay. And you have no say about anything where you work.

1 2 3 4 5

About VOLT

Volt Workforce Solutions is one of the world’s leading staffing and workforce management companies, connecting qualified, – Read more