Find companies:
VOLT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
660 reviews

VOLT Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Subcontractor
PC Compatibility QA Analyst (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 8, 2014
I did not find any room for advancement in this company. Overall very well managed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive workplace
Onsite Program Manager - HR Recruitment (Former Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 17, 2013
Multi-tasking
Great Experience, Learned alot of communication and business development skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place.
Program Manager (Former Employee), TorontoMay 3, 2013
Enjoyed working with Volt, and with the people. Hard work, but always good intentions behind business decisions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for improvement
Game Tester (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCMarch 11, 2013
Pros: fun
Cons: no advancements
It's fun testing video games everyday but there is no room for improvement or advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Challenge!
Lash Group (Temp) (Former Employee), Lash GroupMarch 1, 2013
Pros: free lunches, snacks, etc.
Cons: short training and unprofessionalism.
In my previous position as a Benefits Verification Specialist at Lash Group, I verified insurance benefits by calling payors to record eligibility for a procedure. I learned the different payor information, copays for the patient, and other cost share information. My co-workers were the typical co-workers. Our training was short, so at time the job – more... was a challenge to perform to the best of my ablility with the knowlede I learned. The most enjoyable part of the job was Lash Group took care of their seasonal employees by providing lunches and other things we needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Assistant Researcher (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 26, 2013
Pros: lunch
Cons: location
Attended to phone calls, concluded the nature of calls, and assisted callers to the proper department
I learned how to use different programs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very friendly work environment and interesting concept.
Game Tester (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: decent pay, overtime pay, casual/friendly staff
Cons: nothing really.
I was a temporary video game tester for Volt in Vancouver working on a title for two weeks before heading to college. Shift starts around 7 am with a lunch break in the middle then ending around 3 to 4 pm. Sometimes we pick up more hours to get some overtime which is plus.

Although I have a night job very close to home, I hope to work with Volt again – more... for video game testing to boost up my work skills again as well as maintaining a balanced work life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Test video games for defects in the linguistic quality and implementation of translations
Game Tester (Former Employee), Montréal, QCDecember 22, 2012
Pros: good work environmont
Cons: u need to sit in front of the computer all the time
In Volt, we test video games for defects in the linguistic quality and implementation of translations, when I work there my co-worker always willing to teach me something I dont know, so we all have a good relationship
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced customer service
Technical Support (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 9, 2012
Fast paced customer service call center, high ques, quality customer service experience, high stress but easily balanced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work.
Customer Services Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 1, 2012
Overall it is a decent place to work. The only con is that there is no benefits. It is a basic job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good way to start a career
Contractor (Former Employee), Brownwood, TXAugust 27, 2014
Pros: good starting out job
Cons: little pay
Come in and start working

Work hard and it will pay off

not much management

we were contract workers mixed ok with regular workers

little pay for same job as higher paid workers

weekly pay checks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tech Support
Customer Service & Technical Support (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 24, 2014
• Troubleshot customer’s television and internet issues.
• Assisted customers in resolving billing issues.
• Put in work orders for customer equipment repairs.
• Followed up and resolved customers missed appointment issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with excellent pay and and offering benefits.
Production Worker (Former Employee), Carlsbad, CAAugust 20, 2014
Great place to work with excellent pay and and offering benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok if you need work asap.
Call Center Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAAugust 20, 2014
Pros: always work to find.
Cons: no job security
It's a temp to hire company. Very rude if you no longer want to find work with there company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Team Manager- Lead Recruiter (Former Employee), Redmond, WAAugust 20, 2014
Enjoyed the development opportunities and great people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK environment, poor management
Recruiter (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 20, 2014
Pros: decent work life balance, decent pay and benefits
Cons: management
Poor management from upper level. play favorites and do not listen to true concerns. unrealistic expectations when there is no sales support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volt Review
Sourcing Specialist Recruiter (Current Employee), FullertonAugust 19, 2014
Pros: introductory to the staffing industry
Cons: advancement is slow
Interview daily up to 6 candidates.
Review Job orders.
Source and schedule candidates for interviews.
Present qualified candidates to clients for start or interviews.
Complete onboarding paperwork.
Complete background checks and drug screens.
Complete I9 forms and Everify's.
Schedule client phone confrences.
Follow up calls with candidates and clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ComputerShare/Volt
Investment Services Agent (Former Employee), College Station, TXAugust 19, 2014
The working environment at ComputerShare (company I worked for through Volt) was very pleasant.

However, my training class was told we would all be converted to a regular ComuterShare employees within 90 days or we would receive training and/or counseling so we could be converted.It didn't happen. Five members of my class of 35 were converted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Data Entry (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAAugust 14, 2014
Good place to go to for a temp or temp to hire job. Staff was nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Microsoft position
Escalation Specialist (Former Employee), Issaquah WA.August 14, 2014
Pros: working at microsoft
Cons: contractual assignment
I really liked working on the Microsoft campus, there is so much opportunity with a position like this. Volt was very helpful in placing me there and taking care of my needs.

1 2 3 4 5

About VOLT

Volt Workforce Solutions is one of the world’s leading staffing and workforce management companies, connecting qualified, – Read more